Kew Law LLP

3.7/5 10 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Kew Law LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kew Law LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Kew Law LLP only have 10 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


10 Customer Reviews

3.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Christine
Christine Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 21, 2020 20200121125030

Excellent service buying new build investment flat

5

Kew Law was the firm recommended by the sales office of the development in order to get the conveyance discount. They were very competitively priced and I am sure that I benefitted from the fact that this wasn't the first property in the development that they had dealt with. They were very efficient and dealt with all my queries promptly and cheerfully. I was kept informed throughout and I thought the whole process - first time I'd bought a new build - was quick and painless! I would gladly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Jinny Walker

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 02, 2019 20191202234451

Excellent service selling/ buying house

4

Kew Law Braintree were recommended to us, and provided a competitive quote. Jinny and Johanna were diligent and efficient, and communication and feedback were excellent throughout the process. We were always able to get hold of someone by email or phone, and responses were generally prompt. We were given clear information and advice, and when the inevitable glitches cropped up they were dealt with smoothly. We thoroughly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 19, 2019 20190919170643

Awful

1

Overcharge. Extremely slow. Got important vital information wrong.
Disappointing. Poor advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toni-jo
Toni-jo Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 17, 2019 20190917160229

Professional & Quick To Answer Any Questions

5

I was recommended Kew Law by a family member when buying our first home! I was informed Jinny was dealing with our account. I think we only had communication with Jinny once throughout the whole process. It seemed most of the communication went though trainees but they were extremely helpful and professional. One small error was made on the day of completion but this was quickly sorted/resolved and all went smoothly as planned. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 19, 2019 20190819082700

Excellent service

5

The service I received at Kew Law throughout my house move has been second to none and I wouldn’t hesitate but to recommend them. They have provided me with excellent advice and are always quick to respond to emails and phone calls.
I can’t thank Johanna enough for all the work she had put into negotiating the sale and purchase of my property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 7 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 25, 2019 20190625224559

Dissappointing

1

Recently made written enquiry to partner in relation to an initial meeting concerning matrimonial matters. Never received a response.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 10, 2019 20190610223537

Highly Recommended

5

Jinny was recommended to us by a friend, and both she and Johanna were fantastic during the purchase of our first home.
We had a particularly difficult situation with a very tight time frame, but the hard work that was put in, their professionalism and friendliness helped us through what was a very stressful time.
Thank you very much to you both for supporting us fully as first-time buyers. We will and already have recommended your services.
Eleanor & Dean

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 11 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 28, 2019 20190228164246

Very Professional Service

5

I recently used Kew Law (Jinny and Johanna) to do all the legal work relating to my house move. They provided a very comprehensive and professional service along the way and were very helpful making this a very stress free experience.

I would thoroughly recommend them for anyone thinking about moving house soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 24, 2018 20181224113834

Professional Service

5

Thank you for an excellent professional Service Lauren salmon. Quick, easy 5 star friendly service.

A.Khalil

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Salmon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 1 year ago 15 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 13, 2018 20180613152247

Don't bother

1

Consistently don;t return calls or acknowledge email correspondence
Arrogant, condescending attitude to clients
Cheap for a reason - they're rubbish

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Witham Solicitors