Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Blackadders LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 86%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blackadders LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blackadders LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Blackadders LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blackadders LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Blackadders LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    97
  • Very Good

    19
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    8

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Elinor

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Elinor

August 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Made a stressful relocation for work significantly easier!

I was relocating from England to Scotland due to work which required using two different solicitors. Stefan Docherty at Blackadders was by far the most professional person I doubt with at all stages. Even when the first seller pulled out he was calm and reassured me. I felt valued and was kept consistently updated at all stages. Even if initially unavailable due to talking to another client, I was always called back on the same day. If I move again I will be returning to Blackadders.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Sarah

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase with Karen Fulton

We had excellent advice and support from Karen Fulton and Katharine Smith throughout our journey to purchase our house.

Was this review helpful?

Robert & Lorna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Robert & Lorna

October 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Power of Attorny Setup

Excellent service conducted during trying times of COVID.
All meetings done remotely and without a hitch.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karen

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property ownership

Personable and effective in a straightforward process.

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John

October 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Transfer of flat ownership

Everything was done promptly to ensure all legal requirements met for the transfer of a flat into joint ownership

Was this review helpful?

Charles & Kathleen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Charles & Kathleen

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Power of attorney

Our request was quickly fulfilled and we were pleased with the result.

Was this review helpful?

Callum & Lorna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Wills

Callum & Lorna

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Powers of Attorney

Advising and drawing up powers of Attorney and review of Wills

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Brian

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of Property

With COVID Restrictions life is no longer normal. Blackadders made the sale simple & straight forward, they were very professional whilst being very friendly. As a customer I was made to feel an important client of Blackadders.

Was this review helpful?

Roy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Probate

Roy

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Very helpful and good communication in setting up a WIll.

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Probate

Kenneth

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Visit to draw up codicils to wills (myself and my wife)

Overall the matter seemed to be handled competently although there seemed to be complex procedures to identify ourselves before any action could be taken.

I also have to say that, although it was made clear what the scale of charges would be, the fee of £540 for two fairly minimal alterations to our existing wills seemed expensive. Mr Kerrigan did however, come to our home to receive our instructions etc.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

G

G

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Excellent service and also a very personal service.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Emma

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emma

Blackadders have made the whole process of selling our home incredibly easy. From marketing the property to dealing with viewer requests and eventually to closing the sale they were excellent. Moving on to the solicitor side of the sale, we dealt with one person the whole time which made the process stress free as the solicitor was responsive and kept us up to date with the progress. I'd highly recommend Blackadders to anyone who is looking to sell their home or purchase a new house.

Was this review helpful?

Hilary

Hilary

June 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hilary

Simon helped me through what could have been, a stressful time in my life. Very quick to answer queries and gave me clear and sound advice. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Jamie

May 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jamie

Blackadders LLP helped advise and settle a complicated employment issue for my relative. They were timely with their communication and successful with their outcome. I recommend this firm especially the Dundee office. A big, huge thanks to Blythe and Simon for their hard work and success in helping my family.

Was this review helpful?

laura

laura

May 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

laura

There aren't enough stars to give. We started the process of finding a home in Scotland to relocate home from Ireland, just a week or two before covid appeared in the world. Karen and Marlene understood we'd have to put it on hold and so when we picked it back up almost a year later, they were ready to help. We ended up buying a home we handed seen in person, in an area we'd never visited aside from on Google maps, at a time when the Scottish housing market had gone wild. Karen could not have done more had she gone and physically viewed the house for us. I'm not joking. Without her hardwork and tenacity, her knowledge of the market and her savvy skills, we would have been in rented accommodation looking for and missing out on houses right now. As it stands, I write this from my beautiful new home which I couldn't be happier with. In twenty years of buying and selling homes, I have never had such great service and I have paid an awful lot more for so much less. I didn't haven't one new grey hair or one sleepless night thanks to Karen and her team. Don't look anywhere else, they will work tirelessly for you. I can't thank them enough.

Was this review helpful?

Blackadders LLP are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Law Society of Scotland

Legal services

Book an appointment