Senior Conveyancer at Catteralls

Jenny Bowyer

Senior Conveyancer

Jenny is a senior conveyancer and a key member of our residential property team. Over a career spanning some 25 years, which has involved her taking senior positions at other firms in the region prior to joining Catteralls, Jenny has acquired substantial expertise in leading and dealing with a whole range of residential conveyancing transactions. Jenny’s work encompasses all types of transactions including sales, purchasers including new builds, shared ownership purchases and re-mortgages. Jenny’s clientele include a wide range of sellers and purchasers based both locally and nationally. She has an excellent reputation amongst estate agents and fellow conveyancing practitioners in the Yorkshire region. Jenny enjoys the buzz that she gets from a fast paced working environment and this helps her in going the extra mile for her clients to get the job done. Outside work Jenny spends much of her spare time working as a volunteer at the Well Project in Normanton. This charity helps the community in a variety of ways including by arranging meals for the elderly and running a food bank and clubs for children. Jenny also spends time helping out in the charity’s shop on a regular basis.

15 King Street, WF1 2SL

She is an experienced Senior Conveyancer who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

5.0/5 24 Client Reviews 24
  • Housing & Property 100%
24 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
May 13, 2022 20220513141800

Highly recommended, especially for first-time buyers

5

I would like to thank Jenny Bowyer and her team for their dedication and hard work! They were friendly, approachable, and professional. Jenny and her team were great from start to finish, and were always quick to reply to queries. As a first-time buyer, it was a quite daunting experience, but I felt in extremely capable hands. I would definitely recommend their firm’s services.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Bowyer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
May 06, 2022 20220506103635

Fantastic service throughout

5

We instructed Catteralls to undertake the repayment of our Help to Buy loan, and throughout the entire process Jenny, Sarah and Codie were absolutely fantastic. They kept us up to date with where they were, dealt with the matter quickly and efficiently and were on hand for any questions we had. We will certainly be returning to Catteralls should we need solicitors again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Bowyer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
May 05, 2022 20220505165333

House Sale & Purchase

5

Jenny Bowyer was our Coveyancing solicitor and can honestly say that had it not been for Jenny’s efforts in constantly chasing and updating the whole chain during the last 10 days of our sale and purchase it would never have happened.
Jenny’s communication with us was brilliant, realistic and honest and can only imagine how much time over and above our conveyancing consumed during the latter stages. Can’t thank Jenny and the team at Catteralls enough for their enormous efforts - we really appreciate it and would recommend them without question.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Bowyer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marianne
Marianne Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
January 07, 2022 20220107113221

Efficient, patient, and went the extra mile to get us moved by Christmas

5

Jenny B at Catteralls was fantastic for us. I chose this firm thanks to good reviews and a speedy response time, and I’m pleased with my decision.
The costs and paperwork were straightforward, communication was excellent throughout, and Jenny pushed to get us in the house on the 21st December, when cut-off is usually before then. Jenny was patient and honest about our seller and helped us as first time buyers to understand the process. Would recommend 100%.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Bowyer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
December 20, 2021 20211220104005

Great Service

5

Really good at responding quickly & keeping you updated every step. Jenny & Sarah were spot on.
Thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Bowyer

Was this review helpful? Yes

S
S Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
September 06, 2021 20210906010000

5 Stars

5

I would recommend your services to everyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Bowyer

Was this review helpful? Yes

E
E Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
August 19, 2021 20210819010000

Jenny & Sarah were both excellent at keeping me updated and responding to questions I raised.

5

I felt like they were always on hand when needed and nothing was ever too much trouble.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Bowyer

Was this review helpful? Yes

L
L Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
August 10, 2021 20210810010000

Would recommend and use you again.

5

Again you were very friendly and quick to respond.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Bowyer

Was this review helpful? Yes

A
A Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
July 06, 2021 20210706010000

Thank you.

5

Would highly recommend your services, speedy friendly and efficient.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Bowyer

Was this review helpful? Yes

H
H Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Catteralls
Collected whilst working at Catteralls
July 05, 2021 20210705010000

Very good

5

Thank you to Jenny Bowyer and Rachele Horsfield/Sarah for their support and guidance throughout the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Bowyer

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Jenny Bowyer

Jenny is a senior conveyancer and a key member of our residential property team. Over a career spanning some 25 years, which has involved her taking senior positions at other firms in the region prior to joining Catteralls, Jenny has acquired substantial expertise in leading and dealing with a whole range of residential conveyancing transactions. Jenny’s work encompasses all types of transactions including sales, purchasers including new builds, shared ownership purchases and re-mortgages. Jenny’s clientele include a wide range of sellers and purchasers based both locally and nationally. She has an excellent reputation amongst estate agents and fellow conveyancing practitioners in the Yorkshire region. Jenny enjoys the buzz that she gets from a fast paced working environment and this helps her in going the extra mile for her clients to get the job done. Outside work Jenny spends much of her spare time working as a volunteer at the Well Project in Normanton. This charity helps the community in a variety of ways including by arranging meals for the elderly and running a food bank and clubs for children. Jenny also spends time helping out in the charity’s shop on a regular basis.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Jenny Bowyer

Address

Catteralls

15 King Street



Phone 01924 291122

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senior Conveyancer

Catteralls

?-present