Solicitor at Howells LLP

ALEXANDER NOLAN

Solicitor - NQ Solicitor - Criminal Defence

SRA ID: 657728

Alex Nolan is a qualified solicitor who joined Howells Criminal Law department after obtaining his master’s degree in Professional Legal Practice (LLM). He is an accredited police station representative and regularly attends clients in custody around the counties police stations. Prior to working for Howells he was a paralegal for the Crown Prosecution Service where he was regularly instructed on high profile casework including homicide cases. Alex has a passion for criminal law, human rights, and legal information technology developments. As a result of his work on a high profile murder case Alex was given a commendation by a High Court Judge.

15-17 Bridge Street, Sheffield, S3 8NL

He is an experienced NQ Solicitor - Criminal Defence who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Crime/ Criminal Defence, Family Law

5.0/5 14 Client Reviews 14
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence 100%
14 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jonathan
Jonathan Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
December 29, 2020 20201229074020

Excellent

5

Alex Nolan represented me and I was very happy with his professionalism and communication throughout.Thank you again Alex.

Solicitor named in this review: ALEXANDER NOLAN

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 18 February, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
December 22, 2020 20201222000000

Review for Alex Nolan

5

Alex was never too busy to take calls and give advice - a credit to your firm

Solicitor named in this review: ALEXANDER NOLAN

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
October 22, 2020 20201022000000

Extremely professional

5

Alex was excellent in both his manner and advice in what was a distressing situation. He was extreely professional throughout his service

Solicitor named in this review: ALEXANDER NOLAN

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
July 16, 2019 20190716000000

Excellent work

5

Excellent work from Alex Nolan

Solicitor named in this review: ALEXANDER NOLAN

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sharon
Sharon Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
June 11, 2021
Collected on
20210611121711

Sharon

5

Very good solicitors to use, they were very helpful with my case. Alex Nolan was my solicitor very profesional and also down to earth in explaining everything. He worked hard on my case and was briliant all the way through. Nothing was too much trouble for him.

Solicitor named in this review: ALEXANDER NOLAN

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 14 June, 2021

Thank you very much for your review Sharon, we will pass this on to Alex.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warren
Warren Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
April 09, 2021
Collected on
20210409140139

Warren

5

Alex Nolan is an excellent solicitor, he helped my son with a difficult case, of which he successfully defended and subsequently won the case. His communication with my son and myself was very professional, clear instructions etc. We highly recommend Howells Solicitors and in particular Alex Nolan.

Solicitor named in this review: ALEXANDER NOLAN

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 12 April, 2021

Hi Warren, thank you for your review, we will pass on your kind words to Alex. RH

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
December 04, 2020
Collected on
20201204120116

Matthew

5

Alex Nolan represented me through a very difficult case for me personally as I was accused of some hurtful and untrue allegations.Alex was extremely professional and his knowledge of the law was flawless. I was a legal aid client but that didn't stop Alex taking numerous calls from me whenever i was worried about anything. I would highly recommend Alex and Howells and will be using them for there family solicitors expertise going forward

Solicitor named in this review: ALEXANDER NOLAN

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 07 December, 2020

Hi Matthew, thank you for your kind words. I will pass this on to Alex. RH

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
November 10, 2020
Collected on
20201110092906

Matt

5

I was represented by Howells over a recent case, spoke to a number of there employees who all was very professional and helpful..was represented by Alex Nolan who again was very attentive and helpful, I would highly recommend his services if needed again

Solicitor named in this review: ALEXANDER NOLAN

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 12 November, 2020

Hi Matt, thank you for your review of Alex. i'll make sure this is passed on. RH

Was this review helpful? Yes

jules
jules Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Howells LLP
Collected whilst working at Howells LLP
October 13, 2020
Collected on
20201013140903

jules

5

Thank you Alex Nolan for dealing with a difficult case (for us) with care and professionalism

Solicitor named in this review: ALEXANDER NOLAN

A representative from Howells LLP responded to this review on 15 October, 2020

Hi Jules, thank you for your feedback. RH

Was this review helpful? Yes

About ALEXANDER NOLAN

Alex Nolan is a qualified solicitor who joined Howells Criminal Law department after obtaining his master’s degree in Professional Legal Practice (LLM). He is an accredited police station representative and regularly attends clients in custody around the counties police stations. Prior to working for Howells he was a paralegal for the Crown Prosecution Service where he was regularly instructed on high profile casework including homicide cases. Alex has a passion for criminal law, human rights, and legal information technology developments. As a result of his work on a high profile murder case Alex was given a commendation by a High Court Judge.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact ALEXANDER NOLAN

Address

Howells LLP

15-17 Bridge Street

Sheffield



Phone 1142496744

Website