BLB Solicitors

01225 866541

BLB is a leading law firm serving Bath, Bristol, Wiltshire, the M4-M5 corridor and beyond. For business and private clients, our goal is simple – to provide a high quality service delivering clear, practical advice and cost effective solutions. Our reputation is based on our exceptional client service combined with a friendly but professional approach to how we work. If you know the type of legal advice you need, select one of our key service areas below.

3.8/5 16 Customer Reviews 16 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How BLB Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BLB Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

16 Customer Reviews

3.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Debbie
Debbie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 17, 2018 20181217151904

Excellent Solicitors

5

BLB were fantastic and very efficient, professional and helpful. They made my move stress free and the whole process was seamless. I would highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2020 20200401100345

Professional Service

5

I recently used Emma Wyatt for the purchase of a property and would like to say what a thoroughly professional service Emma provided from start to finish. Any questions I had were answered promptly and I was kept informed at all stages. I felt that I was in good hands throughout the whole process and would recommend Emma without hesitation. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Wyatt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ms
Ms Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 01, 2020 20200201190209

WORST SERVICE EVER. Avoid for your own sanity.

1

PLEASE AVOID. Couldn’t have had a worse experience. Gave the wrong advice, resulting in additional costs for me. Were unresponsive, rude and patronising throughout.

Expect to pay for a solicitor and be ‘serviced’ by legal secretaries constantly. Don’t know if it was just my solicitor (Emma) but the ‘service’ was horrendous and I wouldn’t want anyone else to go through it - buying a house is stressful enough without having being passed from secretary to secretary, them trying to charge loads more than the original quote, making costly mistakes and speaking down to you like you’re dirt on their shoe through.

Avoid.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Wyatt

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 26, 2019 20190626183414

Non responsive

1

Tried for three weeks to get a response to my enquiry regarding changes to a property lease.Despite being passed to a senior solicitor he did not respond to the original enquiry nor my reminders..I thought this was very poor service and totally unprofessional. Fortunately I located another firm who have
been very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Sharon Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 14, 2019 20190614115703

Fantastic Service

5

I used Jas Chahal for my purchase of an apartment and I have to say that her tenacity and attention to detail is second to none. This was not a smooth purchase and at times frustrating for me as there were problems with the Lease, but I knew I was in good hands. Jas resolved these issues on our behalf and brought us to a successful completion. At all times, Jas acted with our best interests at heart and made sure we were fully aware of what was happening at all times. I am extremely grateful for the professional support from Jas and her team, thank you all so much! I also have to say that the cost of the service was excellent value for money. I highly recommend Jas.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J
J Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 23, 2019 20190423131828

Outstanding Service

5

Many thanks for the excellent communication and customer service provided by Emma Wyatt during the purchase of my new property. I felt confident that my conveyancing was being handled professionally and I was kept in the loop at all times during the successful purchase.
I would thoroughly recommend her and her team- many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max
Max Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 30, 2018 20181230085706

Excellent Jenny Greenland

5

I used Victoria Williams for my house sale and purchase and also Jenny Greenland for my Will at the same time. They were both delightful and very easy to deal with. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Max
Max Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 30, 2018 20181230085234

Very professional and friendly

5

Victoria Williams was excellent in dealing with my house sale and purchase. Nothing was too much trouble and she was always available to answer my questions. Will definitely recommend Victoria.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ross
Ross Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 28, 2018 20181128200409

Thank you Emma Wyatt

5

This was our first purchase and we didn't really know what to expect. Emma was brilliant throughout this stressful time when we were let down twice by our previous sellers. What we learnt was you need a solicitor who knows their onions and can also reassure you when you feel everything is going against you. You kept us calm, gave us hope and came through with a result! We hope you and Isabel liked the flowers!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonah
Jonah Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 28, 2018 20181128180224

Jenny Greenland was very Professional

5

Jenny Greenland recently dealt with my mother’s lasting power of attorney. She explained everything in easy to understand language and was always available and was very patient given all the queries we had. I cannot recommend her highly enough. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

LB Solicitors is a leading West Country law firm serving clients based regionally (Wiltshire, Bath, Bristol and the M4/M5 corridor), nationally and internationally. Across our 5 offices, we have more than 85 staff, including over 40 lawyers. For nearly 40 years, we have been providing a comprehensive legal service to businesses and individuals. We pride ourselves on being approachable, friendly and professional. Our staff are committed to the highest standards of legal expertise and commitment to client care. We offer a range of services to individuals and to businesses – please click on one of these links to see the full range of services. We also provide a comprehensive range of property services. In addition, we have expertise in an increasing number of specialist sectors .


Legal Services
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Children's Accident
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Medical Negligence
  • Dog Bite
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Amputation
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Car Passenger
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Family Mediation
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Manual Handling
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • MRSA Claims
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Separation
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • No Win No Fee
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Chronic Pain
  • Tinnitus
  • Against The Council
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Whiplash
  • Dental Negligence
  • Drink driving
  • Asbestosis
  • Cycling Accident
  • Repossessions
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Fall From Height
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Children
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Accident At Work
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Skiing Injury
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Sports Injury
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Professional Negligence
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Car Accident
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Insurance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Energy
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Asset Tracing
  • Planning law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Purchase of development land
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Management buyouts
  • Contract law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Statutory Demands
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Setting up a business
  • Employment - business
  • Share option schemes
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Franchising
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Tax
  • Small businesses
  • Commercial Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Competition law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Leases
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Slander
  • Credit Control
  • Intellectual Property
  • Corporate finance
  • Finance
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Corporate Law
  • Agency agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Mediation
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Litigation Matters

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000