QualitySolicitors Davisons

0121 685 1255

We have experts in housing & property, family, wills & probate, employment and litigation. We also have specialists in commercial law and offer a range of legal services for businesses. With over 150 staff in 6 locations throughout Birmingham and the West Midlands, you can rest assured that we have the resources and expertise to provide a full range of legal services for you or your business.

4.5/5 141 Customer Reviews 141
Recommended by
160 Verified Clients
like Anthony and Lucy
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
141 Customer Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    104
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    8
  • Awful
    14
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anthony
Anthony Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 02, 2018 20181102181102

Nightmare seller!Tracy

5

Tracey Wood and everyone I dealt with at the Cotteridge Office were brilliant with what can only be described as a nightmare seller. I will definitely be using them again.

Tony Clarke

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Verified Alex Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 03, 2018 20181003075839

Slow and unproactive

2

We started the process mid July and did not get the house until end of September. We had to hastle them via email and phone just to get an update and they were clearly only progressing with the work after we chased.

Either side had any chain so there was nothing slowing down the exchange bar the solicitors poor organisation.

I would recommend paying more for a more effective solicitor rather than going cheapish with these guys and dragging out the process.

We also got charged extra for their 'tracker' system which they clearly didn't keep up to date anyway and never asked if we wanted it in the first place.

Pay more for a better service if you don't want to spent half your life chasing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Verified Lucy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 02, 2018 20181002160708

House sale and purchase

5

QS Davisons were incredibly helpful at pushing through my house purchase in time to line up with the sale of my place in Oxford. Huge thanks go to Jane Mulholland, and particularly Elisa Everitt, for the effort they put in to it all - it's much appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Kathryn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 17, 2018 20180917164603

Great experience

5

Tracy and her team at Davisons handled the conveyancing on the purchase of our new home swiftly and professionally. We were really pleased with the service we received and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Justine
Justine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 07, 2018 20180907222213

Great service

5

Tracey and Maria were excellent in sorting out the sale of my property. Kept me updated at every stage and were really friendly and personable whilst also remaining professional. Emails and telephone calls always responded to and processes explained in easy terms in order for me to understand. Would recommend them in any property sale.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel
Samuel Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 25, 2018 20180825074459

First home

5

Have just completed the purchase of my first home with Davidsons acting on my behalf. The process went smoothly with nothing really going wrong. Many thanks to Tracy Wood for providing me with excellent service & promptly answering any questions I had.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Verified Joseph Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 08, 2018 20180708073412

Thorough and helpful service

5

Tracy and Maria were brilliant throughout the process of selling our house. They worked quickly, updated us regularly and it was no trouble to answer any questions we had. We would be happy to use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 11, 2018 20180611163514

First time buyer

5

We recently purchased our first home using Natalie Sheerin at the Solihull office. We were asking a lot of questions and taking up a lot of time, none of which we ever felt like were a bother to Natalie. She was very professional and talked us through the process so we understood everything clearly. We always had a response the same day and most of the time within 30 minutes of sending any e-mails. We were able to complete on the timescale we wanted and we felt this was due to Natalie's prompt and speedy work. We will be recommending to all. Thank you for making the process go so smoothly for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Deborah Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 31, 2018 20180531164549

Friendly and efficient

5

Good communication from Elisa Everitt and other team members. Clear explanations when needed, friendly, helpful staff at all levels.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 01, 2018 20180501135423

Five star service from Jane chandler

5

I would recommend Jane chandler to anyone who needs help going through a divorce. Her knowledge and ability to support myself through the process was fantastic.
Each step of the process was clearly explained to me which made me feel comfortable. The efficiency of how Jane works is amazing, she hit the ground running and was able to make the process and painless as possible.
Thanks again Jane

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at QualitySolicitors Davisons

  • Elisa Everitt

    I am a solicitor in our Property department in the Cotteridge office and I help clients with all kinds of property transactions including both leasehold and freehold sales and purchases, transfers of equity, re-mortgages and lease extensions. I obtained my law degree from Birmingham City University and undertook my legal practice course at the College of Law in Birmingham. I have previously worked at firms on the outskirts of Birmingham acting in all types of residential conveyancing transactions, and in Birmingham city centre acting for commercial clients in residential development. I appreciate that moving house is a stressful time and I try to make the conveyancing process as simple and stress-free as I can for my clients. I think the key to a successful transaction is communication. I keep my clients informed at every stage of the process so they understand what is outstanding and what the next step is to move towards completion.

  • Nesheela Nazir

    I qualified as a solicitor in 2001 having trained at a law firm in Birmingham City Centre. I gained the majority of my post-qualification experience at a reputable and highly regarded law firm in Worcester having then moved to being the sole fee earner at a Worcestershire practice where I was responsible for growing the department, who subsequently merged with another well-regarded regional practice in the area. I joined QualitySolicitors Davisons in November 2016 as Senior Associate and Head of Matrimonial Department. Our Matrimonial department offers advice across our six offices to suit the needs of our clients, who often lead very busy lifestyles and therefore may need to be seen at certain times or at a specific location. I am dedicated to providing personalised, clear, concise and practical advice to ensure that a fair and cost-effective outcome is achieved for my clients. I am mindful of the sensitive nature of my work and combine my experience and approachable persona to ensure that my clients achieve a non-confrontational, amicable and fair resolution to their matter. I deal with all Family matters, such as divorce, separation, pre-nuptial agreements, living together agreements, cohabitee disputes, financial settlements, domestic violence injunctions and private law children disputes (for parents and family). I have acted for national and international clients, along with niche professional groups such as doctors, army officers and policemen/women. I have dealt with complicated financial cases where the parties’ matrimonial assets have consisted of complex pension funds, property and investment portfolios and businesses. I have built trusted and established professional relationships with a number of professionals such as mediators, Independent Financial Advisors, Solicitors and Pension experts who I work with and call upon for their expertise in matters where such input is needed so that my clients get consistency and continuity. I always aim to assist my clients in reaching a negotiated settlement through skilled negotiations and suggest mediation where appropriate to try and minimise costs. However in some cases it is inevitable that proceedings may have to be issued and a court timetable needed and that will only be suggested as a last resort. My aim is to ensure that I service existing clients, build the department and longstanding and highly regarded reputation of the firm by offering quality legal advice tailored to meet each individual’s needs, managing their expectations from both an emotional and financial perspective. I am sensitive to each individual client's needs and fully appreciate the emotionally and financially challenging experience that they are going through. I am a member of Resolution, whose underlying ethos is to assist parties in reaching an amicable and non-confrontational resolution to their case.

  • Tracey Salt

  • Tracy Wood

  • Amy Holloway

    I am a Solicitor in our Family department in the Cotteridge office. I am a Children Law Specialist, which means that I deal with Child Arrangement matters, Special Guardianship matters, Care Proceedings and all issues concerning the involvement of Social Services with parents and their children. I obtained a Sociology degree from Warwick University and then undertook a law conversion at The College of Law, Birmingham. I completed my training contract at a Walsall firm, which confirmed my desire to specialise in children matters. Following being admitted on to the roll of solicitors, I moved to a firm in Dudley, which enabled me to obtain vast experience in dealing with cases involving the local authority. I have advised clients in respect of abuse cases, non-accidental injury cases and am used to representing vulnerable clients acting via the Official Solicitor. In September 2015, I obtained the Law Society’s Children Panel accreditation, which means that I can represent children in court proceedings. I can help with disputes regarding children following the breakdown of a relationship. I also deal with domestic violence cases and can help clients in obtaining non-molestation injunctions and occupation orders. I understand that family proceedings of any kind are extremely stressful and difficult for those involved. I have an empathetic and friendly approach but will give realistic and practical advice as I consider it important for people to understand what they may face when matters are in the court.

  • Daniel Stones

  • Hollie Downes

  • Ranjit Shergill

    I am a solicitor based in our Colmore Row office, and specialise in providing legal advice for individuals and businesses involved in civil and commercial disputes. I have conducted cases in the County Court, High Court and the Court of Appeal in a variety of contentious disputes. My approach to my work has allowed me to build a good rapport with clients and I strive to deliver a service that is approachable, clear and one that facilitates a legal solution to the dispute. I offer a pragmatic and commercial approach in order to best achieve our clients' objectives, including settlement by way of alternative dispute resolution. Some of the contentious areas I provide advice in include contracts, professional negligence, interest swap claims and redress exercises, commercial property disputes, property fraud, trespass, partnership disputes, trade mark, neighbour disputes, injunctions debt and enforcement.

  • Sam Kent

    I have over 25 years’ experience in family law, dealing with divorce, matrimonial financial matters, Children Act matters, injunctions and unmarried couple property disputes.

  • Darryl Wilkes

    I am a Director of QualitySolicitors Davisons, based at our Solihull Office. I've extensive experience in residential conveyancing and am well regarded by clients, estate agents and financial advisors alike. My specialist teams at Solihull, Four Oaks and Edgbaston have been developed so that our clients feel confident and comfortable, and we are focused on achieving their desired results. From initial call through to completion, we strive to provide clients with the very best personalised service.

  • Jane Chandler

    I advise clients in relation to divorce and the financial consequences arising from relationship breakdown. I am able to provide advice on property rights and prepare separation agreements for unmarried couples upon separation. When children are involved I advise on various issues such as where the children will live and the time they spend with each parent. I also advise clients on the benefits of pre or post-nuptial agreements and for those living together, co-habitation agreements. When family businesses are involved I am able to refer to other professionals such as accountants and where appropriate pension actuaries. As an accredited member of Resolution I am committed to dealing with matters in a constructive way and provide tailored advice to each of my clients dealing with matters in a practical and pragmatic way seeking early resolution wherever possible. Having been through my own divorce, I am able to empathise with my clients and understand the difficulties they are facing and concerns they have.

  • Natalie Sheerin

    I have worked for QualitySolicitors Davisons as a Conveyancing Executive for the past two years at our Solihull office and prior to this worked with other established firms within the area. I specialise in Residential Conveyancing matters, including: •Freehold and Leasehold Residential Sales and Purchases •Transfer of Equity •Re-mortgages •Re-possession Purchases •Declaration of Trust •Help to Buy Schemes •New Build Properties I have a friendly and professional attitude and continually strive to build and maintain good relationships with my clients.

  • Kerry Morgan

    I am Head of Conveyancing at Solihull and bring a dynamic approach to the team. I have over 20 years' experience and I pride myself on being approachable and easy-going. My team and I are constantly striving to ensure that our clients’ experience is a positive one and acknowledge that selling or buying a property can be a very stressful time. Having worked within the local area for many years I have long standing links with many other professionals and am both well known and respected within the legal profession. Always looking to the future, I am determined to expand the department whilst always ensuring the needs of our clients are put first. I am able to advise on a wide range of personal property-related legal issues including: •Freehold and Leasehold Residential Sales and Purchases •Purchase of Freehold Interest •Lease Extensions •Transfer of Equity •Re-mortgages •Re-possession Purchases •Declaration of Trust •Half Share Ownerships •Right to Buy Schemes •New Builds/Off Plan I use my experience to advise clients on matters that may prove costly for them before they become a problem. I enjoy giving my all into helping people complete their property transactions with as little stress as possible and try my best to achieve their anticipated time scales for completion.

  • Melissa Locke

    I am a Legal Assistant working in the Solihull branch of Quality Solicitors Davisons. Prior to joining Quality Solicitors Davisons, I have worked at the SRA and as a Paralegal in an employment firm. I have completed the LPC with a view to one day becoming a solicitor.

  • Ben McCosker

    I am a solicitor in the dispute resolution team at QualitySolicitors Davisons and I handle a broad range of civil litigation matters together with some employment litigation. My specialist areas are contract dispute resolution, both from a business and consumer perspective, professional negligence and consumer credit litigation. Before joining Davisons in April 2016, I worked for a consultancy services business handling a broad range of commercial legal advice and dispute resolution, prior to this I worked in several private practice firms in order to gain the requisite experience to qualify as a solicitor and prior to that I spent 16 months in-house with a large debt recovery company handling small claims, fast-track and multi-track debt claims under regulated consumer credit agreements. I like to think that I have an approachable nature and always seek to give clients an honest appraisal of their position so they know where they stand. I can help assess their matter and provide legal advice, explaining their position and presenting options available allowing clients to make their own decisions. Before qualifying as a solicitor in 2013, I had qualified as a barrister in 2009.

About This Branch

Description

We put our clients at the heart of everything we do, and our experts pride themselves on being able to simplify the legal issue no matter how straightforward or complex. Our aim is to offer clear, practical legal advice in order to achieve the best possible outcomes for our clients. We have experts in housing & property, family, wills & probate, employment and litigation. We also have specialists in commercial law and offer a range of legal services for businesses. With over 150 staff in 6 locations throughout Birmingham and the West Midlands, you can rest assured that we have the resources and expertise to provide a full range of legal services for you or your business.


Legal Services
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
  • Employment - General
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Renting & Tenancy Agreements
  • Children
  • Purchase & Sale
  • Personal Injury
  • Repossessions
  • Family Mediation
  • Consumer - General
  • Divorce & Separation
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Litigation
  • Wills & Probate
  • Remortgages
  • Health & Safety
  • Commercial Law
  • Partnership & Shareholder Disputes
  • Business Affairs
  • Employment
  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Purchase & Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Insolvency & Bankruptcy
  • Commercial Leases
  • Debt Recovery
  • Mediation

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed