Lucas & Wyllys

01493 855555

Lucas & Wyllys is a busy legal practice established for over 150 years. Our offices are based in Norfolk and we mainly serve clients throughout East Anglia, however in most areas of law we can assist clients U.K. wide. We have a first class reputation and we are very proud that more than 70% of the firm’s work comes from repeat business or by direct client recommendation. It has always been our aim to provide a first rate cost effective legal service to all our clients. Our friendly staff offer straightforward advice and guidance. Whatever your legal needs we have an experienced lawyer waiting to assist you.

4.8/5 127 Client Reviews 127 Leave a review

Mobile app available for your matter

Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lucas & Wyllys compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lucas & Wyllys on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lucas & Wyllys offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

127 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    114
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Angela
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys. Angela Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 16, 2021 20210316173100

review

5

A friendly and helpful service via telephone and email during lockdown.

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 22 March, 2021

Thank you for your review, Angela. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys. Mark Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 16, 2021 20210316111126

Lucas & Wyllys

5

Excellent firm with good and friendly people.

Solicitor named in this review: Nigel Paul Craske

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 22 March, 2021

Thanks so much for your kind words, Mark. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 14, 2021 20210314152354

Amazing Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I had great service from Amy during the purchase of my house. The sellers solicitors were awful, but Amy dealt with all the problems in a very efficient manner. Could not fault her, or Lucas and Wyllys

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 22 March, 2021

Thanks for the awesome review, David. We work hard to meet expectations and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys. Janice Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 13, 2021 20210313104153

Preparing our Wills during Lockdown

4

We contacted Lucas and Wyllys to prepare and complete our Wills. The process was not without a couple of very small problems, these were soon dealt with and our Wills were done and dusted. To abide by the covid lock down rules, all our conversations were either via email or telephone and dealt with very efficiently by Helen on reception and more importantly Serena Ely, who was kind, informative and patient.

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 22 March, 2021

We are grateful you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys. Karen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 13, 2021 20210313101437

very good service

4

i would recommend Lucas & Wyllys, very friendly, quick service, lovely staff, very helpful, reasonably priced as well. nothing was too much for them, all our queries were dealt with promptly.

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 22 March, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words, Karen. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys. Mary Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 11, 2021 20210311093919

Fantastic service

5

I was certainly nervous and had put off making a will for quite some time. Once I contacted Lucas & Wyllys I was sure I had made the right decision. Serena made the whole process easy to understand and she is very professional and able to put me at ease. The wills were expedited quickly and the service is totally value for money.

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 22 March, 2021

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We agree, Serena is truly a gem to have on our team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary
Gary Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 11, 2021 20210311000000

5 stars

5

Efficiency 5/5

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 11, 2021 20210311000000

Review for Lucas & Wyllys

5

Efficiency 5/5

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vikki
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys. Vikki Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 10, 2021 20210310212135

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Wills

Been putting off writing a will for years as thought would be complicated and expensive, I couldn't of been more wrong! After speaking to Serena who was so lovely and explained everything clearly I decided to proceed. Sent all relevant info and ID which I was then sent a draft to check.. once ok and had answered any queries I had I received original and got witnessed and returned..Couldn’t of been more easier.. Have recommended to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 22 March, 2021

Thanks for the awesome review, Vikki. We count ourselves lucky to have clients like you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Belinda
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys. Belinda Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 10, 2021 20210310205926

Making a will

5

Matter Type: Wills

Staff were very helpful, explained all the processes in detail so we were able to understand what we were setting out in our wills. Emailed and telephoned a few times for more information and staff couldn't be any more helpful. Very impressed with Lucas and Wyllys and would recommend to friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

A representative from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 22 March, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words, Belinda. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andrew
Andrew Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 09, 2021
Collected on
20210109164119

Andrew

5

Special mention to Mel Wales, excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

valdo
valdo Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 30, 2020
Collected on
20200830062654

valdo

5

Good morning i am from england i live in great yarmouth i need to put a stamp on the authorization of my minor son to go to renew portuguese passport with father in cape verde.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 22, 2019
Collected on
20191122102504

Kevin

5

Very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rod
Rod Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 05, 2019
Collected on
20190205153512

Rod

5

Great family law solicitors.....they'll get the job done

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 10 April, 2019

Hi Rod, that's great to hear, thank you for taking the time to post a review.

John
John Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 26, 2020
Collected on
20200726115825

John

5

Had a will written up attentive and understanding cannot fault work done or very reasonable fees .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Joana
Verified Joana Added 14 hours ago Report to admin
May 14, 2021 20210514143129

Joana's experience...

5

Can not be thankful enough for all compression and support obtained through Lauren. Definitely will recommend you to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Poll

Mark
Verified Mark Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 30, 2021 20210430092435

Mark's experience...

5

Thank you so much to jack and team thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Lee

Rita
Verified Rita Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 22, 2021 20210422161259

Rita's experience...

5

Very approachable dealing with any questions along the way would recommend to anyone needing conveyancing

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Lee

Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 19, 2021 20210419035052

Rebecca's experience...

5

Fantastic job start to finish, cannot thank you enough

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Lee

Rebecca
Verified Rebecca Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 19, 2021 20210419035002

Rebecca's experience...

5

Fsntastic job start to finish, cannot thank you enough

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Jack Lee

About This Branch

Description

Lucas & Wyllys is authorised & regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority SRA no. 00053456 The contact details of the Legal Ombudsman are PO Box 6804, Wolverhampton, WV1 6WG (telephone 0300 555 0333; email: enquiries@legalombudsman.org.uk) Registered with the Financial Conduct Authority as an exempt professional firm. At Lucas & Wyllys we are committed to equality and diversity. Please click here for our latest diversity data.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000