Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Simpson Jones LLP

01332200200

View map
Simpson Jones LLP

How Simpson Jones LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Simpson Jones LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Simpson Jones LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 86%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Simpson Jones LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Simpson Jones LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 86%
No 14%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 86%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Simpson Jones LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Simpson Jones LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 86%
No 14%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Simpson Jones LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Simpson Jones LLP only have 14 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    12
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Alison

Alison

January 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Solicitors

Simpson Jones have done all the legal work for our recent home move. They are very professional, efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend them 😊

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Katie

December 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A pleasurable experience

We have used Joanne Jones numerous times over the last few years and she has taken excellent care of us every time. It feels like you have a friend looking after you with the care and attention you receive. So happy to have found them.

Was this review helpful?

Teri-Louise

Teri-Louise

November 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Above and beyond!

Elly Tavener was my conveyancer for a recent house purchase and the service I received from her was first class. She kept me informed every step of the way and worked tirelessly to speed through my completion as quickly as possible.
I would have no hesitation in using the firm again and recommending Elly and her colleagues to others.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Lisa

September 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unhelpful, lack of communication and non-committal.

From the start of our progress right to the end, we found working with Simpson Jones LLP a total nightmare. Considering they state that 'client care is of upmost importance to us', this couldn't be further from the truth. Throughout the whole process we had more communication with our estate agents than our actual solicitor, who then just passed us on to another solicitor with no rhyme or reason. They made empty promises to us over the phone but then when questioned on it, they denied all knowledge and effectively branded us liars. We felt like a burden and they acted as if they were doing us a favor when we were paying them for a service. It's been less than ideal throughout and felt like they only did the absolute bare minimum. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful?

S

S

December 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dreadful company harrassing

Dreadful company keep contacting me over several years claiming to have legal documents from a solicitor that went bust.
They never send me the documents and keep calling!
I never gave permission for documents to be sent to them!

Was this review helpful?

T

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

T

July 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property sale

Simpson Jones recently handled the completion of the sale of my property. Although the transaction was quite drawn out, telephone calls were always either answered by legal staff or returned promptly. All documents were sent through without delay and our instructions were acted on. The firm provided a high level of service at all times and I would certainly use Simpson Jones again or recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?

Hannah

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Hannah

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

Overall the service from start to completion was above and beyond what we expected. Communication was precise, quick and relevant. I always felt my case was important and focused. Elly and her team were great and always available to answer a quick query. I would high recommend to friends and family! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful?

David

David

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and advice

Great advice and service from Jayne Parsons in relation to estate and inheritance tax planning. Thank you Jayne.

Was this review helpful?

Lesley

Matter Type:

Wills

Lesley

July 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service as always

Jayne Parsons has been handling my estate affairs for years. Always a great advice & I trust her implicitly. I cannot recommend her highly enough; her knowledge is second to none. Great service.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Julie

June 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

I called in for advice about lending money to a friend. Billie-Ann gave me sound advice about how to make this a formal agreement. She drew up an agreement that was fair for both myself and my friend. She answered all our queries and gave us information in language that we could understand (not legal jargon) We are very happy with the service provided and would definitely use this solicitor again if we needed to.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Lasting power of attorney
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety