BLB Solicitors

01225 462871

BLB is a leading law firm serving Bath, Bristol, Wiltshire, the M4-M5 corridor and beyond. For business and private clients, our goal is simple – to provide a high quality service delivering clear, practical advice and cost effective solutions. Our reputation is based on our exceptional client service combined with a friendly but professional approach to how we work. If you know the type of legal advice you need, select one of our key service areas below.

3.8/5 14 Customer Reviews 14
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How BLB Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BLB Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

14 Customer Reviews

3.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
J
J Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 23, 2019 20190423131828

Outstanding Service

5

Many thanks for the excellent communication and customer service provided by Emma Wyatt during the purchase of my new property. I felt confident that my conveyancing was being handled professionally and I was kept in the loop at all times during the successful purchase.
I would thoroughly recommend her and her team- many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ross
Ross Added 11 months ago Report to admin
November 28, 2018 20181128200409

Thank you Emma Wyatt

5

This was our first purchase and we didn't really know what to expect. Emma was brilliant throughout this stressful time when we were let down twice by our previous sellers. What we learnt was you need a solicitor who knows their onions and can also reassure you when you feel everything is going against you. You kept us calm, gave us hope and came through with a result! We hope you and Isabel liked the flowers!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonah
Jonah Added 11 months ago Report to admin
November 28, 2018 20181128180224

Jenny Greenland was very Professional

5

Jenny Greenland recently dealt with my mother’s lasting power of attorney. She explained everything in easy to understand language and was always available and was very patient given all the queries we had. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 26, 2019 20190626183414

Non responsive

1

Tried for three weeks to get a response to my enquiry regarding changes to a property lease.Despite being passed to a senior solicitor he did not respond to the original enquiry nor my reminders..I thought this was very poor service and totally unprofessional. Fortunately I located another firm who have
been very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Sharon Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 14, 2019 20190614115703

Fantastic Service

5

I used Jas Chahal for my purchase of an apartment and I have to say that her tenacity and attention to detail is second to none. This was not a smooth purchase and at times frustrating for me as there were problems with the Lease, but I knew I was in good hands. Jas resolved these issues on our behalf and brought us to a successful completion. At all times, Jas acted with our best interests at heart and made sure we were fully aware of what was happening at all times. I am extremely grateful for the professional support from Jas and her team, thank you all so much! I also have to say that the cost of the service was excellent value for money. I highly recommend Jas.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max
Max Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 30, 2018 20181230085706

Excellent Jenny Greenland

5

I used Victoria Williams for my house sale and purchase and also Jenny Greenland for my Will at the same time. They were both delightful and very easy to deal with. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max
Max Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 30, 2018 20181230085234

Very professional and friendly

5

Victoria Williams was excellent in dealing with my house sale and purchase. Nothing was too much trouble and she was always available to answer my questions. Will definitely recommend Victoria.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie
Debbie Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 17, 2018 20181217151904

Excellent Solicitors

5

BLB were fantastic and very efficient, professional and helpful. They made my move stress free and the whole process was seamless. I would highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cerys
Cerys Added 12 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 24, 2018 20181124135431

Very professional

5

David Gazzard dealt with my claim. A very professional service from a thoroughly charming gentleman.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 19, 2018 20181119204241

First Class

5

Jas Chahal was recommended to me for my conveyancing. I needed to complete quickly and she really pulled out all the stops. The thing I really appreciated was that she kept me fully informed all the way through. Her communication is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

LB Solicitors is a leading West Country law firm serving clients based regionally (Wiltshire, Bath, Bristol and the M4/M5 corridor), nationally and internationally. Across our 5 offices, we have more than 85 staff, including over 40 lawyers. For nearly 40 years, we have been providing a comprehensive legal service to businesses and individuals. We pride ourselves on being approachable, friendly and professional. Our staff are committed to the highest standards of legal expertise and commitment to client care. We offer a range of services to individuals and to businesses – please click on one of these links to see the full range of services. We also provide a comprehensive range of property services. In addition, we have expertise in an increasing number of specialist sectors .


Legal Services
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Sports Injury
  • Repossessions
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accident At Work
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Children
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dog Bite
  • Separation
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Skiing Injury
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Drink driving
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Asbestosis
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Cycling Accident
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Tinnitus
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Car Passenger
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Chronic Pain
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Professional Negligence
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Remortgaging
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Amputation
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Manual Handling
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Accident Abroad
  • Dental Negligence
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Car Accident
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Occupational Asthma
  • No Win No Fee
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Fall From Height
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Children's Accident
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Family Mediation
  • Against The Council
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Whiplash
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Credit Control
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Development plot sales
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Intellectual Property
  • Environmental policy law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Corporate Law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Developer disputes
  • Insurance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Finance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Rights of way issues
  • Management buyouts
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Competition law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Planning law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Employment - business
  • Small businesses
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Tax
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Law
  • Agency agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Energy
  • Summary Judgment
  • Slander
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Franchising
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Data Protection
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Debt Recovery
  • Contract law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000