Solicitor at Leonard Gray LLP

Sarah Orrell

Solicitor - Partner

SRA ID: 387252

Sarah is a Partner and Head of the Family Law Team at Leonard Gray. She is dedicated to providing clients with clear, straightforward advice and a professional pro-active service. Her personal experience of divorce means she understands the difficulties encountered when a relationship breaks down. She is able to offer her clients empathy and compassion whilst remaining practical and sensible in her approach. Having over 26 years’ experience in family law, Sarah is an experienced tactician and negotiator. She specialises in all areas of family law including divorce, separation, financial settlements, pre and post-nuptial agreements and cohabitation disputes. In particular she has dealt with many complex financial settlements involving high net worth individuals, trust issues and business assets. In addition to high net worth divorce, Sarah has developed a particular expertise in relation to public sector pensions for police officers and other members of the emergency services. She heads up the Leonard Gray Emergency Services Legal Team, which has now been recommended as a Member’s Service on the Essex Police Federation website. This team specialises in all aspects of a divorce or separation for members of the emergency services.

72-74 Duke Street, CM1 1JY

Licensed for 17 years

Practice Areas

Family Law

5.0/5 17 Client Reviews 17
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 6%
  • Family Law 94%
17 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous,
Verified Anonymous, Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
May 08, 2024 20240508114711

Divorce

5

I approached Leonard Gray having already formed an agreement with my partner on the terms of divorce. I needed the legal knowledge and advice to be able to see that agreement through. In this respect this was a straightforward process. At no time did I feel the process was held up or slowed down and guidance was available when required.

Lawyer named in this review: Sarah Orrell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 5 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
September 13, 2018 20180913010000

I have recommended Leonard Gray

5

Sarah Orrell and her assistant Carol Cunningham helped me through an extremely difficult situation that has spanned 10 years. I have recommended Leonard Gray and will continue to do so.

Lawyer named in this review: Sarah Orrell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan
Susan Added 6 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
May 01, 2018 20180501010000

Very helpful

5

Very helpful, friendly and understanding at a difficult time.

Lawyer named in this review: Sarah Orrell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Janet Added 6 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
September 25, 2017 20170925010000

Review for Leonard Gray.

5

Many thanks once again to both of you.

Lawyer named in this review: Sarah Orrell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline
Pauline Added 7 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
September 02, 2016 20160902010000

Quick, professional and efficient service

5

Sarah provided me with a quick, professional and efficient service and most importantly a personal service. I am really grateful for the personal and professional kindness throughout my divorce process.

Lawyer named in this review: Sarah Orrell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Heather
Heather Added 8 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
December 21, 2015 20151221000000

Extremely helpful

5

Sarah was extremely helpful and compassionate. Extremely pleased with service.

Lawyer named in this review: Sarah Orrell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Presilla
Presilla Added 9 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
April 16, 2015 20150416010000

Good team

5

Sarah Orrell and Carol are a good team, friendly and approachable, SUPERB!

Lawyer named in this review: Sarah Orrell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Josephine
Josephine Added 9 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
April 16, 2015 20150416010000

Friendly and approachable

5

Sarah Orrell is friendly and approachable. I recommended Sarah to a friend who is going through a divorce

Lawyer named in this review: Sarah Orrell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 9 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
January 07, 2015 20150107000000

Very supportive

5

I can not praise Sarah highly enough. Very supportive and helpful during a dark time.

Lawyer named in this review: Sarah Orrell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Joanne Added 9 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
August 08, 2014 20140808010000

Couldn't fault the service I received.

5

Couldn't fault the service I received. Professional, prompt, friendly and supportive. I have no complaints. Thank you for making a difficult time easier to deal with.

Lawyer named in this review: Sarah Orrell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Christopher
Christopher Added 7 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
January 20, 2017
Collected on
20170120092737

Christopher

5

Sarah Orrell was fantastic and really helped me through all my legal proceedings. She made sure everything was smoothly progressed and concluded as quickly as possible. All the staff were very friendly and helpful when visiting the office.

Lawyer named in this review: Sarah Orrell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline
Pauline Added 7 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
September 29, 2016
Collected on
20160929160537

Pauline

5

I had first approached Leonard Gray in relation to seeking a family lawyer in 2015 after a very difficult period in my life. I was introduced to Sarah Orrell and a first appointment was arranged.

Bearing in mind the difficult and sensitive nature of my situation, I found Sarah to be professional, knowledgeable and understanding of my needs and requirements. Carol, Sarah's secretary, also provided me with the same high calibre personal service.

I can honestly say that nothing was too much for Sarah and Carol who would readily take my calls and return my calls if they were unable immediately answer my call. I was never left waiting for information and all forms of contact (phone, letters, emails and personal visits) were fully utilised so as to relay all information to me quickly and efficiently.

So often in this busy world, a personal level of customer service is almost non existent, having said that, Sarah and Carol provided me with a faultless and personal customer service.

I would like to sincerely thank Sarah and Carol for their kindness when dealing with my difficult and sensitive situation. I will never forget them and will always be grateful for their service which has enabled me to move on with my life.

Sarah & Carol, thank you so very much!

Lawyer named in this review: Sarah Orrell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 8 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
January 28, 2016
Collected on
20160128144643

Stephen

5

Using Leonard Gray made all legal processes extremely easy. Always friendly and helpful in all dealings. Many thanks to Sarah for all her help over the past few years. Would definitely use them again if needed.

Lawyer named in this review: Sarah Orrell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 9 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
January 10, 2015
Collected on
20150110121616

Chris

5

I had cause to use Leonard Gray Solicitors for a acrimonious divorce and child contact case over a period of three years. During the most painful, stressful time of my life Sarah Orrell was a huge help and gave me incredible support. I cannot recommend Sarah and Leonard Gray highly enough, no question went unanswered and nothing was to much trouble. Easily the most knowledgeable, approachable and caring solicitors out there.

Lawyer named in this review: Sarah Orrell

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 10 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Leonard Gray LLP
January 16, 2014
Collected on
20140116200533

David

5

I have had cause to instruct Leonard Gray on two occasions over the past 12 months, despite their offices being located some 200 miles from where I reside.

The first occasion was in relation to a contested probate matter, which for reasons I need not go into here required a legal advisor from outside my locality. A professional contact recommended Mr Christopher Kelly of Leonard Gray very highly and I was not let down. I found Mr Kelly to be empathetic, professional and dilligent. I would certainly recommend him for all probate/wills/trust related matters.

The second occasion was in relation to a family matter. Naturally having been so impressed with the firm on the last occasion I telephoned Mr Kelly for a recommendation within the firm. I was put in touch with Sarah Orrell. Once again, I felt in safe hands navigating a rather tricky situation. I would highly recommend Miss Orrell and will certainly return to her should the need arise in future.

Lawyer named in this review: Sarah Orrell

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sarah Orrell

Sarah is a Partner and Head of the Family Law Team at Leonard Gray. She is dedicated to providing clients with clear, straightforward advice and a professional pro-active service. Her personal experience of divorce means she understands the difficulties encountered when a relationship breaks down. She is able to offer her clients empathy and compassion whilst remaining practical and sensible in her approach. Having over 26 years’ experience in family law, Sarah is an experienced tactician and negotiator. She specialises in all areas of family law including divorce, separation, financial settlements, pre and post-nuptial agreements and cohabitation disputes. In particular she has dealt with many complex financial settlements involving high net worth individuals, trust issues and business assets. In addition to high net worth divorce, Sarah has developed a particular expertise in relation to public sector pensions for police officers and other members of the emergency services. She heads up the Leonard Gray Emergency Services Legal Team, which has now been recommended as a Member’s Service on the Essex Police Federation website. This team specialises in all aspects of a divorce or separation for members of the emergency services.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sarah Orrell

Address

Leonard Gray LLP

72-74 Duke Street

CM1 1JY



Phone 01245 504 904

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

02/10/06

19/04/24

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

SRA-approved manager - Member

Leonard Gray

?-present