Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Blackadders LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blackadders LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 9%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blackadders LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Blackadders LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blackadders LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Blackadders LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Blackadders LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    144
  • Very Good

    26
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    8

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anthony

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Anthony

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Everything you'd want in a solicitor

We approached Blackadders for our home purchase and we're incredibly glad we did. Our solicitor Stefan was friendly, approachable and reassured us throughout the whole process. He took time to answer all our questions, no matter how small, including putting the legal terminology into a way which was easy to understand. All of this at a competitive cost.

We'd fully recommend their services and intend to return next time we need representation.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Ben

April 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incredible service

Cannot speak highly enough about Blackadders and Karen who dealt with our property purchase. Very efficient and communicative.

Was this review helpful?

Ayesha

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ayesha

February 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service and support

Karen and the team were brilliant. They made what was in many ways a stressful and foreign process go smoothly with clear guidance on what to expect. They are also very responsive, quick to answer questions and clarify. I felt like I was in safe hands.

Was this review helpful?

Doreen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Doreen

February 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Sale

My experience was straightforward and efficient. I felt I could contact the company if I had any concerns and they responded immediately. An excellent service overall.
I will definitely use this company again and would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michael

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Glasgow Residential Property Purchase

Excellent and straightforward. We achieved what was needed in the negotiations and completion

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Probate

Brian

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I got my will made. Thank you so much to Jacqueline for all her guidance and assistance with this matter,it was greatly appreciated. An excellent service,highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Marie-Claire

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Marie-Claire

December 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service, start to finish

Karen guided us through the sale of two properties and the purchase of another. She provided excellent advice and calm counsel during a stressful time for us, as was a
trusted voice of reason throughout.

Was this review helpful?

William Parker & Gail

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

William Parker & Gail

December 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class team

Blackadders are a very professional and extremely communicative in all dealings. The team keep you fully informed at all times and are tenecious in tracking down and resolving any issues.

Was this review helpful?

William Parker & Gail

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

William Parker & Gail

December 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

We were purchasing a property in a Scotland and selling our English home. Although the purchase has sadly been aborted we will use Blackadders again as we were just so impressed with their professionalism, integrity, advice given, friendliness, tenacity and first class communications.
Thoroughly recommend without reservation.

Was this review helpful?

Alexander & Pauline

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Wills

Alexander & Pauline

December 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Power of Attorney

Excellent knowledgable professional service

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ben

Ben

April 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

Awesome service from Karen dealing with purchase of a new property in Glasgow. Would strongly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Duncan

Duncan

February 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Duncan

We've followed Karen Fulton through a number of firms, now with three purchases under Blackadders. Karen is incredibly attentive and hard working, we couldn't be any happier with the service received.

Was this review helpful?

Gavin

Gavin

January 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gavin

Absolutely recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Malcolm

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Malcolm

Blackadders, and in particular, Katharine Smith dealt with the conveyancing for both the sale, and purchase, of 2 of my properties. I found her to be professional and informative throughout the process which enabled a couple of complicated transactions to complete on the same day saving me thousands of pounds! I would highly recommend Katharine to anyone looking for a solicitor to look after their property needs.

Was this review helpful?

Dawn

Dawn

January 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dawn

I needed a lawyer because I wanted to put in an offer on a property. I really didn't expect much, I honesty didn't even think I would get past the offer stage but to my surprise my offer was accepted. Stefan Docherty basically held my hand from the note of interest to completion. He explained everything at every step, what to expect going forward, answered every one of my emails faster than I expected. I felt like his only client the whole way through. I never felt overwhelmed, or out of the loop. Thanks to Stefan what started out as a shot in the dark ended up being a dream come true.

Was this review helpful?

Blackadders LLP are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Law Society of Scotland

Legal services

Book an appointment