Get advice now

Get advice now

Abbott Solicitors LLP

01582737952

View map
Abbott Solicitors LLP

How Abbott Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 74%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Abbott Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Abbott Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Abbott Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Abbott Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Abbott Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Abbott Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Abbott Solicitors LLP only have 26 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    19
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Joanne

Joanne

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Profession and efficient service

Abbott solicitors by far offer the best service. I had a gentleman called Asim Mustafa working on my case. The professionalism and efficiency of this guy was amazing. His communication with me throughout the whole process was excellent. The service by far exceeded all expectations. If in the future I need a solicitor I will definitely be coming back to Abbott’s.
I Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Jacob

Jacob

April 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best solicitors

I am very happy with Abbott solicitors. I got the best decision in a short time. I will definitely recommend it to everyone who needs a solicitor. They are the best.

Was this review helpful?

siyeda

Matter Type:

General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals

siyeda

February 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

excellent service


Very professional and highly recommended. One of the best immigration solicitor especially Mr Abid Islam .He is always very prompt and efficient.and Bismah hussain very happy with the service for my mum visa. she been refused by another solicitor thn last time when i done by abbott soliciters thn she got visa and she is finaly here with us we are very happy with abid islam soliciter.. thanks so much bismah and abid sir

Was this review helpful?

Nureen

Nureen

January 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would not recommend abbotts

Was reffered to Mr Adnan Saeed for my husbands immigration case. When we met mr adnan we were not told that there will be a charge for the meeting and our meetings were half an hour long. Our second meeting we had we agreed to go ahead with the case we also gave him documents which were in a different language. He said to us he can only start the case if the paperwork was translated in english. At the end of our meeting he asked me if i had brought anu money with me? At that time i had £20 and i told him this is all i have he then said yeh give that at least which i think was very unproffessional. We then went home and were told that they fraud dont go ahead with them. Next day he kept ringing and messaging to come and give the money after alot of hassle with the money we decided we were not going ahead with this case. When i told him that we not going ahead he start saying oh you have to pay up and also pay for the meetings which were 1 hour long and i know for a fact it wasnt 1 hour long becasue our appointment was at 4pm and were done by 4:30pm and we had another appointment somewere els at 5pm. So Mr Adnan saeed started harassing me for money and said he will go to court. I told him im a kidney patient im not working and borrowing the case money from family and friends please can you tell me what work was carried out when the papers were in another language. He didnt tell me what work hes done and sent me a letter from court and now im mentally and physically disturbed. He is number 1 liar when he said the meetings were 1 our long each. I am currently not working due to this pandemic and as a vulnerable person i have to stay at home and my husband cant work as he has no visa so i dont have money to pay this guy. I would suggest to everyone please before you go to this person be careful as they can take advantage of you politness.

Was this review helpful?

Ikram

Ikram

December 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Barrister adnan saeed

Barrister adnan saeed is a well skilled professional person, the way he deal his clients is very effective and reliable, I strongly recommended him.

Was this review helpful?

Azmit

Matter Type:

Family Reunion Applications / Appeals

Azmit

December 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prompt Service

I recently used Abbott Solicitors for a visa application issue and Maneha dealt with my queries efficiently and promptly. She is a genious, very helpful and professional! I am completely satisfied with the service i received and will definitely recommend Abbott Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

MEHTAB

Matter Type:

EEA Family Permits

MEHTAB

November 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Imprested with the perfessionalim

Thank you very much Abbott Solicitors, ( Mr Adnan Saeed) excellent communication and very perfessional people.
Deal with my case with full devotion and expertise, highly appricated and 100 % recommendation.

many thanks

Mehtab Baber

Was this review helpful?

Lois

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Lois

November 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal injury

Asim has been very good from the beginning to end of process . He explained all in details and was patient with me even when l couldn't sign they documents on time
Would definitely use there services again and recommend to friends and family

Was this review helpful?

Jowita

Jowita

September 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solicitors

I sincerely recommend. Cheap, fast and in a nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?

zeeshan

zeeshan

June 14, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

fraudulent firm

We have been clients of this firm for a while and have used their services for a while so it was disappointing and shocking to see how they handled our most recent case, we were extremely surprised. (luton branch)

-our court appeal was not submitted to court but fee was taken from us, its when we enquired at the court we found out that our case had not even been submitted and the fee amount was only £154 and not £750 as we had paid the firm.

It was a visit visa case - the court fee is £154 but we were told by the firm it is £750. The Firm have acknowledged this but said they will not refund as there is nothing I can do about it.

I then wrote a formal complaint to them and they refused to acknowledge it and ignored my emails,calls and texts. Since October 2019 my complaint is pending. They have been rude to me on the phone when I have called and told me that I can do nothing about them as they are a big firm. I find it unfair that they lied about the court fee. The court fee only £154 why they lie and say it is £750?

They were extremely unprofessional with our recent case, we were given no written communication explaining court outcome and fees breakdown.

I have been complaining to the firm since October 2019, our case began in August 2019 and I only received the case documents from them in February 2020 after I complained excessively and then in the documents I found out that the court fee is £154. I also emailed the court to confirm and they also told me that the fee is always £154 for submission.
When I questioned the form about court fee they told me to speak to different staff members. My caseworker was Abid Islam but he told me to speak to Faisal Mehmood and then I was told to speak to Adnan Saeed and Adnan just closed my complaint.

Faisal Mehmood told me to complain all I want because the firm does not care, he said the firm will not give me refund for the court fee they charged me wrongly because they know I will not use them again so whats the point of listening to my complaint and refunding me. He said he had his money and there is nothing I can do.

Since February 2020 they are saying because of Corona they cannot process my complaint and closed my complaint and now do not answer our calls.

I was looking on google they have had 3 serious complaints against them which are similar to mine. I wish I had read these reviews before using them. My first case with them went ok because it was a simple case so I thought I could trust them with a new case but they completely ruined the second case by giving wrong advice and not checking any documents before sending to Home Office. In the appeal they sent the same documents again without even making the changes on the basis why the visa was refused - everything same was submitted again on appeal.

Most of their clients for immigration are vulnerable people so I think they are misleading and lying to others about fees and charging them more in the name of court fees.

They caused so many delays, and errors. This is why they were not giving me my case bundle because from here I saw that nothing was submitted on time, documents were not checked and they lied about court fees.

I am shocked and disappointed at their service, they were rude and dismissive and laughed that they have lied about court fee but there is nothing I can do.

Its coming to a year now and still they have not processed my complaint or even replied to anything.

Fees are not transparent, they were not specified in writing from the beginning. We did not receive a fees breakdown and we were lied to about the court fee. The court fee is £154 but we were told court fee is £750. This is unfair and unreasonable. This is my main issue.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Landlord and Tenant
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Employment - business
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation