Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Lucas & Wyllys app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Lucas & Wyllys Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lucas & Wyllys on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 80%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lucas & Wyllys and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lucas & Wyllys performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 80%
No 20%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 80%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lucas & Wyllys and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lucas & Wyllys compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 80%
No 20%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    188
  • Very Good

    18
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Roger

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Roger

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

Lucas & Wyllys have always been most helpful throughout the many transactions they have done for us. They have embraced modern technology and email where ever possible, speeding up the process leading to very timely completions.

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Alan

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale Of House

I was quite happy with the service I received and everything was made as easy as possible for me during the entire process.

Was this review helpful?

Esteban

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Esteban

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property

Very good service as always, been using the same branch for the last 20 years

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ryan

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and purchase

A recommendation by the Estate agent, we went with these solicitors. All was fine to start with, after access to the online portal to fill out the relevant paperwork which to say was not that much of a headache. Also sending in some paperwork the old fashioned way. Office email enquiries sent out to which were answered in a timely manner but that could not be said the same for them a total lack of response by email so to the telephone was just as bad being fobbed off by speaking to too many people and no one updating files or passing on notes it seems. Just keeping you client up to date is all what was asked as to be honest was a very straightforward sale and purchase with no complications. I cannot fault Amy but her colleagues in the office leave a lot to be desired.

Was this review helpful?

Valerie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Valerie

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Move

Highly recommend Lucas & Wyllys. Rachelle was on top of my house move the whole time and constantly kept me in the loop every step of the way.

Was this review helpful?

Ronald

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Wills

Ronald

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

client

I have been with lucas&wyllys for 45 years , would not go anyway else

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Transfer of title

Brian

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

For once a good experience

Amy did the conveyancing for my house sale and it was the smoothest dealing I've ever had with a member of the legal profession.
It was all straightforward enough but some solicitors do seem to make a meal of these things unnecessarily, this was certainly not the case here and everything was done in around 5 weeks.
I would certainly recommend Amy based on this experience.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ian

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

McCadden

We cant fault the service you give us, you provide and friendly and professional service.
We cant praise Amy Church enough and will be using you for further properties in the near future.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

David

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Generally happy with the service. It was undertaken at a very busy time for the housing market so took much longer than I had hoped but that seemed to be the case with any conveyancing firm at the time.
Mel Wales was very able and helpful and we got it over the line. I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas Turrell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lucas & Wyllys.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Thomas Turrell

September 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale

Very knowledgeable solicitors and friendly support staff. An entirely professional outfit! 5 stars!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mark

Mark

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Great no problems, very professional.

Was this review helpful?

Chloe

Chloe

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chloe

I work as a sales progressor for Minors & Brady and we work frequently with Lucas & Wyllys on a number of transactions. Amy Church and the rest of the team are always helpful, responsive and communicate well with us to progress transactions to completion as smoothly and quickly as possible. We look forward to continuing our great working relationship with you all

Was this review helpful?

tracy

tracy

September 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

tracy

I used Mel Wales for my sale and more recently my purchase. He is professional, helpful and polite. Emails are answered promptly and telephone calls returned quickly. Would definitely recommend this firm

Was this review helpful?

LYNDA

LYNDA

July 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

LYNDA

they are a wonderful solicitors i use mr m wales for all of my transactions , who is so efficient ,understanding, reliable person so big thank you Lucas and Wyllys

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Andy

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andy

Lovely place helpful n they call back when products in stock.. Very very knowledgeable.... Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Donna

Donna

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Donna's experience...

Friendly and I was kept informed all the way through. Confident in the support and service I received.

Was this review helpful?

Leah

Leah

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leah's experience...

Thanks ever so much. Really happy we're now moving house 😊😊

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Susan

September 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susan's experience...

I could not have chosen a better solicitor to deal with my conveyancing. Professional, friendly and prompt service throughout. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Ricardo

Ricardo

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ricardo's experience...

Amy was great! Only piece of feedback would be for the Receptionist to be more efficient (could do a better job in passing calls on time etc).

Was this review helpful?

Peggy

Peggy

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peggy's experience...

I haven’t completed yet so this survey is a bit premature!

Was this review helpful?

Lucas & Wyllys are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Lucas & Wyllys is authorised & regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority SRA no. 00053456 The contact details of the Legal Ombudsman are PO Box 6804, Wolverhampton, WV1 6WG (telephone 0300 555 0333; email: enquiries@legalombudsman.org.uk) Registered with the Financial Conduct Authority as an exempt professional firm. At Lucas & Wyllys we are committed to equality and diversity.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment