Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Catteralls Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Catteralls on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 66%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Catteralls and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Catteralls performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Catteralls and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Catteralls compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Catteralls offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    75
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Catteralls.

Anonymous

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended, especially for first-time buyers

I would like to thank Jenny Bowyer and her team for their dedication and hard work! They were friendly, approachable, and professional. Jenny and her team were great from start to finish, and were always quick to reply to queries. As a first-time buyer, it was a quite daunting experience, but I felt in extremely capable hands. I would definitely recommend their firm’s services.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Catteralls.

Anonymous

May 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service throughout

We instructed Catteralls to undertake the repayment of our Help to Buy loan, and throughout the entire process Jenny, Sarah and Codie were absolutely fantastic. They kept us up to date with where they were, dealt with the matter quickly and efficiently and were on hand for any questions we had. We will certainly be returning to Catteralls should we need solicitors again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Catteralls.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale & Purchase

Jenny Bowyer was our Coveyancing solicitor and can honestly say that had it not been for Jenny’s efforts in constantly chasing and updating the whole chain during the last 10 days of our sale and purchase it would never have happened.
Jenny’s communication with us was brilliant, realistic and honest and can only imagine how much time over and above our conveyancing consumed during the latter stages. Can’t thank Jenny and the team at Catteralls enough for their enormous efforts - we really appreciate it and would recommend them without question.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Asset protection and tax mitigation

Anonymous

February 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Asset Protection and further work.

Asset Protection and further work.
Very good advice and efficient processing of the resultant legal work required by Julie Burgess and her team.

Was this review helpful?

Christine Willox

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Catteralls.

Christine Willox

January 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

sale of 8 Bodmin Court

We were always kept informed of how things were going particularly today completion day, Staff always pleasant and helpful,

Was this review helpful?

Marianne

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Marianne

January 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient, patient, and went the extra mile to get us moved by Christmas

Jenny B at Catteralls was fantastic for us. I chose this firm thanks to good reviews and a speedy response time, and I’m pleased with my decision.
The costs and paperwork were straightforward, communication was excellent throughout, and Jenny pushed to get us in the house on the 21st December, when cut-off is usually before then. Jenny was patient and honest about our seller and helped us as first time buyers to understand the process. Would recommend 100%.

Was this review helpful?

Happy new house owner

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Catteralls.

Happy new house owner

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, efficient and solution-focused

Extremely professional, solution-focused, well-informed and reasonably priced. Will definitely recommend, thank you for sorting the house sale before Christmas and for excellent customer service!

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Matter Type:

Divorce

Daniel

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce and Financial Matters

I recently used Rebecca Baker at Catterals to handle the financial matters to do with my divorce.

Rebecca and her Assistant Jessica Bullock were fantastic throughout the whole process, from the initial meeting to end of the process which included submitting the financial consent order with the courts.

The fees charged were very reasonable and in line with the initial expectations discussed in the initial meeting.

I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for this service.

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Matt

December 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

Really good at responding quickly & keeping you updated every step. Jenny & Sarah were spot on.
Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

C

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

C

September 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Expected delays or other problems and stresses but you sorted everything and made it so easy for us - Well done

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

David

August 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Excellent solicitors and I rate Danielle very highly

Was this review helpful?

alison

alison

April 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

alison

Brilliant service by Paul and all the team . Efficient , professional and empathetic service . Would recommend and use again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Cathie

Cathie

September 15, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cathie

Excellent advice, genuinely care about their clients welfare. The reception lady is so caring as well.

Was this review helpful?

Devmith

Devmith

July 21, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Devmith

Came across Catteralls via an online quotes website (Uswitch) and their price quote seemed reasonable. However I didn't count on 1. them sticking to around the number quoted and 2. delivering as efficient a service as they did. I was wrong. Final invoice was very close to what as quoted and the matter was dealt with very well.

Paul Kininmonth was delightful and a pleasure to deal with. Was very patient with my questions and definitely knew his way around all aspects of the purchase. Emails were replied to reasonably quickly and I hardly had to chase. I'd definitely use them again.

For the benefit of any first time buyers out there, here's a list of milestones with dates to give you an idea as to how long things looked for me;

Deal stats: Small 2 bed flat (leasehold) with buyer and seller not being in chains respectively.

Viewed - 23/04

First offer made - 24/04

Response received - 24/04

Second/Final offer made - 24/04

Mortgage appointment - 26/04

Mortgage application made/received - 27/04

Offer accepted - 29/04

Catteralls appointed - 01/05

Valuation by mortgage provider 13/05

Mortgage offer issued - 14/05

Revised mortgage offer issued - 30/05

Exchange and completion - 19/07

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Alison

March 27, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alison

Paul Kinnimouth and his team professional friendly . Quick keep you updated every step of the way . Would use again

Was this review helpful?

Catteralls are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Catteralls Solicitors have been based in the city of Wakefield, West Yorkshire for over a hundred years. Our highly skilled team of specialist solicitors practise in the fields of Commercial property, Company and Commercial law, Litigation & Dispute Resolution, Wills & Probate and other Private Client Work, Family Law and Residential Conveyancing. We are based in Wakefield City Centre on King Street. We pride ourselves in offering a friendly, professional and approachable service. We understand that we often represent clients during challenging times in their lives, and it’s because of this our focus is on helping you to resolve these situations quickly, effectively and as smoothly as possible, ensuring you know exactly what is going on at every step.

Practice areas

Commercial property Company and Commercial law Litigation & Dispute Resolution Wills & Probate and other Private Client Work Family Law Residential Conveyancing.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation Law
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Environmental policy law
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Debt Recovery
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
Book an appointment