Request a callback

Book an appointment

How The Family Law Company Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 62%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of The Family Law Company on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using The Family Law Company . These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used The Family Law Company and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how The Family Law Company performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used The Family Law Company and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how The Family Law Company compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that The Family Law Company offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    11
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Anonymous

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Admiration for Gemmas Professionalism

I admire you and your professionalism so much, Gemma. I truly do. I admire how professional you phrase and approach every aspect of representing me.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unwavering Support

I would like to say that Galina Labworth was absolutely outstanding during my case. This process was absolutely the lowest stage in my life, but Galina gave me the hope and confidence to fight each day for my family. Without that hope I do not think I would have had the energy to get through this ordeal. As my wife stated, this is clearly more than just a job for Galina and her team who were incredibly professional and helpful during this process, I always sensed that she had passion and drive to resolve my case in the best possible way for my family. I cannot thank her enough.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grateful Beyond Words

Thanks so so much for everything Rachel, you and the team are amazing and I thank you beyond words for helping me through this whole process. I am a little shell shocked but looking forward to going to bed and waking up knowing it’s finally all over. You are so wonderful and I will never ever forget you Rachel.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Support

Since you took over my case, your communication (particularly the tone in your communication), proactivity and delivery have been nothing short of exceptional. I have nothing but praise for everything you’ve done and I honestly don’t know how to thank you and fully capture the sentiment of my appreciation in an email. I received your emails along with all supporting documentation. Pre-empting the requirement of an out of time application for the Conditional Order to be made Final was really appreciated and this was all done on my side as soon as possible. I applied for the Final Order on 24 January and became legally divorced on 1 February 2024. Without dwelling on the negative too much, before you were acting on my behalf, I had become totally disengaged with the whole process as the communication was so poor, I had no faith that closure to my marriage would ever happen. And 14 days after first hearing from you, I was able to apply for the Final Order – amazing. The weight that has lifted from my shoulders almost feels physical. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compassionate Advocate

Kay has represented me for over two years. My divorce has been far from easy and has taken years of negotiations and back and forth to resolve. I have been so grateful to the way Kay has treated me throughout our time together. Kay is, truly, a unique blend of caring and knowledgeable. She has the courage to have difficult conversations, whilst remaining compassionate. She can be firm in the face of argument but is persuasive in her response. Kay has walked with me through some of my darkest moments of despair, anger and frustration and has always been kind and patient. I will never forget what she has done for me and my children. Whilst Kay’s personal qualities are wonderful, she is also an incredibly organised person, who is quick to reply and makes sure that her clients feel that their cases are important to her. The myriad of forms, legalities and processes are overwhelming for a lay person. Kay has always taken the time to explain what needs to happen clearly to me without being condescending. She has always let me know what is happening and what is going to happen next. I know that Kay is starting her apprenticeship to become a solicitor. She is such a deserving candidate to have been put forward. I know she will be wonderful. I hope the Family Law Company know what an asset they have in Kay. I expect to hear wonderful things about her in the future. I just want to say a huge thank you. Your passion and dedication to protecting women and children from abuse is inspirational. You have found your calling. I will miss your humour, your humanity and your support. With your talents I know you will go far. Good luck with your next chapter, you have given me the keys to mine.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grateful for Completion

I can’t thank you enough for helping me to finalise the financial matters between my partner and myself. I feel a sense of completion and security and I will be forever grateful for your assistance and the financial assistance of legal aid in helping me to achieve this.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Confident in Capable Hands

You are very knowledgeable and I feel like I am in the best hands and your calming nature makes me feel like it’s all done already even though it hasn’t even started yet. You’re just the person I needed.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Support and Guidance

Norman Hartnell has been the most incredible advisor, advocate and support. His calm, clear and wise approach to me and my case made what was a very stressful process so much more manageable. Each of his legal assistants throughout the duration of my case were also fantastic. Tuesday, Ria and everyone else I dealt with were all incredible. Polite, helpful, timely, kind. I honestly can say that the service and support I received from the Family Law Company, from Norman, and from the executive assistants who worked with him was absolutely brilliant. It was one of the hardest times of my life, and your firm went over and above to help me through. The company is built on being kind, clear, calm, efficient and effective. This runs throughout every contact I have had with you. Norman did far more than supported me to achieve the right outcome for my children, he taught me how to manage the necessarily ongoing relationship with my ex husband in a way that keeps me and the children emotionally safe and balanced.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Galina Labworth: A Flawless Gem

I would like to specifically mention Galina Labworth. She is an absolute diamond. She made the entire 4 years 100% more bearable for us. She effortlessly explained every single step, she was there for us whenever we needed. She is so kind. Nothing felt like it was ever too much to ask. She answered every single question in a friendly yet professional manner. Nothing could have been improved. Galina is absolutely flawless.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Life Changing Support: A True Blessing

I would like to specifically mention Norman Hartnell aka The Messiah because Norman changed mine and my children’s lives. Nothing to improve on…. It’s hard to improve on a totally amazing service!

Was this review helpful?

The Family Law Company are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The Family Law Company is widely regarded as one of the country’s leading family law practices, offering expertise and empathy to individuals and families in need of legal help. From our base in South West England we represent clients across the UK and internationally. The Family Law Company provides a comprehensive range of family law services covering separation, divorce, finances, dissolution, children and contact, grandparents’ rights, domestic abuse, child abduction and care proceedings.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
Book an appointment