Gaby Hardwicke

3.8/5 17 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Gaby Hardwicke compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gaby Hardwicke on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Gaby Hardwicke has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


17 Customer Reviews

3.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Eileen
Eileen Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 02, 2018 20180902171505

Excellent Service

5

We used the Bexhill office of Gaby Hardwicke for our house sale and purchase, when we moved to the area from London. We were very impressed with the service we received. They were very fast and efficient and always kept us updated throughout the process. The house sale went through very smoothly and we have since recommended Gaby Hardwicke to a number of friends, who have also used them and been very satisfied. We would not hesitate to use Gaby Hardwicke again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 16, 2019 20190116094159

Extremely Professional, proactive and efficient

5

As Professionals within the agricultural and rural sectors, I am working with Gaby Hardwicke Solicitors for a number of mutual clients. I can always relay on their pro-activity and communication levels to know where the client stands legally and get to a completion date as soon as possible. Having a trusted Solicitor is imperative in my line of work, being agricultural mortgages. I would have no problem in referring them to future clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim
Jim Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 06, 2018 20181206194118

Excellent personal service

5

Following a recommendation I used Gaby Hardwick for the conveyancing on a recent purchase, I was very impressed with their speed of response and the level and quality of communication. I will undoubtedly use them for future services and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone seeking a quality legal firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Christine Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 25, 2018 20181125161633

Dependable long established company

5

I have been a client of Gaby Hardwicke for over 25 years requiring their expertise for numerous different types of legal services. Gaby Hardwicke have always provided an excellent service, on this occasion from Andrew Tress based at the Hailsham office. Andrew has always been available to speak to on the telephone, he answers emails very quickly and has kept me informed throughout. I would recommend his services without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 10 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 04, 2018 20181004104504

Great firm!

5

My company and I have used Gaby Hardwicke for the last 15 years for commercial and domestic law. I've worked with numerous solicitors across several departments and have always had a fast, reliable stellar service from all. I recommend their services to others on almost a monthly basis and will continue to use them for all of my legal requirements

Was this review helpful? Yes

Conor
Conor Added 11 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 18, 2018 20180918101944

Professional, courteous and oustanding service

5

Gaby Hardwicke were recommended to me by a friend when I needed legal representation in an employment dispute. Paul Maynard provided an excellent service throughout the litigation and I would highly recommend him. He was professional, diligent and available throughout the whole process. I would recommend his services in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Graham Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 12, 2018 20180812125942

Peace of Mind and excellent service

5

We have used the services of Antony Caulfield for over 10 years now in relation to our wills and powers of attorney.

Antony and his secretary are both approachable and professional at the same time and always explain things clearly and allow us the chance to ask questions and consider our options.

As the years have progressed we have become less mobile but that is no issue as Antony simply visits us at home now.

We live in a small close and have recommended Antony to many of our neighbours and I know that they are all equally happy with his service.

We also made use of Iona Smith when my husband experienced issues following an operation and she successfully obtained an apology for us as well as a nice financial settlement.

I could not praise the firm any higher. They are first class.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy
Amy Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 10, 2018 20180810225904

Highly recommended

5

Having first used Gaby Hardwicke solicitors two years ago for the purchase of my first property, I felt confident in returning to them for the purchase of my new property this spring. Thankfully, my experience was just as positive this time thanks to the professional and slick service the firm (particularly Jonathan Midgley) provided. Communication was regular and clear and I received information booklets which guided me through the whole process of sale and purchase. The team I dealt with throughout my entire experience (from initial enquiries right through to completion) were always polite and extremely helpful, showing real patience when explaining technical jargon and retaining a human touch. I would highly recommend Gaby Hardwicke to anyone seeking local legal services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Crystal
Crystal Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 10, 2018 20180810101204

Fast, attentive, superb

5

Thank you to Christopher Bean and his team for their attentive expertise during our recent home move. Whilst it was our ‘second time around the block’ for my husband and I, we were just as nervous as when we bought our very first home, Chris was always available on the phone and answered all our questions (sometimes more than once! Sorry Chris!) – excellent service and extremely personable.



I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Gaby Hardwicke or use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pam
Pam Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 25, 2018 20180725192852

Changing homes

5

We are writing to express our sincere thanks to Chris Moye and his team at Gaby Hardwick. Everything was done speedily, efficiently and professionally enabling us to sell our house and buy another in record time. We have moved house several times in the past and this time was the best ever. They dealt with complications which seemed to be road blockers without any problem. We were kept informed the whole time ensuring that we had no sleepless nights. Well done to the whole team, thank you very much.

Pam and Frank Carstairs

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Bexhill-on-Sea Solicitors