Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Stonehewer Moss Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stonehewer Moss Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Stonehewer Moss Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 14%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stonehewer Moss Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Stonehewer Moss Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Stonehewer Moss Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Stonehewer Moss Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Stonehewer Moss Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    73
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stonehewer Moss Limited.

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

John

June 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Coffee scald.

An overfilled take away coffee spilled onto my foot causing skin damage and requiring over 8 weeks of outpatient hospital treatment.
Tom acted on my behalf and secured compensation from the vendor.

Was this review helpful?

James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stonehewer Moss Limited.

Matter Type:

Back Injury At Work

James

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good

Good I was happy with the service I got and would definitely use them again 100%

Was this review helpful?

Jean Howell-Higgins

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stonehewer Moss Limited.

Jean Howell-Higgins

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Very professional, knowledgeable and understanding, I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stonehewer Moss Limited.

Andrew

June 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

disability discrimination

would highly recomend, my issue was dealt with quickly and all the staff were extremely helpfull and very friendly and made me feel very relaxed in a stress full situation . Dominic , Rachel and the other staff whose names i cant remember were all amazing and nothing was to much trouble.Thank you for sorting this difficult situation out for me in a timely and professional manner .

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stonehewer Moss Limited.

Anonymous

June 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment tribunal & personal Injury claim

Brilliant service from start to finish made me at ease throughout the process very easy to work with and efficient and explained everything thoroughly. Tom is really professional and friendly I received a 5 star service I would highly recommend !

Was this review helpful?

Brook

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stonehewer Moss Limited.

Brook

June 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Provided ongoing updates and great service from the team.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stonehewer Moss Limited.

Anonymous

June 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

really good at handling my case and keep you up to date would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stonehewer Moss Limited.

Karen

June 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

From the initial telephone conversation to the conclusion of my claim, Tom been compassionate, answered all my queries and always available to contact, which meant I didn’t have to worry. I would have no hesitation in recommending Stonehewer Moss solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas Sharrock

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stonehewer Moss Limited.

Nicholas Sharrock

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compensation accident

After my accident couldn’t do enough to help me. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Ken Higginson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Stonehewer Moss Limited.

Ken Higginson

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

P I claim

After having a cataract procedure that went wrong. I contacted the above solicitor and was introduced to Tom.
Tom was very helpful and was empathetic towards my condition
Tom took on my case. To which we were successful in winning the claim.
I was very grateful for the help and support given to myself at this difficult time.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Joey

Joey

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joey

Great service and support throughout my personal injury claim will always use in the future. Friendly staff with wealth of experience

Was this review helpful?

Pamela

Pamela

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pamela

Hi I could not fault them from start to finish.
They were brilliant. Would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

lee

lee

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

lee

Really pleased with the service provided and the outcome, the team were really thorough in gathering all information and evidence required. I would recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

January 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

Fantastic service from Mr Moss and Tom. This is the second time I have used the Firm and trust me you wont find a more professional service.

Was this review helpful?

Sonam

Sonam

November 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sonam

Tom did a great job listening to my concerns re a personal injury claim that has been made against my small business. Which has a number of suspious markers. There isn't much information out there to guide businesses to respond to such claims. Tom took the time to listen and gave me options for which I am very grateful.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

Nationally Recognised Injury claims experts, Stonehewer Moss, Solicitors of Northwich are celebrating 20 years of service to accident victims. Senior Partner, Dominic Moss qualified in 1999 and has specialised in the field of personal injury ever since and set up Stonehewer Moss, solicitors, over twenty years ago. Since that time the firm has gone on from strength to strength, moving in 2007 into its current head office in Northwich town centre. Dominic himself is one of only 100 or so solicitors to be granted fellowship status of the The Associaton of Personal Injury Lawyers (known as APIL). Injury claims have been given a bad name over recent years with unqualified claims companies and marketing firms trying to take over from qualified lawyers says Dominic, ‘but, that shouldn’t mean that people who are hurt through no fault of their own should not get the compensation they deserve. If you have had an accident or know someone who, has don’t get caught out by a non qualified Claims Shark ! Dominic’s advice is to; • Choose a local specialist firm where you can meet your solicitor face to face • Look for a firm with APIL accreditation • Make sure solicitor acting for you is a member of APIL (preferably at least a senior litigator and ideally a Fellow) Or to be sure of the all the above you can simply instruct Stonehewer Moss.

Practice areas

Personal Injury Law and Compensation Claims

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Housing & Property
    • Landlord and Tenant
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Data Protection
Book an appointment