Mark Thompson Law

5.0/5 17 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Mark Thompson Law compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mark Thompson Law on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mark Thompson Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Mark Thompson Law only have 17 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


17 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Deonne
Deonne Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 28, 2020 20200928133725

A great service and reasonably priced!

5

Matter Type: Benefits

We used Mark Thompson Law to draw up legal paperwork that would allow us to set up a trust fund, so that my mum could revive a criminal injuries payout without affecting her benefits.
Mark was knowledgeable, quick in responding and thorough in drawing up the paperwork was needed and he made sure that we could understand everything, every step of the way. I felt he was very reasonably priced for the fantastic service we received. I wholeheartedly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

ALAN
ALAN Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 14, 2020 20200914174340

Full marks for Mark

5

The thing that first impressed me about Mark Thompson was his willingness to help, even before securing my dollar. You could ask questions about your particular matter through his website or email, and he would always reply. No obligation.
I needed a Personal Injury Trust deed and it was that free help that won me over. Mark’s quote was very reasonable and competitive.
I worried that geographical distance would be a stumbling issue - I am in Manchester, over 200 miles away. But much of the document-presenting was done via email. Just the deed was sent through the post.
Other firms I had spoken with huffed and puffed and said preparing a deed would be a lengthy process. Mark had mine ready and through my letterbox in a week. It was no big thing to him.
You wouldn’t think he had other customers to deal with. For example, I often emailed with questions - I’d say more than the average client - but I always had an answer later that day or the following morning. I became confident of his reliability to reply with answers.
Also, worth mentioning was he altered a trustee on the original deed document when I hit a stumbling block with them. He charged no extra (he could have done) because I hadn’t yet opened a trust bank account with it (banks were closed during Covid-19 lock down).
I now have a Personal Injury Trust Account with Metro Bank, thanks to the deed Mark Thompson provided.

Alan (Manchester)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 02, 2020 20200902073933

Quite simply the best solicitor experience you'll ever have.

5

Matter Type: Trusts

Mark at Mark Thompson Law helped me set up a Personal Injury Trust Deed and a Trust Bank Account without any fuss whatsoever. He gave me clear step by step instructions and advice and made the whole process an absolute doddle!
If you're looking for an exceptional expert service, with a level of attention to detail rarely found in this world, at a price that represents incredible value, then you won't be disappointed in Mark.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donna
Donna Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 21, 2020 20200521172548

Excellent service

5

Excellent service Trust deed was drawn up very quickly and mark answered all my questions. Also very reasonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes

Irene
Irene Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331210105

Amazing service

5

Mark was just brilliant . Guided me through the process over and beyond his duty . Emails answered within 30 minutes and always contactable on the telephone .

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Robert Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 10, 2020 20200310122432

setting up a Personal Injury Trust Mark made the process easy

5

Mark Thompson Law Personal Injury Trust
Mark wrote a Personal Injury Trust for my daughter and we could not be more relieved to have found someone who takes instruction for half the price of the average high street solicitor. The document is just a few pages and is NOT rocket science so I could not understand why solicitors were quoting me £850 plus VAT. (And that was the solicitor who had advised us for six years re the compensation). Mark understands that and offers this legal service at a fair price and we are grateful for that.
The process with Mark was quite straight forward and he pre-empted a lot of my questions and gave us clear advice. I was most happy because I asked most of my questions vie email and I got detailed replies that I can refer back to. He was willing to talk with us on the phone and overall it was a very satisfying experience. Mark even recommended and advised us regarding opening the trust bank account etc and I am very happy to recommend this Personal Injury trust legal service by Mark Thompson Law. Nat West were great and very helpful to us when we opened the Trust bank account.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dean
Dean Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 31, 2020 20200131134025

Personal Injury Trust

5

When I first found this website, I thought it to be the most informative out there. Upon enquiring with Mark, I decided that given this site and his response that he was the Solicitor for us.

Mark was very helpful, professional and informative throughout the entire process of setting up a Personal Injury Trust. He answered all our questions, gave us detailed responses and was very professional and nice throughout.

We went with Natwest to set up our trust and despite a few hiccups, have found that they were the easiest place to use.

If you’re looking for a PIT, get Mark to take care of your deed and you won’t go wrong.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bev
Bev Added 9 months ago Report to admin
January 20, 2020 20200120120246

the first solicitor I have ever trusted

5

Mark is very good at communicating being a reassuring hand to help support you through a anxious time, and always talking to me in a way I understand and very patient. He is the best professional person I have ever encountered, I just wish he could clone himself into more legal professions. Thank you for your kindness And someone I could trust, that means a lot to me. B

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Thompson

Was this review helpful? Yes

jen
jen Added 9 months ago Report to admin
January 16, 2020 20200116115232

Highly recommend

5

Matter Type: Trusts

I have no hesitation in recommending Mark Thompson Law. He is an expert in his field and is easy to communicate with and gets the job done at a competitive price. There is no one else out there, that I have found, that writes blogs on the subject of Trust and compensation and is happy to answer questions on the matter, as can be seen online. He lives and breathes it from what I can see, he isn't a jack of all trades, he is a master of one. I couldn't fault him. Thank you Mark.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jackie
Jackie Added 10 months ago Report to admin
December 14, 2019 20191214095311

Excellent service and help, highly recommended

5

I needed to set up a Personal Injury Trust and after searching in the internet came across Mark’s services. Right from the initial phone call Mark provided an excellent service and gave us all the information we needed without any pressure whilst we came to a decision. Mark made the whole process stress free and helped us step by step through every stage. His communication was excellent and he was extremely helpful. We set up our account with Barclays Bank and thanks to Marks information this was an easy process. I cannot thank Mark enough for helping with the trust and wouldn’t hesitate to use him again. Another bonus is he was the best priced also but this did not compromise his standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services