Emin Read Solicitors Ltd

01424 775967

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.

4.7/5 135 Customer Reviews 135
Accreditations
accreditation

How Emin Read Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emin Read Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

135 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    124
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
James
James Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 21, 2019 20190221154027

A pleasure to deal with

5

I may not have much experience of solicitors, but my experience with Emin Read was absolutely faultless.
My first/main point of contact was Vanessa Stroud, who was readily available, very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful, but I was also really impressed by the levels of competence, willingness, helpfulness & knowledge of my particular file that was exhibited by anyone that stepped in to cover for her over the course of us buying our house.
This was our first house buy, and so we were probably frustrating at times, but everyone at Emin Read was both happy & able to help whenever we needed it.
I would gladly recommend them to anyone, and already have done on a couple of occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 9 months ago Report to admin
February 17, 2019 20190217223422

Impressive service

5

We have been so pleased with the service we have received from Emin Read solicitors, in particular Vanessa Stroud! She helped us with our sale and onward purchase! We found her very professional and knowledgeable, she was always available to discuss any queries regarding the sale! We would not hesitate to use them in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan
Dan Added 1 year ago 13 found this helpful Report to admin
July 16, 2018 20180716130431

Slow, not very communicative or helpful

1

I went through Emin Read for a house buying conveyance. I had used them before and so had my ex partner and I like to use firms I have some relationship with. Though now I'm wondering if the delays with the previous conveyances were down to the similar issues as this and not the other parties.
I began to get suspicious as when there were any delays and I made a call/email to find out what was happening thing would conveniently start moving again within 24 hours of my enquiry. It often felt like things weren't being chased up but when I called them on it their response was "they will not be dictated to and they often exceed their predicted turnaround time to reply". But that all depends what the "predicted turnaround" is.
There was a general lack of communication. More than once a promise of a call back was ignored, usually when I really needed a quick answer. hen I did speak to anyone regarding an issue I felt a lack of empathy or responsibility where that could have simply been handled better by greater communication.
This lack of communication, as well as an assumption that I knew the house buying process well, led to them informing me I couldn't move in on my planned date only four days prior to that date (when they knew that date for at least a month before) meaning I had to cancel the removals van and helpers and beg my current landlord to stall his next tenant moving in and give me more time. Even at this point I'm not able to give an actual date when I can move.
When discussing this issue they were very unsypathetic and refused to take any responsilibilty for it, saying I should have asked.
When I asked if things could be sped up so I can move sooner rather than later they asked for another £120 for the extra work.
This is still on going and I'm now waiting for an idea of when I can move so that I can make arrangements and hopefully not end up homeless with all my belongings before I can move in.

Solicitors charge a lot of money for their services, which I'm sure is justified given their extended education and training. However I don't feel I received an equal customer service for the level of outlay. There is little value for money here, simply a middle man, a go between, that has lost it's empathy for a client going through a very emotionally and financially stressful period.

I would not recommend or use this firm again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jayden
Jayden Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 13, 2019 20191113225944

Woeful Liars

1

Having had the unfortunate life experience of having to deal with Claire Tennant and Laura Sherlock I felt compelled to leave a review, admittedly a year after the unfortunate events. To say these 2 individuals are under qualified is an understatement. Both wrote with the literacy of 7 year olds and both have no morals whatsoever. Despite my ex partners constant lies being shown as lies we never once received an apology. They also played a part in keeping my son away from me for no reason - time I will never get back. They constantly mis-quoted laws, took an age to respond and showed how far out of their depth they were with every move. They struggled to grasp basic law and had a very nasty writing style that was aggressive at best, threatening at worst. I do hope neither of these ladies are parents as they have no clue or conscience when letting deluded people keep their son away from their other parent. Appalling company and appalling human beings. I don’t know how either of you sleep at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Keith Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 23, 2019 20191023182224

Fantastic Service

5

Cannot recommend Emin Reed highly enough. I have used them a couple of times now and received fantastic service on both occasions. Sacha Moore is without doubt the best solicitor I have ever come across. Goes above and beyond for you every time even helping to close out a very difficult chain. Always available on the phone or in person and always responds to queries promptly

Solicitor named in this review: sacha moore

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chantal
Chantal Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019 20190814191803

Professional and helpful every step of the way

5

We cannot recommend the services of Andre and Will enough. As first time buyers, we felt fully supported throughout our transaction and felt that the team always had our best interests at heart. The team were very helpful in answering all of our queries and persisted professionally and with patience when our seller's solicitors were causing delays in the transaction going through. Everything was explained clearly and both Andre and Will were easily contactable at all times. Thank you both for taking away some of the stress of buying a house - we will definitely be recommending your services to any friends and family members who look to buy in the future.

Chantal and Umair

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509213151

Smooth house sale

4

I would highly recommend Emin Read to both buy and sell a house, having done both with Andre Granditsch and his team. Will in his team was particularly helpful. Overall the process was smooth and my queries dealt with efficiently and promptly. Andre responds very quickly to emails and kept me up to date at each stage of the process. Definitely recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rory
Rory Added 6 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509130722

Shocking service!! Only interested in fees!!!

1

Shocking service!! Resulting is delays to see my child and also lack of attention to detail on important financial matters!

I instructed Eminread on family law matters. They advertise as a family law firm, however the two individuals in the firm who work across four offices, have no knowledge of the west London family court service. They sent papers to the wrong court which resulted in a 3 months delay!!! Shocking service!!! The court they sent papers too have not undertaken family matters for 3+ years!!!! The barristers provided were not briefed correctly on the important finance matters!! Save your money go else where!!

The managing partner also go involved, he was also un helpful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 27, 2019 20190227160545

sale of apartment

5

Excellent throughout. Sale was protracted with a demanding purchasers solicitor but Emin Read deal with matters professionally and kept us informed at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2019 20190219151610

1st class service

5

I have used Emin Read for many years for the purchase and sale of 3 houses but most recently for a sensitive family law issue. I cannot speak more highly of the service my family and I have received. Based on our previous experience it was without a moments hesitation that we turned to Emin Read for help and guidance at such a traumatic time for my family. They have shown the most attentive, efficient and compassionate levels of customer service that I could have expected.

An example would be that we have received personal communication from Claire and Laura in the Family Law Dept at weekends and late into the evening. This level of service was way beyond our expectations and was at a time when we most needed support and reassurance.

I cannot speak more highly of Emin Read and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

amsinin
amsinin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 09, 2019
Collected on
20190909075557

amsinin

5

Professional, prompt and reasonable services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 28, 2019
Collected on
20190828190438

Andrew

5

Excellent service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Sue Added 3 months ago Report to admin
July 22, 2019
Collected on
20190722215428

Sue

5

We had the good fortune to be recommended to Emin Read for conveyancing a few years ago in 2014. Having bought and sold several times before, during the 80's, 90's and 2000's, we had a fair amount of experience of the conveyancing process; unfortunately none could be described as good. That all changed when we were introduced to team Laura Swindles and Charlotte Bourne. We, both our daughter's and my brother have all since used Laura for conveyancing a number of times over the last 5 years and cannot speak highly enough of both her and Charlotte. It is always a pleasure working with them both. No matter what issues we have encountered during each process we have received a highly professional service. Always fast and efficient, excellent communication, a very thorough approach and extremly approachable - a rare find today! Laura's knowledge and advice coupled with her determination to problem solve gives rise to the best possible outcome when inevitably tough decisions have to be made. We all felt safe in her hands throughout each process and confident that no stone was left unturned. I wouldn't hestitate to recommend Laura and her team at Emin Read, you are assured the highest quality conveyancing

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019
Collected on
20190511162802

Stephen Brown

5

Emma Jones is brilliant

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tyrone
Tyrone Added 9 months ago Report to admin
February 20, 2019
Collected on
20190220102159

Tyrone Joseph

5

Laura Swindles was amazing through the whole process, my wife chloe and I were first time buyers and needed support from start to finish. Laura completely understood and was patient, attentive professional and went above and beyond to help us and made sure the exchange/completion day was in our best interest.

She kept us in the loop at all times, never had negative moment! She always wanted to help us as she appreciated thjs is our biggest investment etc.

I would strongly recommend Emin Read and Laura Swindles in particular to anyone with regards to legals for home purchases and sales and wish them all the best in the future.

Laura, look forward to speaking again on the next house!

Tyrone and chloe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. In November 2014, Andre Granditsch and Sacha Moore combined their wealth of experience and legal expertise within Emin Read. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.


Legal Services
  • Divorce
  • Social Services
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Wills
  • Housing Associations
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Extending your Lease
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Travel rights
  • Leasehold properties
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Child Maintenance
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Child Law
  • Separation Agreement
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Property Disputes
  • Buying at auction
  • Annulment
  • Children
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Domestic Violence
  • International Divorce
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Housing disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Civil partnerships
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Consumer Rights
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Separation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Trusts
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Financial Matters
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Child contact
  • Family law
  • Injunctions
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Tax
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Right to Manage
  • Trusts
  • Child Custody
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Elderly care
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Family Mediation
  • Probate
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Collaborative Law
  • Remortgaging
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Child Abduction
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Legal aid
  • Injunctions
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Pension and property advice
  • Mental Health
  • Child Access
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Housing Management
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Development plot sales
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Developer disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Data Protection
  • Rights of way issues
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Purchase of development land
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Statutory Demands
  • Environmental policy law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Setting up a business
  • Finance
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Agency agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Management buyouts
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Debt Recovery
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Franchising
  • Asset Tracing
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Competition law
  • Tax

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000