Solicitor at Catteralls

Julie Burgess

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 320559

Julie is a Partner and also leads the Wills and Probate Department. After graduating in Law from the University of Leicester Julie completed her Legal Practice Course at De Montfort University and following formal training qualified as a solicitor in 1996. She joined Catteralls in 1999 and subsequently progressed through the firm to become a partner. Julie is a well-known private client solicitor in the Yorkshire region. She has an excellent reputation in her field. The types of cases she deals with include the following:- Drafting of Wills (including variation of previous wills) – both those which are relatively straight forward to those which involve a high degree of complexity. Inheritance Tax planning. Obtaining Grants of Probate and Letters of Administration and subsequently dealing with the administration of estates.

15 King Street, WF1 2SL

Licensed for 18 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5.0/5 17 Client Reviews 17
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 100%
17 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
K
K Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
September 13, 2021 20210913010000

I found the service to be very efficient and helpful in explaining the terms.

5

I valued the professional support in dealing with this process alone.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Burgess

Was this review helpful? Yes

T
T Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
September 06, 2021 20210906010000

Very Good

5

I am very satisfied with all your work.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Burgess

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mahady
Mahady Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
August 31, 2021 20210831010000

Very pleased

5

Superb service.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Burgess

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jayne
Jayne Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
July 12, 2021 20210712010000

Many thanks and would recommend them to others who are wanting to sell their property.

5

After a disastrous start with another solicitor, Vicky and the team made the selling of our mum's house go through very smoothly.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Burgess

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian
Gillian Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
July 09, 2021 20210709010000

The service we have received have been professional, friendly and sensible following the passing of our mother.

5

Your services are highly recommended and we will use your services again as and when required. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Burgess

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jean
Jean Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
July 04, 2021 20210704010000

Reliable.

5

The service given by Catteralls Solicitors to me and others family members over many years has always been prompt and reliable in their help and advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Burgess

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simmonds
Simmonds Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
July 01, 2021 20210701010000

Excellent service

5

Everything was explained to use in great detail. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Burgess

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
June 15, 2021 20210615010000

Punctual and courteous.

5

I want to thank you and your staff for the excellent service provided.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Burgess

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
June 14, 2021 20210614010000

Review for Catteralls Solicitors

5

I think that you dealt with a very good way in all work you carried out for me.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Burgess

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julia
Julia Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
June 07, 2021 20210607010000

Clean and concise

5

Happy with all dealings.

Solicitor named in this review: Julie Burgess

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Julie Burgess

Julie is a Partner and also leads the Wills and Probate Department. After graduating in Law from the University of Leicester Julie completed her Legal Practice Course at De Montfort University and following formal training qualified as a solicitor in 1996. She joined Catteralls in 1999 and subsequently progressed through the firm to become a partner. Julie is a well-known private client solicitor in the Yorkshire region. She has an excellent reputation in her field. The types of cases she deals with include the following:- Drafting of Wills (including variation of previous wills) – both those which are relatively straight forward to those which involve a high degree of complexity. Inheritance Tax planning. Obtaining Grants of Probate and Letters of Administration and subsequently dealing with the administration of estates.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Julie Burgess

Address

Catteralls

15 King Street



Phone 01924 291122

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/03/04

08/03/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Weightmans

?-01-10-2019

Associate

Gorvins Solicitors

?-present