Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Horwich Farrelly Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Horwich Farrelly Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Horwich Farrelly Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Horwich Farrelly Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Horwich Farrelly Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Horwich Farrelly Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Horwich Farrelly Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Horwich Farrelly Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Locally

Nationally

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    124
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Nay

Nay

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fiughting my corner

I really appreciate you looking into the case and fighting my corner i really am thank full

Was this review helpful?

Nina

Nina

January 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The end result is absolutely brilliant and I couldn't have done it without Victoria's support. Thank you so much!

I am so happy with the results from the trial and even more grateful for Victoria Maclean and her support during this very stressful case. She has supported me throughout the case and kept me informed at all times. I had a few phone calls with Victoria and every single call she explained throughly what was happening and she answered all my questions with truthful and honest answers. I explained my nervousness and anxiety to Victoria about the trial and she supported me all the way through making me feel better about it all and explained the whole court process to me and how I could be supported when I was there. She even called me on the Thursday afternoon that I had given my evidence to see how I was as it was a horrible experience for me. Victoria was brilliant with her email response and always replied quickly with detailed and thorough responses.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Joanne

May 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great news

Great news and I must say a big well done and thank you for being so tenacious and professional throughout this process. You really listened to me when I said I thought he was trying it on even though it would have been easier to give in. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Matter Type:

Developer disputes

Dean

July 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic company and would highly recommend

Always had a fantastic experience with this company. I have used many legal firms but Horwich Farrelly are by far the best. Having dealt with Zac Clough primarily, you can have a conversation in plain English so you know exactly where you’re up to and what needs to be done next. It’s a pleasure to work with this firm and will continue to solely use this company.

Was this review helpful?

Tracey

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Tracey

July 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Genuine Care and Compassion for the Clients they Serve

After diligently working for a large global corporate for over 6 years, I found myself in challenging circumstances with my employer that were impacting my health and future employability. Zac at HF was recommended to me as I was struggling to manage the situation by myself. From the minute I engaged Zac's services I absolutely knew it was the right choice. Being in dispute with your employer is incredibly stressful, and I feel that Zac took that whole weight off my shoulders.

I had sought advice from other specialist employment lawyers before speaking to Zac. With others, I was just a case number. Zac's approach was very different. For the first time since seeking help, I felt listened to and heard. From the outset Zac was very clear, honest and direct about the process and did not bamboozle me with legal jargon - for which I was incredibly grateful.

Throughout the process of negotiating my exit from the business, Zac went above and beyond what I'd ever expected from my legal representative. He was completely unfazed by the other party deploying the incredibly expensive, hard-hitting lawyers from London. The fact that they did, was no-doubt down to Zac's incredible diligence and capability in achieving the most favourable outcomes for his clients.

In representing me throughout the process and achieving an excellent settlement, Zac has not only secured financial security for me whilst I restore my career in the long term, he has also restored my physical health and mental wellbeing in the immediate term. You cannot put a price on that.

It is also worth noting, that whilst I am not the only colleague requiring employment law services, I am the colleague who was envied by others for having selected the most diligent and compassionate employment lawyer. Zac really does live and breathe Horwich Farrelly's creed of 'People not just Lawyers'.

I would 100% recommend time and time again

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Employment - business

Mark

July 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zac has been just Brilliant.

I have worked with Zac on a number of matters and I have to say that he is a brilliant ambassador for the business. I would have no hesitation in recommending my friends and family to Zac and his colleagues. Keep rocking the legal space 🤘🏻

Was this review helpful?

Fred

Fred

July 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, personal, human centric


I had the privilege of working with Zac Clough of HF Solicitors during a challenging dispute resolution process. His pragmatic approach, blending legal expertise with genuine empathy, left a lasting impression on me during a very difficult time and beyond.

Zac navigated complexities with precision and professionalism, his commitment to excellence was evident at every stage.

I was treated as an individual, not just a case file. His tailored advice and attentive listening created a personalised service. It is vital as a client that we feel heard, supported but also clear the situation and potential outcomes. His communication was consistent and timely.

Balancing the consolidation of months of information, negotiation, and correspondence, HF recognised the emotional aspect of disputes but most importantly where due process had not been adhered to. The solutions were both compassionate and effective.

In summary, Zac was able to combine professionalism, personal attention, and humanity seamlessly. When it comes to dispute resolution, HF are a top choice.

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Amy

June 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sterling service as always

Zac Clough has advised our business on a few different employment/HR matters now and on each occasion has swiftly offered his assistance and seamlessly provided the same. Zac offers pragmatic advice and is always respectful in his delivery of this. He is prompt to respond to calls/messages and goes above and beyond in terms of his service offering. Zac is a great guy all round and I would highly recommend him/others I have had the pleasure of dealing with at HF anytime.

Was this review helpful?

Frances

Frances

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful

Awful service. Lawyers assigned were always busy doing the boss's work so never attended my case unless I pushed them. Lost staff within a few weeks. Uses threats to get what it wants and does not listen - seems to be an ego thing

Was this review helpful?

Victor

Victor

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

AMAZING

Unfortunately when we have to deal with a Solicitor, its usally never for a good reason, its usally because something has gone wrong or someone has down some wrong to you, so when the Solicitor acts in a kind, humble, professional and very friendly way, it just takes the pressure off your shoulders like you would not believe. Amanda, its been an abosulte pleasure to deal with you, Thank you very much

Was this review helpful?

Horwich Farrelly Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

With a forward-thinking, innovative approach that’s genuinely built around a focus on our client’s needs – not our own. We work with our clients every day, to help them realise their potential for sustained growth, and deliver the best possible solutions for what they tell us they need. Not what we think they need. Not a typical law firm.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services