Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Axis Professional Services Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Axis Professional Services Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Axis Professional Services Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Axis Professional Services Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Axis Professional Services Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Axis Professional Services Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Axis Professional Services Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    116
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stuart & Lara

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Axis Professional Services Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stuart & Lara

July 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing from Sue Curzon

We were selling a property via auction and having used the services of Sue Curzon in the past, we contacted her again, now at Key 2 Conveyancing / Axis Professional. The property presented a more complicated proposition than usual, having been sub-divided into tenanted flats.

From the outset, we felt like we were in good hands as Sue acted quickly to ensure that everything was done to meet the strict timescales associated with auction selling. She understood the process and guided us through the procedures. When we had questions, Sue always seems be available to speak on the phone when we called, which is something of a rarity these days with many other businesses.

During the sale process, a difficulty arose with a neighbour over a boundary issue and we were particularly grateful to Sue for drafting a Statutory Declaration, which was well worded and settled the problem, allowing the transaction to proceed to completion.

We would recommend Sue Curzon of Axis Professional to others and would come back again.

Was this review helpful?

Lesley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Axis Professional Services Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Lesley

July 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Very professional, helpful and pleasant during a rough time.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Axis Professional Services Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

June 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

From start to finish I have been very happy with the service I received. The Conveyancer acting on my behalf dealt with any issues raised promptly, and kept me fully informed of their resolution. The online Case Management system made it easy to understand how the house purchase was progressing, and what steps still remained. I would use this firm again in the future, as well as recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Axis Professional Services Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

June 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of a property

From start to finish Sam was so thorough in keeping me posted. Even when I emailed Sam would always reply back quickly and chased the sellers solicitor too. Amazing service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Axis Professional Services Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

June 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb Selling experience with Sam Ellis

I found Axis through a referrer, so had my concerns being completely online and no local knowledge of the firm. On reflection, easy to see how they have 5 star reviews.

This is the second property I have sold this year (the only 2 I've ever had), and the experience with Axis and Sam was faultless. Although handling a lot of cases, Sam always found time to contact me the same day, managing concerns I had in a professional, positive manner. To Complete only 3 days over the initial requested would not have happened without swift communication and compromise from the selling side, to a very demanding and poorly timed list of queries from the other side.

Everything has been quick and positive with Axis / Sam, the Estate agent also can't sing praises highly enough, a stark contrast vs the Buyer's solicitors. Would use again no question.

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Helen

December 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A Big thank you

Hi Sam We hope you had a good Christmas. We just wanted to thank you and your team for the efficient and timely service that you provided in regards to our house purchase. I had reservations initially about using an online legal firm, but you quickly dispersed any worries and we have been more than happy with the whole process. I would definitely use you guys again in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending you to others. Best wishes to you all for a happy new year ahead. Kind regards Helen and Ian

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

November 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Matter

I would just like to say thank you so very much for all of your help throughout all of this Rebecca. It's been very frustrating for us both at times hasn't it. It does seem strange that it has all finished now. Thank you for your kind words, that means a lot to me .

Was this review helpful?

Furness

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Furness

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

It is always a pleasure to deal with you and axis, you make everything as smooth as possible and in plain English. Pass on my regards and thanks to your team.

Was this review helpful?

Dunn

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dunn

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Hello Kay. Just a quick message. Thank you so so much for all your help , you've been amazing and you're a credit to your company. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

September 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Job

Dear Ms Buckley Thank-you for yet another excellent job , completing the property transactions quiet efficiently and quickly before the stamp duty holiday terminated . I’ll come back to you as I’m thinking of getting some more properties in future as a portfolio landlord. Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jane

Jane

August 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jane

Fantastic service from Sue Curzon - from accepting the offer on my home to completion in 6 weeks!

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Kelly

August 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kelly

Really pleased with our service from Kayleigh, we cannot thank her enough for the help and Patience.

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Rebecca

July 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca

Excellent and professional service from start to finish. I cant recommend them highly enough. They kept me informed throughout the whole process and was on hand whenever I had any questions. Nothing was too much for Kayleigh, she answered my emails promptly at any time of the day. I would recommend to anyone looking to buy or sell a property. I have already recommended to family members. Thank you Kayleigh for making our experience so smooth.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Lauren

July 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lauren

Kay has been nothing but fantastic throughout our move. From start to finish her communication has been fantastic. She is always happy to explain any process and chase anything required.

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Lucy

July 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lucy

I cannot recommend Axis enough. What an easy, quick and exciting experience! Kay and Sue were both absolutely lovely, everybody warned us that you have to ‘chase your solicitors’ but not ours! They were quick efficient and gave us an update as soon as they received one. They were outstanding. Thank you for your hard work and making this experience so enjoyable. You will be always be our first choice and highest recommendation so thank you.

Lucy & Corey

Was this review helpful?

Axis Professional Services Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Axis Professional was founded by Richard Antipas & Michael Devlin, like-minded individuals who don’t like the way most professional firms work (or don’t work) for their clients. So, bringing their expertise and experience in legal and commercial disciplines together this business was formed to be different. We work flexibly for the benefit of our clients with an emphasis on efficient use of technology. Cost efficiency is at the heart of everything we do which means those savings are passed on to clients delivering the same advice as more expensive firms but at a much lower price. We invest in talent, technology and efficiency so we have the best people working with the best systems in a conducive environment. Being flexible, we encourage our people to work from home or wherever and whenever works for them with an emphasis on objectives and outcomes not hours tied to a desk. Our people are free to manage their time in a way that benefits them and their clients which means we are not forced to fit into fixed times of the day. With most meetings conducted online we can see clients quicker and provide solutions sooner. Our emphasis is on delivering quality legal services and not on geography which is why we are not on the high street and we haven’t invested in unnecessarily large offices for our clients to pay for and how we can act for clients anywhere in England & Wales.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Family Law
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Housing disputes
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Buying and selling a farm
  • Commercial Property
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Debt Recovery
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation