Get advice now

Get advice now

Levy & Co Solicitors LLP

01268 330819

View map
Levy & Co Solicitors LLP

How Levy & Co Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Levy & Co Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Levy & Co Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Levy & Co Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Levy & Co Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Levy & Co Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Levy & Co Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Levy & Co Solicitors LLP only have 10 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    9
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mangesh

Matter Type:

Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults

Mangesh

December 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and Trust

I was in a situation where Jess from Levy &Co represented me fully to my satisfaction. I feel that I can trust my representative which is most important to me. I would recommend them fully to anyone who is in need of legal advice. Very satisfied. Thank you Jess.

Was this review helpful?

kim

kim

June 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

excellent representation

Had to be represented at short notice but was represented brilliantly and advised properly.

Was this review helpful?

James

James

June 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, understandable and effective representation

I was represented by Mr Levy in a case taken on at short notice. The information advice and counsel I received was second to none. I was lead and advised through the whole process and came away with a great result

Was this review helpful?

Garath

Garath

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Feedback on Aaliyah Calvert

Aaliyah was great she was firm and assertive but very friendly. She Made me comfortable was honest, very professional gave me good advice and stopped me from being a nervous wreck. I would definitely use her and the firm again.

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Matter Type:

Professional Conduct

Ron

March 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Feeling safe

I’d got myself into a real sticky mess when I became part of a Trading Standards investigation against the Company I started up and worked for.
The company and the staff TS investigated have all being charged and are awaiting trial in the Crown Court.
Although I was thoroughly investigated, I am the only staff member who will not be facing trial as I was not charged by Trading Standards.
Without the empathy Evelyn’s first showed me and her subsequent outstanding support throughout the last two years my outcome may well have been different.
Evelyn Hicks is without question one of the most genuine, honest and friendly person I’ve met in many years. She is also the most amazing professional Solicitor And one that I was extremely lucky to find and have in my corner.
Thanks for everything Evelyn.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Tom

February 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

1st Class

I was recommended to Levy and Co by a friend of mine . My case was complicated in that it was to do with drink driving and involved a complex area of law . Throughout the duration of my case I was kept updated , I was given the option of which Barrister I wanted to use and finally after 5 months of waiting for my trial I was found Not Guilty . Thank you for all your help . I highly recommend Levy and Co Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Toby

Toby

January 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommend

Was represented by Jessica from Levy &Co. Couldn't recommend her enough. She was polite and extremely attentive. Was able to answer all my questions with immense detail and walked me through the processes. Gave me very practical, professional advice and supported me throughout my time with her. Again I would like to thank Jessica for all her help and would highly recommend her and Levy &Co's services to any one in need.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Andrew

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thoroughly recommend

Finding myself in a ridiculous situation of having an allegation levelled at me for something that wasn't factually correct and, while I image the issue was relative minor compared to others, I still wanted legal advice. Steven Levy was very professional, patient, supportive and gave clear and practical advice. I thoroughly recommend Levy & Co and, while I hope I don't need to, if I found myself in a situation again where I did need their services I wouldn't hesitate.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Matter Type:

Assault

Nigel

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Legal Support

A accusation was made against me which was not factual, Levy &Co were my appointed solicitor on arrest, I was giving great advice from our first meeting which was under the constraints of COVID restrictions. When the case came to court their was a huge disparity on the sentencing tariff expected by the CPS and the tariff Levy & Co anticipated. I listened to the legal advice given and Levy & Co requested a Newton trial, on attending the hearing Mr Levy gave a outstanding defence statement, the CPS reviewed their stance, the magistrate found in my favour, believing my account of events. The professionalism and legal knowledge of the solicitors that represented me was outstanding. Every action taken was explained with the advantages and disadvantages being very clearly laid out. I would recommend Levy & Co as a highly motivated, passionate and professional company.

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Alex

May 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good support and legal help

Despite me having several breakdowns over the phone and losing my cool on many occasions, Levy & Co supported me and got me through a wrongful arrest for a crime I hadn't committed. The experience ruined my life but they patiently put up with everything. I didn't listen to their advice a lot of the time and made things worse for myself but they stood by me and helped me. My life is now back on track and I can't thank them enough.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Military
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery