Solicitor at Lucas & Wyllys

Amy Church

Solicitor - Managing Partner

SRA ID: 432293

Amy is the Managing Partner and heads up the firm’s Conveyancing Department. Amy is the firm’s Compliance Officer for Legal Practice and Compliance Officer for Finance and Administration. She has been a partner since 2013. Amy studied for her law degree at De Montfort University Leicester and undertook her training locally before qualifying as a solicitor in 2009, at which time she joined Lucas & Wyllys. She is based at our Gorleston office and specialises in all aspects of residential and commercial property. Amy is the Senior Responsible Officer for the firm’s Law Society Conveyancing Quality Scheme membership and the firm’s Money Laundering Compliance Office.

61-62 Bells Road, Gorleston, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, NR31 6AQ

Licensed for 12 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property

4.8/5 94 Client Reviews 94
  • Commercial Property 3%
  • Housing & Property 94%
  • Agriculture 3%
94 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    75
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Esteban
Verified Esteban Added 4 days ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
October 19, 2021 20211019114159

Property

5

Very good service as always, been using the same branch for the last 20 years

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 19 October, 2021

Hi Esteban. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to have had you as a client for so many years and look forward to working with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Verified Brian Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
October 12, 2021 20211012142054

For once a good experience

5

Amy did the conveyancing for my house sale and it was the smoothest dealing I've ever had with a member of the legal profession.
It was all straightforward enough but some solicitors do seem to make a meal of these things unnecessarily, this was certainly not the case here and everything was done in around 5 weeks.
I would certainly recommend Amy based on this experience.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 18 October, 2021

Thank you Brian, it is lovely to hear you had such a great experience. We hope to work with you again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Verified Ian Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
October 12, 2021 20211012101356

McCadden

5

We cant fault the service you give us, you provide and friendly and professional service.
We cant praise Amy Church enough and will be using you for further properties in the near future.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 12 October, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really value your feedback. We look forward to working with you again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Verified Graham Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
September 08, 2021 20210908100737

Excellent service

5

From first contact to finish, very friendly professional service, all explained clearly, very reasonable rates, can't fault them.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 08 September, 2021

Hi Graham. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
September 07, 2021 20210907144327

Residential and Commercial Conveyancing

5

We have used Amy Church of Lucas and Wyllys Solicitors for both residential and commercial conveyancing. Service is always excellent. Extremely efficient with a friendly service and most important of all very quick response times. Highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 07 September, 2021

Hi Danny, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to work with you again in the future :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Verified Susan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
August 26, 2021 20210826161009

Property conveyance

5

All handled quickly and efficiently would recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 26 August, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Susan. We really appreciate your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Frances
Verified Frances Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
August 26, 2021 20210826075836

House Purchase

5

Would recommend 100%, very efficient even though at time things were difficult for them due to Covid 19. Amy and her team stepped up and processed our purchase quickly & efficiently. This company is our 'go to' solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 26 August, 2021

Thank you Frances, we really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Verified Michelle Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
August 26, 2021 20210826074611

Excellent all round

5

Excellent all round their app was very useful and easy to use thanks a lot

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 26 August, 2021

Hi Michelle. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear you love the app, we do too!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Verified Victoria Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
August 23, 2021 20210823070440

House purchase

5

The process was dealt with professionally and under Covid circumstances I still received a first class service.

I really like that the firm use a portal for this process, it kept me informed and up to date at all time through a stressful time.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 23 August, 2021

Hi Victoria. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your kind words.

Was this review helpful? Yes

stuart
stuart Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
August 01, 2021 20210801203217

An excellent law firm in Great Yarmouth

5

Enjoyed working with Amy and Robert on their new website, great clients in fact.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 03 August, 2021

Hi Stuart! Thank you for your review. It has been a joy working with you :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Donna
Verified Donna Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
October 13, 2021 20211013184959

Donna's experience...

5

Friendly and I was kept informed all the way through. Confident in the support and service I received.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 18 October, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leah
Verified Leah Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
October 13, 2021 20211013085435

Leah's experience...

5

Thanks ever so much. Really happy we're now moving house 😊😊

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 18 October, 2021

Thank you Leah, we are over the moon for you and Mark! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ricardo
Verified Ricardo Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
September 16, 2021 20210916221942

Ricardo's experience...

5

Amy was great! Only piece of feedback would be for the Receptionist to be more efficient (could do a better job in passing calls on time etc).

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 20 September, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Ricardo. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to enhance our service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peggy
Verified Peggy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
September 15, 2021 20210915125951

Peggy's experience...

3

I haven’t completed yet so this survey is a bit premature!

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 20 September, 2021

Hi Peggy. Thank you for leaving a review, we hope that you were satisfied with the completion of your sale.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Lucas & Wyllys
Collected whilst working at Lucas & Wyllys
September 14, 2021 20210914215358

Christine's experience...

5

Our solicitor was very approachable and understanding of situations.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 15 September, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Christine. We hope to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Amy Church

Amy is the Managing Partner and heads up the firm’s Conveyancing Department. Amy is the firm’s Compliance Officer for Legal Practice and Compliance Officer for Finance and Administration. She has been a partner since 2013. Amy studied for her law degree at De Montfort University Leicester and undertook her training locally before qualifying as a solicitor in 2009, at which time she joined Lucas & Wyllys. She is based at our Gorleston office and specialises in all aspects of residential and commercial property. Amy is the Senior Responsible Officer for the firm’s Law Society Conveyancing Quality Scheme membership and the firm’s Money Laundering Compliance Office.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Amy Church

Address

Lucas & Wyllys

61-62 Bells Road

Gorleston

Great Yarmouth

Norfolk



Phone 01493 663124

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

03/08/09

09/07/21

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Partner

Lucas & Wyllys

2009-present