Bott And Co Solicitors Limited

4.2/5 57 Client Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Bott And Co Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bott And Co Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bott And Co Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Bott And Co Solicitors Limited only have 57 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


57 Client Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    9
Anonymous
Click to rate
Elaine
Elaine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 26, 2021 20210226085146

Fantastic Service

5

This is second time we have used Bott & Co after our flights were delayed & airline refused to pay out. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone who finds themselves in this situation. They fought both cases for us & won. We didn’t need to call them at all as everything was done by email & they kept us informed every step of the way. It was so easy. Thank you Bott & Co for your fantastic service & if the need arises we will definitely be using you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Andy Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
January 25, 2021 20210125172642

Failed To Win "Strong" Flight Delay Claim

1

Unfortunately after a year they failed to win a claim for compensation after a delayed flight, i collated the evidence myself for them and submitted it to them but they failed to win the case.

To be honest it really didn't seem like they tried any more than simply raising a claim yourself against the airline.

I would not recommend them, they communication is also extremely poor, you will wait up to 2 / 3 months for an e-mail reply.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julia
Julia Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 13, 2021 20210113230933

Great result

5

After boarding a plane and sitting on the runway, my flight was then cancelled and rescheduled 27 hours later. WizzAir would not pay compensation. Several other legal firms refused my claim. Bott & Co were successful where everyone else failed. It took a long time but I am very happy with the compensation I finally received. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robin
Robin Added 3 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
January 06, 2021 20210106093942

Timewasters

1

Matter Type: Legal aid

Bitt and co strung my case against BA out for a year writing me 20 emails assuring me my case was strong and they would fight it.

They ignored 6 of my emails over the year and repeatedly sent me maybe 20 copies of the same email.

After 1 YEAR, they said they wouldn't fight my claim on the basis agreed after all.

Do not use these ambulance chasing sharks and their reviews on feefo are paid for lies too

Was this review helpful? Yes

JULIE
JULIE Added 5 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117154509

Flight Delay Compensation

4

Very easy to communicate with. Took a while to get compensation as airline resisted paying. Bott&co succeeded in our favour and kept us informed of every step.
Only surprise was that my husband's case was resolved a few weeks before mine even though we were on the same flight. However when I emailed to ask what was happening with my claim, I had an immediate response and it was resolved shortly afterwards. Overall very pleased with service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J
J Added 5 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
November 13, 2020 20201113200130

Flight delay settlement

5

Brilliant quick and easy great communication and got the settlement deserved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

G
G Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 13, 2020 20201113141905

Powerful

5

I title this powerful because as soon as i got Bott And Co involved my case was settled very quickly.

After a long delay i wrote to the airline concerned to complain and asked for compensation,
they totally ignored me, i then turned to a well known site on the net with connections to the tv
still got nowhere, it was then i got Bott And Co involved and almost immediately was given the
news that i was to be paid out and soon after the money was in my bank

Was this review helpful? Yes

DAVID
DAVID Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 10, 2020 20201110151748

Cancelled Flight Claim Outstanding Service Thanks!

5

Matter Type: Travel - Trip cancellation

EasyJet cancelled our flights without notice and were very reluctant to pay compensation. Bott and Co pursued on our behalf and although it understandably took some time, they successfully won full compensation. Communication throughout was first class and we are very grateful!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dawn
Dawn Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 08, 2020 20201108124810

Cancelled Flight Claim

5

My husband and I had our return flight from Portugal cancelled 10 minutes before we were being collected to go to the airport. The reason given was that the pilots were out of flying time due to delays with an earlier flight. The next available flight was 4 days later and even though we had booked a package holiday the flight had been sub-contracted to another airline and we couldn't get any help from our tour operator! We did manage to book a return flight earlier with another airline and though we were put up in new accommodation and had a portion of our meals paid for we ended up out of pocket. We incurred additional costs as the return flight was to another airport and we had to get a taxi from one to the other where our car was parked. Additional parking charges were applied and the airline in question refused to cover any of these additional costs. Whilst looking into how to reclaim the cost of the return flights I came across Bott and Co and they took over a claim for compensation for us. It took a while but they got there in the end and kept me informed of progress every step of the way.

Really great company and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone struggling to get compensation for costs incurred in these instances. Thank you Bott and Co.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 5 months ago Report to admin
November 05, 2020 20201105165533

Delayed Flight Claim

5

I experienced a significant delay on a flight between Belfast and London due to a member of the cabin crew becoming ill and a replacement being required. In doing some background research I realised that staff illness was not an exceptional circumstance but an operational matter that needs to be managed by the airline and therefore I was entitled to compensation for the delay.

However I contacted the airline about this matter and they argued that I was not entitled to any compensation. I escalated this to CAA who also found in the airline’s favour.

Totally frustrated I passed this matter to Bott & Co along with all the correspondence I had on the matter. After many months of pursuing the case on my behalf I am placed to say that Bott &Co were successful with my claim and I was compensated accordingly.

Although Bott & Co’s fee came out of my claim I was nevertheless pleased with the service they provided to me as I would never have otherwise been successful with my claim nor had the satisfaction of knowing that my dispute with the airline was justified and settled in my favour.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Bott and Co is a multiple award-winning No Win No Fee solicitors based in Wilmslow, Cheshire with particular expertise in flight delay compensation, holiday sickness and road traffic accident claims.


Practice Area

Flight delay compensation Holiday sickness claims Personal injury claims


Regulated By:

Legal Services