Lucas & Wyllys

01493 663124

Lucas & Wyllys is a busy legal practice established for over 150 years. Our offices are based in Norfolk and we mainly serve clients throughout East Anglia, however in most areas of law we can assist clients U.K. wide. We have a first class reputation and we are very proud that more than 70% of the firm’s work comes from repeat business or by direct client recommendation. It has always been our aim to provide a first rate cost effective legal service to all our clients. Our friendly staff offer straightforward advice and guidance. Whatever your legal needs we have an experienced lawyer waiting to assist you.

4.8/5 122 Client Reviews 122 Leave a review

Mobile app available for your matter

Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lucas & Wyllys compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lucas & Wyllys on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lucas & Wyllys offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

122 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    110
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Bethany
Bethany Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 11, 2021 20210311000000

Bethany's experience

5

Overall 5/5

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hall
Hall Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305000000

Assistance and your patience

5

Dear Serena, Thank you for all your assistance and your patience is much appreciated. Kind regards

Solicitor named in this review: Serena Ely

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305000000

4 stars

4

Overall 4/5

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warren
Warren Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 04, 2021 20210304000000

5 stars

5

5 out of 5

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Sandra Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 02, 2021 20210302000000

Easiest weve ever had

5

Overall this property purchase have been the easiest weve ever had thanks to Amy and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Justin
Justin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 26, 2021 20210226000000

Very impressed

5

Very impressed with the service I have receive. As a first time seller this was a relatively straight forward process with minimal stress. All payments made clear from the beginning so I knew what I was paying. Great logical app to keep you updated. Would definitely recommend and Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Robert Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 24, 2021 20210224000000

Robert's experience

5

Efficiency 5/5

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 24, 2021 20210224000000

Matthew's experience

5

5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 24, 2021 20210224000000

First class service

5

Thank you Amy for another first class service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 22, 2021 20210222000000

4 stars

4

Efficiency 4/5

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andrew
Andrew Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 09, 2021
Collected on
20210109164119

Andrew

5

Special mention to Mel Wales, excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

valdo
valdo Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 30, 2020
Collected on
20200830062654

valdo

5

Good morning i am from england i live in great yarmouth i need to put a stamp on the authorization of my minor son to go to renew portuguese passport with father in cape verde.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 26, 2020
Collected on
20200726115825

John

5

Had a will written up attentive and understanding cannot fault work done or very reasonable fees .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenny
Jenny Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 18, 2020
Collected on
20200718170456

Jenny

5

Really great company situated on Bells Road in Gorleston.
So far I have had great service from Mr. Craske.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 18 July, 2020

Hi Jenny, thank you for your feedback, that's great to hear!

Kevin
Kevin Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 22, 2019
Collected on
20191122102504

Kevin

5

Very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Benjamin
Verified Benjamin Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 29, 2021 20210329133251

Benjamin's experience...

5

Keep up the good work and stay safe and well at this time

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your feedback. Stay safe.

Leroy
Verified Leroy Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 23, 2021 20210323183801

Leroy's experience...

5

Thank you all so much for your outstanding service and support.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback.

Leroy
Verified Leroy Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 23, 2021 20210323183650

Leroy's experience...

5

I would like to thank our fabulous solicitor and her assistant solicitor for dealing with a remarkably challenging sale and purchase for us. The receptionists and secretary have all been marvellous too. I have always used Amy Church for conveyancing and will continue to do so if required in the future. Many thanks to you all for an outstanding service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 24 March, 2021

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky to have clients like you.

Simon
Verified Simon Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 12, 2021 20210312155325

Simon's experience...

5









Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 22 March, 2021

We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thanks for sharing your rating.

Shirley
Verified Shirley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 12, 2021 20210312142735

Shirley's experience...

5

Thank you very impressed with ur service and would definitely use you again and recommend you to any one I know

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Church

Amy Church from Lucas & Wyllys responded to this review on 22 March, 2021

Shirley, thank you for the review. We are so happy that you had a positive experience.

About This Branch

Description

Lucas & Wyllys is authorised & regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority SRA no. 00053456 The contact details of the Legal Ombudsman are PO Box 6804, Wolverhampton, WV1 6WG (telephone 0300 555 0333; email: enquiries@legalombudsman.org.uk) Registered with the Financial Conduct Authority as an exempt professional firm. At Lucas & Wyllys we are committed to equality and diversity. Please click here for our latest diversity data.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000