Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Orchid Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Orchid Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Orchid Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Orchid Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Orchid Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Orchid Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Orchid Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    43
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orchid Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

June 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Experienced group of lawyers

This law firm has greatly helped me for getting me status in the UK. As my previous lawyer said no body could sort out my circumstances. But having approached orchards solicitors they gave my case time and they put all the expertise they had for me to be here . Thanks Guys

Was this review helpful?

Waseem

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orchid Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Elderly care home fees

Waseem

June 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional firm

I found the approach very professional and also very kind. Especially Alea listened to me with patience and understood my tangled case which all other firm just wasted my time. I strongly recommend ORCHID SOLICITORS to and all.

Thanks and Regards,
Waseem.

Was this review helpful?

Zavier,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orchid Solicitors Limited.

Zavier,

April 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

My experience with Alea was first class, she is professional and very efficient. She is a very understanding and approachable solicitor who will ensure you are more than satisfied. I would definitely recommend Alea and Orchid Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orchid Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Joseph

January 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family visa permit

I'm satisfied and happy with the service and help I got from Orchid solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Zahran

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orchid Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Human Rights

Zahran

September 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Experiment

Great people very friendly and helpful as well as very active all of them.
Keep it up guys

Was this review helpful?

James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orchid Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Human Rights

James

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Very understanding and great people.
If you are looking for an immigration lawyer look no further.

Was this review helpful?

Sufa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orchid Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Sufa

September 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lease extension

We dealt with Alea at the firm, who was very professional, polite and responsive.
Managed to go through entire process from A to B smoothly.
Will use again and recommend to friends and families.

Was this review helpful?

Sevim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orchid Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Domestic Violence

Sevim

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service at affordable prices

Orchids dealt with my divorce. Alea and Christian were both compassionate and professional. They helped me get the settlement I deserve even when I had to given up. I received excellent advice at very competitive rates.

It’s hard getting divorce but Orchids made me feel I had a strong team who supported me through the lengthy processes. Thank you !

Was this review helpful?

imran

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orchid Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Human Rights

imran

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best with true passion and caring

Not once or twice, every time Alea Hossain made sure she is giving her best. A lawyer with utmost dedication and compassion. Everyone I recommend she never ever turned them down. Helped them with integrity, honesty and with kindness. Hats off. Orchid Solicitors anyday anytime without a shred of doubt.

Was this review helpful?

Anum

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Orchid Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Human Rights

Anum

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Alea provided excellent service and was very helpful with explaining the documentations required for my application.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sandeep

Sandeep

December 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sandeep

Only place I take my cars for Service and MOT

Was this review helpful?

Simratpall

Simratpall

March 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simratpall

Very good service

Was this review helpful?

L.

L.

May 28, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Great Service 5*

Was this review helpful?

Orchid Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We specialise purely in Immigration law and have a team with up to 10 years of experience in the Immigration, Nationality and Asylum field. We possess the requisite experience and expertise in negotiating on your behalf and if necessary, issuing/defending proceedings at the High Court or County Court depending on the nature and value of the claim being dealt with. Making decisions about your family life is difficult enough, without also having to confront the legal aspects. We are here to help guide you through the legal process with sensitivity, care, and confidentiality, in order to help you arrive at the best possible resolution.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment