Bott And Co Solicitors Limited

2.9/5 9 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Bott And Co Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bott And Co Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bott And Co Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Bott And Co Solicitors Limited only have 9 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


9 Customer Reviews

2.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    4
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 10, 2019 20190910110501

Awful

1

Bott claims to be "award winning" - only if there's an award for most misleading, primarily for the "personal service" they claim. So far I have received a grand total of 2 robo-emails. The second one claimed I would have an update within 28 days. 34 days later, there was nothing. I tried to call them. Their button system didn't work until the third attempt. The worlds worst elevator music then ensured and then occasional promise I would be heard in 2 minutes. Half an hour later it cut off. Next attempt, when the countdown ran out, another robot voice asked if I wanted to continue waiting ... Their "personal service" online is also a robot. On the "chat" after another interminable wait, they claimed they had sent an email so I could allow them to actually tell me something. They hadn't. Their other email blurb claims it will take them up to 25 days to be respond. Shoemacher took less time to come out of a coma.

A representative from Bott And Co Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 September, 2019

We do not recognise this client and so are unable to respond to their review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 28, 2019 20190628160342

TUI said no

5

Delayed flight from GLasgow got in touch with TUI to claim compensation,reply was we have reviewed your claim and due to exceptional circumstances we are rejecting claim.
Got in touch with Bott and Co who were willing to take on our claim.Excellent communication throughout told us it would take time and nearly a year later result.
My wife and I have received compensation for the delayed flight.A big thank you to Bott and Co as without their help we would not have received a penny.

A representative from Bott And Co Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marios
Marios Added 4 months ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
April 24, 2019 20190424141919

AVOID!!!

1

AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!! I will be writing a full report about this company and the way they do things. DO NOT BE FOOLED!!! They overcharge on their fees. LOOK elsewhere and get a better service with lower fees. FULL report in process..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanna
Joanna Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215162007

Outstanding very professional

5

What can i say i was involved in a car accident that was not my fault i was advised by my insurance i didnt have legal protection i contacted bott and co to deal with my claim , they have fought my corner every step of the way its been easy and not stressful and have got me what i deserved and more i would highly recommend them very professional and great results thank you bott and co .

A representative from Bott And Co Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Lucy Added 8 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
December 21, 2018 20181221110724

Claim of constant crying

2

If you want to be in the 1% of unsuccessful claims then head right on over to bott and co. They will be sure to send you misleading graphics of planes travelling non stop to a destination known as ... successful claim.! After 6 months of no eating.. sleeping and consistent crying along with the continuous nagging of my 5 children harmonising ‘ have bott and co replied’, to get an email saying it wasnt 3 hours delay when I know how to plus and subtract easy 24 hour clock numericals, its just humiliating. Got treated like a number not a human being. Doesnt help I seen the managing director out in ink ! very dissapointed lost out details and to be frank if you need 6 months to do a simple 3 hour add and subtract then i think you need to re-do your SATS. You are the weakest link, see you in court, goodbye. that said and done, the diagrams now my wall paper in my summer house, lovely animation x!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 9 months ago Report to admin
December 06, 2018 20181206225411

Thank you Bott & Co

5

I can highly recommend Bott & Co in the UK - they have successfully claimed the European compensation for our cancelled and delayed flight with Norwegian. Their communication was very good, processes were easy to understand and they took away all the hard work and frustration. Where others failed they succeeded!!

A representative from Bott And Co Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 10 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
October 31, 2018 20181031173139

Holiday sickness

1

After 18 months of correspondence they had my age wrong by 10 years and then dropped the case after nearly 2 years...Thanks for nothing

Was this review helpful? Yes

MA
MA Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 23, 2018 20180423104842

Compensation for delayed flight from Iceland on Christmas Eve

5

I am regular flyer with BA which is usually OK. However on Christmas Eve we were left stranded in Iceland for 11hours with no food or drinks ( apart from one bottle of water). Arriving late means we missed Christmas Day and as we were diverted to Birmingham instead of London , a long extra journey on coach!
BA refused to even recognising the delay and kept making excuses for not admitting the delay.
Camilla & Georgina from the Flight Delay team were simply superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 1 year ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
February 21, 2018 20180221223212

The case is still open, assume that means i don't get to review them through their website

1

I nearly died as a result of being hit head on by a car when i was on my bicycle. The driver had a "witness" that said i cycled on the wrong side of the road head on into the oncoming car when in fact the driver knocked me off my bike at the roudabout and dragged my bike up the road away from the roundabout to make it look like it wasn't on the roundabout. An independent witness saw where i landed at the roundabout but when i asked him to tell the police he said he didn't want to get involved. Bott and Co did very little to win this case. Ask the police for the driver's mobile phone activity at the time of the accident? No. Ask the independent witness to make a statement? No. Bother to return countless calls of mine? No. Previously they stated 99% success record when i first instructed them in 2014, but if the case is still open i guess they can't fail can they?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Wilmslow Solicitors