Stephens Scown LLP

5.0/5 5 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Stephens Scown LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Stephens Scown LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Stephens Scown LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Stephens Scown LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


5 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
ryan
ryan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 24, 2020 20201124114322

lauren mankee of stephens scowns is a credit to this company

5

Matter Type: Civil partnerships

throughout my divorce lauren has been on the ball both punctual and very communicating,
lauren is a credit to this company, hassle free, cant thank this company enough for their soliciting services.


Ryan lee

Solicitor named in this review: Lauren Mankee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Robert Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 19, 2020 20201119090115

Dispute resolution

5

Matter Type: Mediation

I contacted Stephens Scown in my capacity as Secretary of a Cornwall-based local charity placed on notice of potential litigation brought by a member alleging defamation and harassment, both of which my charity denied. The advice which I received from Catherine Mathews was both timely and pertinent, and written in a way which made it straightforward for a non-lawyer such as I to understand. My telephone conversations with Catherine and her colleague the firm were similarly helpful. I am pleased to say that we were able to dispose of the claim on satisfactory terms, and the advice, both on the law and on the tactics to be employed were instrumental in enabling us to reach this outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Catherine Mathews

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lucy
Lucy Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 04, 2021 20210304164436

Carrianne was amazing

5

Matter Type: Redundancy

Excellent and friendly service from Carrianne! It was my first experience with a solicitor and she made it so easy, didn't have to worry about anything, will definitely be using their services again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Linda Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 27, 2021 20210127100426

Business disputes

5

Matter Type: Building contracts and professional appointments

I met with Stephen about a dispute I had ,I found him very knowledgeable and he explained everything clearly and precisely to myself I understood everything.Stephen explained all the options open to me .I found him very polite and would go back to him with any problem in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 15, 2019 20190515152316

Incredibly impressed - great firm!

5

I have just concluded a property transaction in which I had to deal with Stephen Scown as the Solicitors for the freeholder. Due to my own error on the day of completion I had to contact them and ask them to take immediate action - I dealt with Steph Wharmby and Jess Fallowes and I was blown away! They were helpful, knowledgeable and professional - instead of playing the blame game they just took action and resolved the issue for me, despite Jess having to work remotely to get it done! I would wholeheartedly recommend this firm and Steph and Jess in particular. Thank you for a great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services