Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Albin & Co Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Albin & Co Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Albin & Co Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Albin & Co Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Albin & Co Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Albin & Co Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Albin & Co Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Albin & Co Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    66
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Suzanne

Suzanne

June 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Sally was my divorce lawyer for several years during which time she guided me through what proved to be an extremely traumatic divorce in a professional and friendly manner. I would not hesitate to use her services again if necessary and would highly recommend her.
Thanks again Sally,
Kindest regards Suzanne

Was this review helpful?

Charanjit

Matter Type:

Divorce

Charanjit

February 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service from Sally Wood

Sally Wood has been my solicitor for nearly 6 years. I would highly recommend Sally, she is very profession, responsive, friendly, and kept me updated 24/7.
She handled all my cases in an excellent manner helped me with my divorce, financial settlement and custody cases. She provided me with results with all her knowledge and experience.
Thanks Sally for your excellent service, I hope I never do but if I ever needed a solicitor again I would only use you.
Wishing you all the best,
Charan

Was this review helpful?

James

James

June 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good

Seems good and cares for the details of a case and cares for the client.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Daniel

July 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul Cantrill- treasure him.

Paul Cantrill is one of the most honest, professional and hardworking individuals I have ever come across and is a total credit to his service and firm. Paul was there for me, morning and evening. Keeping me updated and working with me closely to ensure a positive outcome. I cannot thank Paul enough. Albin and Co is the place to go if you need legal help!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

September 30, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Responsive, Professional, Friendly

I’ve been dealing with Sally who I can’t recommend highly enough. She’s straight down the line when discussing likely fees and very reasonably priced. Very friendly, professional and knowledgeable too. Thanks Sally.
Lee

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Tim

April 08, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Just dump like a hit brick.

I have been a client of albin Co for 10 years plus.

When the solicitor who has dealt with my complex case retired, her and Chris albin closed my file and ignored any communication attempts by myself.

I have serious mental health issues and their cruel Ness has left me suicidle wanting to take my own life.

Chris albin has treated me cruelly since I took my complaint to him..

I know have to go thru a complaints procedure that could take my life and he sits there watching this all unfold and fies nothing to help resolve and keep me safe.

I asked for complaints procedure in the post as I am not good with computers.

They have left me feeling isolated and hated, just wrong.
T
READING

Was this review helpful?

sue

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

sue

June 27, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Expert Professionalism

My partner recently stood trial for the offence of Common Assault at Chippenham Magistrates Court. Chris Albin was acting as Court Appointed Advocate to deal with the cross examination of the complainant. Before the case was heard Chris was most helpful in updating us with any information pertaining to the case and was very reassuring. We cannot thank him enough for his support and professional advice given to us at a very stressful time. He handled the case in an excellent manner and we would recommend him to anyone who needs an expert solicitor. Thank you Chris. Sue Harvey

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Kirsty

Kirsty

July 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kirsty

I will always recommend Albin and Co Solicitors. I had the pleasure of Luke Cheshire taking on my case and I couldn’t have asked for a better solicitor - please do not be put off with the fact he is a trainee! He is very professional, friendly, knowledgeable and completely trustworthy. He handled my case fantastically and got the results I was looking for. Thank you Luke, without your help and support I am not sure how I would have managed.

Was this review helpful?

Paulina

Paulina

July 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paulina

I want to say a big thank you Albin&Co , special to Luke Cheshire , he is a young talented man.
We fought for the right to care for our grandson, not knowing the English law at all. We are both foreigners... Luke took us under his wings , explained everything and led us, prepared all the documents, advised. We are very impressed with his commitment and how much of his heart he has dedicated to our family.
I highly recommend Albin &Co, they have great solicitor's who engage in the case, are always in touch with the clients .
If I ever use lawyers, it will only be Albin & Co!
THANK YOU LUKE!

Was this review helpful?

Rhiane

Rhiane

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rhiane

Honestly I can't recommend Albin and Co Solicitors especially Luke Cheshire from the Reading base enough.

He was absolutely amazing from the very beginning, right up till the very end. He was extremely professional and explained everything to me everytime and was absolutely amazing with my self. He took the time to get to know myself and my daughter and helped my daughters voice be heard. My daughter has many complex needs and he done his absolute best to make sure everyone understood her needs to make sure the outcome was what was best for my daughter. He's so patient and was there no matter what when I needed to speak to him etc.
He truly got to know myself and my family and always made myself feel comfortable and safe.
He was always made available throughout the whole year and half he was invovled and I never felt alone in any of it.
Albin and Co are truly professional and truly have the best interests of their clients at heart.
Thank you for everything Luke and the team, you were truly Amazing and held me together through such a hard time! You went above and beyond for myself and my family.

Amazing Solicitors who are nothing more then professional and truly are lovely.

Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Jessica

Matter Type:

Family law

Jessica

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jessica

I am so grateful to have had Luke Cheshire as my family law solicitor. He explained everything all through the process and went above and beyond, nothing was too much trouble, kept me up to date every step of the way and helped put me at ease. I Highly recommend Luke and this law firm. Fantastic service.

Was this review helpful?

Marcus

Marcus

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marcus

Absolutely 10/10 solicitors and barristers they are incredible in and out the court rooms they go the extra mile no matter the case or how much work is required I had Carla as my solicitor and I can't fault her I got the result I was after and after a long fight in court came out with a good result would definitely recommend and use these guys again 👌🙏

Was this review helpful?

Albin & Co Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Albin and Co was set up by Chris Albin, a former partner of Griffiths Robertson, in 2007. From that time it has gone from strength to strength. In 2013 Albin and Co became a Limited company. We pride ourselves on our integrity, high standards of advocacy and our reputation for professionalism and expertise. We serve clients local to our two offices based in Reading and Swindon, specialising in cases concerned with Criminal Law, Children Law and Family Law. Our team of experienced lawyers are able to provide advice and representation. We recognise that clients require not only excellent legal advice and representation, but their anxieties and concerns regarding their case to be addressed. Our team is committed to building relationships with our clients based on an understanding and respect, and we are happy to provide more detailed explanation, reassurance or a sympathetic ear when necessary, or to recommend referral to external agencies for more specialised help.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Collaborative Law
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family law
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Injunctions
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Social Services
Book an appointment