BLB Solicitors

01225 462871

BLB is a leading law firm serving Bath, Bristol, Wiltshire, the M4-M5 corridor and beyond. For business and private clients, our goal is simple – to provide a high quality service delivering clear, practical advice and cost effective solutions. Our reputation is based on our exceptional client service combined with a friendly but professional approach to how we work. If you know the type of legal advice you need, select one of our key service areas below.

3.7/5 15 Customer Reviews 15 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How BLB Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BLB Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

15 Customer Reviews

3.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
J
J Added 10 months ago Report to admin
April 23, 2019 20190423131828

Outstanding Service

5

Many thanks for the excellent communication and customer service provided by Emma Wyatt during the purchase of my new property. I felt confident that my conveyancing was being handled professionally and I was kept in the loop at all times during the successful purchase.
I would thoroughly recommend her and her team- many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ross
Ross Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 28, 2018 20181128200409

Thank you Emma Wyatt

5

This was our first purchase and we didn't really know what to expect. Emma was brilliant throughout this stressful time when we were let down twice by our previous sellers. What we learnt was you need a solicitor who knows their onions and can also reassure you when you feel everything is going against you. You kept us calm, gave us hope and came through with a result! We hope you and Isabel liked the flowers!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonah
Jonah Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 28, 2018 20181128180224

Jenny Greenland was very Professional

5

Jenny Greenland recently dealt with my mother’s lasting power of attorney. She explained everything in easy to understand language and was always available and was very patient given all the queries we had. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms
Ms Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 01, 2020 20200201190209

WORST SERVICE EVER. Avoid for your own sanity.

1

PLEASE AVOID. Couldn’t have had a worse experience. Gave the wrong advice, resulting in additional costs for me. Were unresponsive, rude and patronising throughout.

Expect to pay for a solicitor and be ‘serviced’ by legal secretaries constantly. Don’t know if it was just my solicitor (Emma) but the ‘service’ was horrendous and I wouldn’t want anyone else to go through it - buying a house is stressful enough without having being passed from secretary to secretary, them trying to charge loads more than the original quote, making costly mistakes and speaking down to you like you’re dirt on their shoe through.

Avoid.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Wyatt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 26, 2019 20190626183414

Non responsive

1

Tried for three weeks to get a response to my enquiry regarding changes to a property lease.Despite being passed to a senior solicitor he did not respond to the original enquiry nor my reminders..I thought this was very poor service and totally unprofessional. Fortunately I located another firm who have
been very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Sharon Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 14, 2019 20190614115703

Fantastic Service

5

I used Jas Chahal for my purchase of an apartment and I have to say that her tenacity and attention to detail is second to none. This was not a smooth purchase and at times frustrating for me as there were problems with the Lease, but I knew I was in good hands. Jas resolved these issues on our behalf and brought us to a successful completion. At all times, Jas acted with our best interests at heart and made sure we were fully aware of what was happening at all times. I am extremely grateful for the professional support from Jas and her team, thank you all so much! I also have to say that the cost of the service was excellent value for money. I highly recommend Jas.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max
Max Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 30, 2018 20181230085706

Excellent Jenny Greenland

5

I used Victoria Williams for my house sale and purchase and also Jenny Greenland for my Will at the same time. They were both delightful and very easy to deal with. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max
Max Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 30, 2018 20181230085234

Very professional and friendly

5

Victoria Williams was excellent in dealing with my house sale and purchase. Nothing was too much trouble and she was always available to answer my questions. Will definitely recommend Victoria.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie
Debbie Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 17, 2018 20181217151904

Excellent Solicitors

5

BLB were fantastic and very efficient, professional and helpful. They made my move stress free and the whole process was seamless. I would highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cerys
Cerys Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 24, 2018 20181124135431

Very professional

5

David Gazzard dealt with my claim. A very professional service from a thoroughly charming gentleman.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

LB Solicitors is a leading West Country law firm serving clients based regionally (Wiltshire, Bath, Bristol and the M4/M5 corridor), nationally and internationally. Across our 5 offices, we have more than 85 staff, including over 40 lawyers. For nearly 40 years, we have been providing a comprehensive legal service to businesses and individuals. We pride ourselves on being approachable, friendly and professional. Our staff are committed to the highest standards of legal expertise and commitment to client care. We offer a range of services to individuals and to businesses – please click on one of these links to see the full range of services. We also provide a comprehensive range of property services. In addition, we have expertise in an increasing number of specialist sectors .


Legal Services
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Skiing Injury
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Manual Handling
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Cycling Accident
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Dog Bite
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • No Win No Fee
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Medical Negligence
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Children
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Family Mediation
  • Children's Accident
  • Accident At Work
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Amputation
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Drink driving
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Sports Injury
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Fall From Height
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Against The Council
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Car Passenger
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Chronic Pain
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Asbestosis
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Tinnitus
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Separation
  • Fatal Accident
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Car Accident
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Dental Negligence
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Whiplash
  • Franchising
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Development plot sales
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Intellectual Property
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Agency agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Debt Recovery
  • Environmental policy law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Rights of way issues
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Corporate Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Leases
  • Small businesses
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Contract law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Data Protection
  • Insurance
  • Finance
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Tax
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Law
  • Energy
  • Management buyouts
  • Slander
  • Purchase of development land
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Competition law
  • Planning law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Summary Judgment
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000