Avery Knights Solicitors Limited

3.3/5 7 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Avery Knights Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Avery Knights Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Avery Knights Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Avery Knights Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


7 Customer Reviews

3.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 03, 2019 20190903205645

Amazing service

5

Amazing service by this solicitors firm. Was very helpful and easy for me to purchase my first house. Highly recommend this firm to others to use. Thank you for my flowers!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stacey
Stacey Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 01, 2019 20190301131042

Amazing customer experience. Would use again.

5

Couldn’t recommend this practice any more.
First time purchasing my property and I was very nervous / naive to the whole process.
Bob Klair reassured me and talked me through the whole process, putting my at ease and being readily available to respond to any queries / issues I had.
Couldn’t have done it without the team at Avery Knight’s. Excellent customer service. Felt valued as a client. Would use again!

Thanks again guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dileep
Dileep Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 24, 2018 20181024174811

Excellent service

5

Highly recommended. Great service and professional throughout the difficult times my family faced.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 16, 2018 20180516104431

Avoid Avoid Avoid

1

Ms Davinder Kaur is rude, arrogant and very unprofessional.
Stay well clear and save yourself the trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 08, 2018 20180308155616

Stay well clear, very dodgy set up!

1

Do not under any circumstances use this firm. They are the most unprofessional establishment that I have ever come across.
It appears to be a 'one man band' with Davinder Kaur acting as Solicitor, Director and Complaints Manager.
She tried to force me to buy an unnecessary insurance when purchasing my house. She also charged me for a service that hadn't been provided and only admitted it when I continuously challenged her for proof and a receipt. Her overall attitude is rude, aggressive and highly inappropriate.
The reviews for this firm are already awful and very similar to mine. I just wish I had done my research before instructing this firm and having to go trough the hassle of changing solicitors.
When I made a complaint, nothing was done to address Davinder Kaur's behaviour. But why would they? She is the Director/complaints manager after all!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 13, 2017 20170913131506

Fantastic service and friendly staff

5

The service was impeccable and it had a personal touch, very efficient and clear. Would recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Customer
Customer Added 2 years ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 28, 2017 20170228164326

Utterly unpleasant experience

1

In my experience, Avery Knights solicitors is actually just one solicitor, who is also the director of the company: Ms Davinder Kaur.
My initial impression, that is the very first time I spoke to Ms Kaur, was frankly very positive. She seemed keen to move things fast with the purchase of my property and I was rather happy with that. However, as soon as I transferred my deposit to the company’s account, all I got from Ms Kaur was an increasing obstructive attitude towards the whole process. Whenever I managed to sort out any alleged issue causing the latest delay, she’d quickly enough come up with yet another one. When I raised my concerns to her…well, she became furious and offensive! She yelled at (literally!) and insulted me over the phone. I always suspected, and that conversation convinced me of it, that she was intentionally delaying things to accrue as much interest as possible off my deposit in her company’s account. Still, Ms Kaur must have realised I had seen right through the delay tactics and was far from intimidated by her shockingly unprofessional rant since, five days later, the purchase was finally completed. For me, dealing with this company was a stressful and hostile experience and I could never recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Slough Solicitors