Solicitor at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Joanne McDonald

Solicitor - Senior Solicitor

SRA ID: 529904

Joanne graduated with a first class law degree from the University of Kent in 2010 and successfully completed the Legal Practice Course (LPC) at BPP Holborn, London in 2011. Joanne then undertook her two year training contract with CWJ, 12 months of which was spent in the family department. Joanne qualified as a solicitor in 2013, and has worked exclusively within the family department ever since. In May 2018 Joanne was made a senior solicitor. Since qualification as a solicitor, Joanne has completed numerous professional development courses on all aspects of private family law to keep updated with the development in the law.

Valiant House, 12 Knoll Rise, Orpington, Kent, BR6 0PG

Licensed for 6 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 4 Customer Reviews 4
  • Family Law 100%
4 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Gary
Gary Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
March 05, 2020 20200305140840

Divorce

5

Very professional service and friendly staff giving great confidence.
My contact was Joanne McDonald who was a delight to work with and extremely supportive.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Joanne McDonald to anyone else in a similar situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne McDonald

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suzanne
Verified Suzanne Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
January 29, 2020 20200129205205

Family

5

Jo McDonald is an incredible solicitor, i would highly recommend her to anyone. Not only was she there to answer my many questions, she gave me great advice and always worked in the best interest for me and my son. When dealing with an extremely difficult ex-partner, Jo always stayed calm and could see through the manipulation which made an incredibly hard time, more manageable. I can't thank Jo enough and would not hesitate to hire her as my solicitor again if i needed.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne McDonald

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel Wyatt
Verified Rachel Wyatt Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
January 23, 2020 20200123205209

Family

5

I would again like to thank Joanne Mcdonald for her professionalism, compassion and awareness of my budget. I couldn’t have asked for better representation. I would not hesitate to recommend your firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne McDonald

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Verified Louise Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
Collected whilst working at Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd
July 13, 2019 20190713205204

Family

5

Very professional, kind and friendly. My legal advice was correct, fair and without issue. Kevin Bristow and Joanne McDonald are without a doubt experts in their field. I am very privileged and grateful for their assistance.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne McDonald

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Joanne McDonald

Joanne graduated with a first class law degree from the University of Kent in 2010 and successfully completed the Legal Practice Course (LPC) at BPP Holborn, London in 2011. Joanne then undertook her two year training contract with CWJ, 12 months of which was spent in the family department. Joanne qualified as a solicitor in 2013, and has worked exclusively within the family department ever since. In May 2018 Joanne was made a senior solicitor. Since qualification as a solicitor, Joanne has completed numerous professional development courses on all aspects of private family law to keep updated with the development in the law.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Joanne McDonald

Address

Clarkson Wright & Jakes Ltd

Valiant House

12 Knoll Rise

Orpington

Kent



Phone 01689 887 887

Website

Education

School Name

Major

Degree

Graduated

University of Kent

Law

1st class

2010

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/09/13

05/03/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Senior Solicitor

Clarkson Wright & Jakes

2018-present

Solicitor

Clarkson Wright & Jakes

2013-2018

Trainee Solicitor

Clarkson Wright & Jakes

2011-2013