Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Abbott Solicitors LLP

0121 7733558

View map
Abbott Solicitors LLP

How Abbott Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 74%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Abbott Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 50%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Abbott Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Abbott Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 50%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Abbott Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Abbott Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Abbott Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Abbott Solicitors LLP only have 26 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    19
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Lauren

Lauren

November 16, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Please avoid them & save your Money & time!!

I also have booked consultation after seeing good reviews here. However I was very disappointed with the solicitor I have met (Faisal Mehmood). He was uninterested and got annoyed when I was asking questions to clarify what he was telling me.

It seemed like I have met some Pakistani government clerk who hates his job and has to deal with me.

This consultation was certainly waste of money for me and I would not recommend it to anyone else.

Please avoid them & save your Money & time!!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 23, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Abbott Solicitors from Birmingham- Visa Support

Our experience with Abbott Solicitors from Birmingham was amazing from our first meeting with them over a year ago. They completely shatter the mould that is typical for lawyers, of which we have had ONE negative experiences with in the past. They were kind, understanding, patient and professional.
They showcase excellent team work. Mr. Faisal Mehmood is indeed a super lawyer. we sent our case from Pakistan to get a visa services for my Parents, He understood our case and gave right advice. Everyone is super nice and excellent in communication skills. The way Faisal is at top of everything and is approachable at any time is amazing . He is extremely focused and hardworking ever ready- 24/7 to help his clients. The best aspect is the integrity of the lawyers. They are very transparent and honest in their conduct. Above all very humble which I feel is very pleasing for clients. The team keeps in touch with you even after the assignment is successfully accomplished and this kind of personalized customer service I had never experienced before from a lawyers office.
We are amazed by the experience we had with Abbott Solicitors from Birmingham and I whole heartedly recommend their services to all my friends, relatives or business associates who are interested in immigration services .Don’t risk using someone else you don’t know and take it from us that these guys seriously know what they’re doing, and they actually care

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Joanne

May 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Profession and efficient service

Abbott solicitors by far offer the best service. I had a gentleman called Asim Mustafa working on my case. The professionalism and efficiency of this guy was amazing. His communication with me throughout the whole process was excellent. The service by far exceeded all expectations. If in the future I need a solicitor I will definitely be coming back to Abbott’s.
I Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Jacob

Jacob

April 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best solicitors

I am very happy with Abbott solicitors. I got the best decision in a short time. I will definitely recommend it to everyone who needs a solicitor. They are the best.

Was this review helpful?

siyeda

Matter Type:

General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals

siyeda

February 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

excellent service


Very professional and highly recommended. One of the best immigration solicitor especially Mr Abid Islam .He is always very prompt and efficient.and Bismah hussain very happy with the service for my mum visa. she been refused by another solicitor thn last time when i done by abbott soliciters thn she got visa and she is finaly here with us we are very happy with abid islam soliciter.. thanks so much bismah and abid sir

Was this review helpful?

Nureen

Nureen

January 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would not recommend abbotts

Was reffered to Mr Adnan Saeed for my husbands immigration case. When we met mr adnan we were not told that there will be a charge for the meeting and our meetings were half an hour long. Our second meeting we had we agreed to go ahead with the case we also gave him documents which were in a different language. He said to us he can only start the case if the paperwork was translated in english. At the end of our meeting he asked me if i had brought anu money with me? At that time i had £20 and i told him this is all i have he then said yeh give that at least which i think was very unproffessional. We then went home and were told that they fraud dont go ahead with them. Next day he kept ringing and messaging to come and give the money after alot of hassle with the money we decided we were not going ahead with this case. When i told him that we not going ahead he start saying oh you have to pay up and also pay for the meetings which were 1 hour long and i know for a fact it wasnt 1 hour long becasue our appointment was at 4pm and were done by 4:30pm and we had another appointment somewere els at 5pm. So Mr Adnan saeed started harassing me for money and said he will go to court. I told him im a kidney patient im not working and borrowing the case money from family and friends please can you tell me what work was carried out when the papers were in another language. He didnt tell me what work hes done and sent me a letter from court and now im mentally and physically disturbed. He is number 1 liar when he said the meetings were 1 our long each. I am currently not working due to this pandemic and as a vulnerable person i have to stay at home and my husband cant work as he has no visa so i dont have money to pay this guy. I would suggest to everyone please before you go to this person be careful as they can take advantage of you politness.

Was this review helpful?

Ikram

Ikram

December 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Barrister adnan saeed

Barrister adnan saeed is a well skilled professional person, the way he deal his clients is very effective and reliable, I strongly recommended him.

Was this review helpful?

Azmit

Matter Type:

Family Reunion Applications / Appeals

Azmit

December 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prompt Service

I recently used Abbott Solicitors for a visa application issue and Maneha dealt with my queries efficiently and promptly. She is a genious, very helpful and professional! I am completely satisfied with the service i received and will definitely recommend Abbott Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

MEHTAB

Matter Type:

EEA Family Permits

MEHTAB

November 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Imprested with the perfessionalim

Thank you very much Abbott Solicitors, ( Mr Adnan Saeed) excellent communication and very perfessional people.
Deal with my case with full devotion and expertise, highly appricated and 100 % recommendation.

many thanks

Mehtab Baber

Was this review helpful?

Lois

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Lois

November 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal injury

Asim has been very good from the beginning to end of process . He explained all in details and was patient with me even when l couldn't sign they documents on time
Would definitely use there services again and recommend to friends and family

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Landlord and Tenant
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Employment - business
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation