Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Harbour Family Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Harbour Family Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Harbour Family Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Harbour Family Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Harbour Family Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Harbour Family Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Harbour Family Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Harbour Family Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    66
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
M

M

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended.

Quite possibly saved my marriage… exceptionally tough period of my life. Emma listened with empathy & offered sound advice and clarity. Support at every step. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harbour Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

Julie

January 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Supportive Solicitor

Charlotte & team were really helpful, made things easy to understand, were quick to respond and I felt really cared about me and my situation.

Was this review helpful?

Bernadette

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harbour Family Law Limited.

Bernadette

October 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Child Arrangement Order

Nicky was fantastic supporting me with a child arrangement matter that went through the family courts. Always prompt in taking action, her experience and guidance was a constant reassurance and paramount to our successful outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harbour Family Law Limited.

Christopher

October 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family court dispute

I’m so grateful to Hannah and Charlotte who helped me through a very difficult period with family court in fighting to get access to see my daughter. Not only did they achieve this but thanks to their hard work and professionalism, myself and my daughter have Findlay been given the opportunity to form a proper relationship together, thanks to the terms that Hannah and Charlotte were able to negotiate on my behalf. Throughout the proceedings I was always kept abreast of exactly what was happening and if there we any developments then I was notified right away, and advised on how these may effect my case. I really got the sense that both Hannah and Charlotte really cared about achieving the absolute best outcome for both my daughter and I, as well as taking on board all the concerns I had regarding certain issues. I hope I never have to, but I’d certainly use Harbour Law again, a great service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harbour Family Law Limited.

Anonymous

September 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worth the money

I had a case brought up and these guys helped put everything in perspective worth the money

Was this review helpful?

Abigail

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harbour Family Law Limited.

Abigail

August 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top solicitor, knows everything there is to know

Nicky supported me through a custody battle, covering every base possible, making sure everything that needed to be said was said, knows the law inside out, kept me up to date at all times and most importantly believes in what she’s helping to fight for- I was incredibly anxious - understandably and she made me feel so at ease and nothing was ever too much to ask for. Friendly, kind, compassionate.. I won’t use anybody else.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harbour Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Matrimonial finance

Christopher

July 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce & financial settlement

Charlotte at Harbour Family Law provided a friendly, efficient and professional service. I received clear advice and communication, always responding quickly & around my awkward shift patterns. I would recommend Harbour Family Law.

Was this review helpful?

James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harbour Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Children

James

May 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Child arrangements

I would highly recommend Charlotte. Her advice regarding my extremely stressful situation was clear and excellent. I really didn’t know how I could move things forward and she was so helpful explaining the options and various possible outcomes. She was non judgmental and empathetic to the whole situation and extremely efficient. The costs were clear and I was very happy with the service and outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harbour Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Tony

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Financial Settlement with ex Partner

Nicky was very Professional, friendly and approachable we discussed what was needed and and Nicky implemented it with know need for court involvement

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Harbour Family Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Greg

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Put my mind at rest

An untidy divorce (dealt with by a different law firm) left ambiguity around access to my children. Nicky helped simplify the situation and put my mind at rest that the outcome would not be as devastating as I feared (she was right). Her balanced advice helped me negotiate an agreement that both parties were happy with.

You often hear the phrase "the only winners are the lawyers" but this couldn't be further from the truth when it came to Harbour Law as they made me aware that some steps/correspondence would not add any strength to the case and would just mean an additional, unnecessary cost.

Would definitely use them again and highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Michael

Michael

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

I have been really impressed with how Habour Family Law Clevedon (in particular Fiona) handled my case. They were incredibly professional throughout and really had my best interests at heart. My case was handled expediently, with great communication at each stage of the process. I would recommend this company to all and wouldn’t hesitate to use again should the need arise.

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Matter Type:

Family law

Joe

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joe

I’m so grateful to Katy at Harbour Family Law. She helped me with a very difficult divorce, which I could not have managed without her. Her thoughtful, calm and measured approach was exactly what was needed at an emotional time, and where things had reached a dead end. Katy acted with a clarity and fairness that meant we could resolve the problems we were having in finalising our divorce. I would highly recommend Katy to anyone going through a similar process.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Divorce

Paul

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Katy was professional, efficient and kind throughout my divorce process. She guided me through a difficult time with great skill.

Was this review helpful?

Jenny

Matter Type:

Divorce

Jenny

September 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jenny

Katy provided an efficient, professional excellent service with sound legal advice and achieved a resolution which specifically met my individual needs. Her communication skills are outstanding and she provided genuine care and support throughout the process. I would highly recommend Katy for marital or partnership issues.

Was this review helpful?

allan

Matter Type:

Children

allan

June 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

allan

Fiona Greener took care of me during a very worrying time in my life. My ex wife had applied for an order to take my son back. With her superb & calming advice throughout the whole process, not only did i keep my son with me, i also regained custody of my other son whom i hadn't seen for three months. Fiona was incredibly professional but most of all she was someone i could trust. I would highly recommend Habour Family Law to anyone asking for my advice. Thanks Fioana from allan & both my boys for getting us back together.

Was this review helpful?

Harbour Family Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

We provide our clients with practical, timely and specialist legal advice, providing a supportive framework in which they can achieve an amicable, reasonable agreement which preserves relationships and protects any children of the family and the parties involved. We support, guide and advise our clients so that the decisions they take promote a fair outcome, the preservation of relationships and the protection of the children of the family. We have a strong belief that an amicable settlement which seeks to preserve relationships and protect the children of the family is the best kind of outcome and once which we seek to promote wherever possible.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment