Request a callback

Book an appointment

How BLB Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 64%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BLB Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 20%
About Right 80%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 58%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used BLB Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how BLB Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 58%
No 42%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 61%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used BLB Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how BLB Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 61%
No 39%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that BLB Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    17
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Anonymous

July 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best we have used

We have used a number of solicitors who have never really given us a great experience, but I can happily say that BLB absolutely did! Megan and Jill were friendly and efficient. I didn't have to chase them AT ALL!! Great service!

Was this review helpful?

Susie

Matter Type:

Divorce

Susie

May 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matrimonial Case


Very impressed with the service I received . Despite a somewhat lenghly and difficult case, with the with the professional guidance and support I received from BLB (Sarah Jackson/Pippa Ridehalgh), I got the result I really wanted. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Matter Type:

Divorce

Ann

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah Jackson - Excellent

Sarah was highly professional, efficient and supportive during my divorce proceedings. Always clear and precise concerning each stage. I would highly recommend Sarah without hesitation too.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark

February 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lack of communication and rude

I appointed them to undertake the conveyancing on my new house. There was no communication from them, even though after the first month or so I sent them an email asking to be informed of progress. All I ever got to that and subsequent emails (and voicemails) was an automated message saying they would respond to me 'in turn', which they never did. Eventually I spoke to the person in the conveyancing department, and she was so angry when I requested (politely) that all I wanted was to kept informed of progress, or lack of it, that she put the phone down on me. I complained to the senior partner, who tried to defend her but then realised he didn't have a leg to stand on, so promised to take it over himself. However I got pretty much the same service from him: no information, no replies and eventually I (and the Estate Agent!) had to chase him repeatedly to get to completion. Terrible service, rude and unnecessarily slow. getting information out of them was like pulling teeth!

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Matter Type:

Divorce

Jim

September 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah Jackson - Highly professional

I recently used Sarah Jackson for family law / divorce advice. Sarah was extremely knowledgable, professional and supportive throughout a difficult time. She was very responsive and would always clearly explain my options. I would highly recommend her without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Da vid

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Da vid

April 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellence at a difficult time

There can have been few more trying times than the most recent months. however Emma Wyatt of BLB Solicitors showed the perfect attitude, not always the cozy comment that covers the real problem but an upfront steeliness that dealt with matters efficiently.

BLB had difficult staffing Issues at the height of the Coronavirus but not once were we left out on a limb.

Bravo!

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michael

April 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Service

I recently used Emma Wyatt for the purchase of a property and would like to say what a thoroughly professional service Emma provided from start to finish. Any questions I had were answered promptly and I was kept informed at all stages. I felt that I was in good hands throughout the whole process and would recommend Emma without hesitation. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

J

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

J

April 23, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service

Many thanks for the excellent communication and customer service provided by Emma Wyatt during the purchase of my new property. I felt confident that my conveyancing was being handled professionally and I was kept in the loop at all times during the successful purchase.
I would thoroughly recommend her and her team- many thanks!

Was this review helpful?

Ross

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ross

November 28, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Emma Wyatt

This was our first purchase and we didn't really know what to expect. Emma was brilliant throughout this stressful time when we were let down twice by our previous sellers. What we learnt was you need a solicitor who knows their onions and can also reassure you when you feel everything is going against you. You kept us calm, gave us hope and came through with a result! We hope you and Isabel liked the flowers!

Was this review helpful?

Jonah

Matter Type:

Family law

Jonah

November 28, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jenny Greenland was very Professional

Jenny Greenland recently dealt with my mother’s lasting power of attorney. She explained everything in easy to understand language and was always available and was very patient given all the queries we had. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

BLB Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

LB Solicitors is a leading West Country law firm serving clients based regionally (Wiltshire, Bath, Bristol and the M4/M5 corridor), nationally and internationally. Across our 5 offices, we have more than 85 staff, including over 40 lawyers. For nearly 40 years, we have been providing a comprehensive legal service to businesses and individuals. We pride ourselves on being approachable, friendly and professional. Our staff are committed to the highest standards of legal expertise and commitment to client care. We offer a range of services to individuals and to businesses – please click on one of these links to see the full range of services. We also provide a comprehensive range of property services. In addition, we have expertise in an increasing number of specialist sectors .

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
  • Family Law
    • Children
    • Family Mediation
    • Separation
  • Housing & Property
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
Book an appointment