Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Lucas & Wyllys app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Lucas & Wyllys Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lucas & Wyllys on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 80%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lucas & Wyllys and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lucas & Wyllys performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 80%
No 20%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 80%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lucas & Wyllys and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lucas & Wyllys compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 80%
No 20%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    187
  • Very Good

    18
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

Good communication. Easy to understand.

Was this review helpful?

Janene Baxter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Wills

Janene Baxter

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Easy Will Process

Lucas and Wyllys provided me with a simple and professional Will writing experience. Completed in a timely manner and with a personal touch.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Stephen

October 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Very efficient service, every thing was done for me with no issues kept informed by telephone, emails or post being on the other side of the country. Thank you Mel and Shelly

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Claire

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very impressive

My case was handled by a very competent person, who kept me informed every step of the way. I would definitely use this Solicitor again!

Was this review helpful?

Tadhg

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Tadhg

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Smooth House sale!

Brilliant service from start to finish. Kept me informed & for a competitive price also!
Would deffiently use again.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Jayne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Jayne

September 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of a property

I most certainly do not recommend Lucas & Wyllys as and have no idea why it says I do.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Matthew

August 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Absolutely fantastic service from Jack Lee and the Lucas & Wyllys team through our recent house sale and purchase - Jack went above and beyond to ensure everything stayed on track for our moving deadline despite a number of late challenges. I would definitely recommend Lucas & Wyllys.

Was this review helpful?

stuart

stuart

August 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

An excellent law firm in Great Yarmouth

Enjoyed working with Amy and Robert on their new website, great clients in fact.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Ben

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing family law team!

My case lasted over a year and a half and in that course I had 2 amazing solicitors helping to reach a working agreement and to rectify any disagreements. Candice had taken over the last 8 months and swiftly caught herself up to speed. She had always maintained a very professional position but most importantly she wanted the best outcome for me and strived to achieve this. The communication was always amazing and I was always impressed with the response because of how close they were to my views on the matter. I can’t thank all of Lucas & Wyllys enough for forever being so kind and helpful, but special thanks to Vicky Smith and of course Candice Barfield

Was this review helpful?

David Scott

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

David Scott

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good service

Candice Barfield dealt with my case very efficiently. Answered any questions I had promptly, and even though we were unable to speak in person due to Covid-19 I was always made to feel at ease.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

tracy

tracy

September 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

tracy

I used Mel Wales for my sale and more recently my purchase. He is professional, helpful and polite. Emails are answered promptly and telephone calls returned quickly. Would definitely recommend this firm

Was this review helpful?

LYNDA

LYNDA

July 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

LYNDA

they are a wonderful solicitors i use mr m wales for all of my transactions , who is so efficient ,understanding, reliable person so big thank you Lucas and Wyllys

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Andy

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

Lovely place helpful n they call back when products in stock.. Very very knowledgeable.... Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

valdo

valdo

August 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

valdo

Good morning i am from england i live in great yarmouth i need to put a stamp on the authorization of my minor son to go to renew portuguese passport with father in cape verde.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Christian

Christian

September 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christian's experience...

.Good communication..professional standard

Was this review helpful?

Francesca

Francesca

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Francesca's experience...

No.

Was this review helpful?

Elliot

Elliot

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elliot's experience...

We have had a wonderful service. Lauren has been very helpful and always kept in contact with updates when required

Was this review helpful?

Delia

Delia

August 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Delia's experience...

We are very happy with the professionalism of Lauren poll. We would recommend her to our friends. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

August 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew's experience...

Excellant service and value. Usual frustrations in getting both solicitors to talk to each other however I'm sure there are practical reasons for this.

Was this review helpful?

Lucas & Wyllys are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Lucas & Wyllys is authorised & regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority SRA no. 00053456 The contact details of the Legal Ombudsman are PO Box 6804, Wolverhampton, WV1 6WG (telephone 0300 555 0333; email: enquiries@legalombudsman.org.uk) Registered with the Financial Conduct Authority as an exempt professional firm. At Lucas & Wyllys we are committed to equality and diversity.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment