Gaby Hardwicke

4.0/5 23 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Gaby Hardwicke compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gaby Hardwicke on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Gaby Hardwicke has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


23 Client Reviews

4.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    6
Anonymous
Click to rate
Gillian
Gillian Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 29, 2020 20200929214123

Excellent service

5

We have had the pleasure of having Lucy Hunting as our solicitor . Ours was a difficult move due to lockdown and also equity release . Lucy was always on hand and answered our queries promptly . She was so very helpful and we truly believe we would have lost our lovely new build house if it was not for her efficiency and effort . The best solicitor we have ever had and highly recommended. Thank you Lucy you are a credit to your profession .
Allan and Gill Walsh

Solicitor named in this review: Lucy Hunting

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 28, 2019 20190928154401

Outstanding Professionalism with a personal touch

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We used Gaby Hardwicke for a new purchase and remortgage of an existing property. Unfortunately the transactions didn't go smoothly (due to a neighbour dispute) but Andrew Tress, who was the conveyancer looking after us, was outstanding.

Whenever I needed to speak to Andy he was always available and I don't think he ever failed to call me back. He did everything he said he was going to do and didn't cut any corners.

It was largely down to Andy's persistence and professional approach that we finally got the deals over the line and we were so grateful for the extra mile he went.

I would not hesitate to recommend Gaby Harwicke and in particular Andy Tress, he's a consummate professional but also a pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Tress

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Sally Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 27, 2020 20200827205323

Employment Discrimination Claim - Outstanding Service

5

Matter Type: Maternity and Paternity

As an employer facing a discrimination claim, turning to the expertise of Gaby Hardwicke prevented a lengthy employment tribunal. Matthew Grant, our solicitor handled our case with the confidence and ensured we understood the process and were kept fully aware at every stage. The situation had the potential to cause a lot of worry and stress, however the great legal knowledge and communication reduced this significantly. We have no doubt that we won our case having trusted Matthew and Gaby Hardwicke.

Was this review helpful? Yes

sian
sian Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 16, 2019 20191216115424

Efficient and friendly

5

Matter Type: Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

I have used Gabys recently for two big things in my life (sorting out an adoption and getting wills written) and i could not have been happier with the service I received. Every communication with the firm has been professional and friendly and I feel complete trust in their service.

Solicitor named in this review: Giles Robinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 16, 2019 20191216095409

Professional and trustworthy

5

Matter Type: Commercial Law

We have used Gaby Hardwicke on several occasions over the last 10 years - for family law, commercial law and for a medical negligence case. They have seen us through various personal and business changes, challenges and issues. They have always been absolutely trustworthy, willing to listen, genuinely caring, measured, knowledgable and honest. It has always been a relief to have the team at Gaby's on our side when things have been tough or just to give us the professional guidance and direction we needed. We really felt they understood the issues and gave us clarity through those. Also, having used various other solicitors in the past, Gaby Hardwicke are the firm we have most confidence in and who we have - in ten years - never had a bad or questionable experience with.
We would recommend them wholeheartedly - in particular Mark Williams, Jeremy Laws and (in Bexhill) Iona Smith.

Solicitor named in this review: Jeremy Laws

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 19, 2019 20191119201738

Complete waste of time

1

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

Gaby Hardwicke were recommended to me from a friend who had used them for the purchase of his house. Unfortunately they’ve gone down hill massively. I decided I’d use them myself however there’s been zero communication which has cost unnecessary delays on purchasing a investment property. Currently in the process of finding another solicitor who you can actually get ahold of. Avoid if you want to complete your house purchase/sale in a timely manner. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 16, 2019 20190116094159

Extremely Professional, proactive and efficient

5

As Professionals within the agricultural and rural sectors, I am working with Gaby Hardwicke Solicitors for a number of mutual clients. I can always relay on their pro-activity and communication levels to know where the client stands legally and get to a completion date as soon as possible. Having a trusted Solicitor is imperative in my line of work, being agricultural mortgages. I would have no problem in referring them to future clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim
Jim Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 06, 2018 20181206194118

Excellent personal service

5

Following a recommendation I used Gaby Hardwick for the conveyancing on a recent purchase, I was very impressed with their speed of response and the level and quality of communication. I will undoubtedly use them for future services and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone seeking a quality legal firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Christine Added 2 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 25, 2018 20181125161633

Dependable long established company

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

I have been a client of Gaby Hardwicke for over 25 years requiring their expertise for numerous different types of legal services. Gaby Hardwicke have always provided an excellent service, on this occasion from Andrew Tress based at the Hailsham office. Andrew has always been available to speak to on the telephone, he answers emails very quickly and has kept me informed throughout. I would recommend his services without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Martin Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 04, 2018 20181004104504

Great firm!

5

Matter Type: Employment - business

My company and I have used Gaby Hardwicke for the last 15 years for commercial and domestic law. I've worked with numerous solicitors across several departments and have always had a fast, reliable stellar service from all. I recommend their services to others on almost a monthly basis and will continue to use them for all of my legal requirements

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services