Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Blackadders LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blackadders LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Blackadders LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 8%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blackadders LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Blackadders LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blackadders LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Blackadders LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Blackadders LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    247
  • Very Good

    35
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kathryn

Kathryn

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Natasha provided great help and service for the sale of my mums flat.

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Wayne

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simply Outstanding!

We recently used Blackadders to purchase our house.

An absolutely outstanding company. We've dealt with other solicitors in the past but none come close.

Communication was regular and the whole process was clearly explained from start to finish.

We cannot thank Lisa, Katie & Natasha enough for their professionalism and expertise and everything they have done for us to get the sale completed.

For any legal matters in the future we will definitely be using Blackadders.

Was this review helpful?

Lindsay Winter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Lindsay Winter

March 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

I’ve had an excellent experience with everyone I met at the firm, and Stephen in particular. I was recommended to use the team here and I am very glad I did!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Anonymous

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal support

I can't thank Stephen enough for the service provided, he responded really quickly to my request for legal support. He provided ongoing clear information and guidance in a way that I found really helpful and supportive at what was a challenging time for me. I can't recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Gavin Campaigne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Gavin Campaigne

January 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Success in Redundancy Settlement

I recently had the privilege of working with Blackadders on a challenging case regarding my redundancy dispute with my former employer, and I am compelled to share my overwhelmingly positive experience.

From the outset, the team at Blackadders demonstrated a level of professionalism, expertise, and dedication that far exceeded my expectations. Their meticulous approach to understanding the intricacies of my case, coupled with their commitment to achieving a fair outcome, made a significant impact on the successful settlement we ultimately reached.

The communication throughout the entire process was outstanding. Stephen, my primary point of contact, kept me informed at every stage, providing clear and concise updates, patiently addressing my concerns, and ensuring that I felt supported throughout this often stressful process. This transparent communication not only alleviated any anxiety I may have had but also showcased the firm's commitment to client satisfaction.

Furthermore, the legal acumen displayed by Stephen and the entire team was impressive. They navigated the complexities of employment law with precision to build a compelling case on my behalf. Their attention to detail and strategic approach were instrumental in achieving a favourable settlement.

I would wholeheartedly recommend Blackadders to anyone seeking exceptional legal representation. Their professionalism, expertise, and commitment to their clients set them apart, making them an invaluable partner in navigating legal challenges. I am genuinely thankful for the positive resolution they secured in my redundancy case.

Thank you, Stephen, for your outstanding work and unwavering support.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Richard

October 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

PoAs and Wills

We have had a great rapport with Claire McNaught since we started our PoAs and Wills journey. Claire has explained everything and guided us through the process, advising and guiding usas we went. She has taken the stress element out of the process for us.

Was this review helpful?

Helen Campbell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Harassment/Bullying at Work

Helen Campbell

September 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, Efficient and Caring with Employment Law Issue.

On recommendation from a friend I up took Blackadders Legal Service for my employment bullying and intimidation issues when my union representation failed to make any progress. Stephen Connelly has a sincere approach, listening thoroughly to all elements of my case whilst having a very caring and supportive manner. Feed back and up dates were regularly provided verbally and electronically when required. Honest outcome options were often liaised by Stephen when decisive stages presented. Stephen was happy to take forward my communication with my employer on my behalf to help ease this stressful episode for me. Payment options were progressive which suited all. I would thoroughly recommend Blackadders legal services and would use again without hesitation. Many Thanks again to you Stephen and your team.

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Wills

Alison

August 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Codicil for Will

Very happy with my lawyer and her helpful, informative advice.

Was this review helpful?

Shaun

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Shaun

July 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

From start to completion

We used Blackadders as our solicitor to purchase our first house.

Stefan was incredibly helpful and was able to answer all our questions and guide us throughout the whole process from start to finish.

Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

William

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blackadders Llp.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

William

June 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great professional service again from Karen and her team

We have used Blackadders for selling and buying several houses now and they have arranged our wills.
They provide a very accessible professional and competitive priced service that I would have no hesitation in recommending...in fact I have done to family members and friends

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ben

Ben

April 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

Awesome service from Karen dealing with purchase of a new property in Glasgow. Would strongly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Duncan

Duncan

February 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Duncan

We've followed Karen Fulton through a number of firms, now with three purchases under Blackadders. Karen is incredibly attentive and hard working, we couldn't be any happier with the service received.

Was this review helpful?

Gavin

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gavin

January 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gavin

Absolutely recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Malcolm

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Malcolm

Blackadders, and in particular, Katharine Smith dealt with the conveyancing for both the sale, and purchase, of 2 of my properties. I found her to be professional and informative throughout the process which enabled a couple of complicated transactions to complete on the same day saving me thousands of pounds! I would highly recommend Katharine to anyone looking for a solicitor to look after their property needs.

Was this review helpful?

Dawn

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dawn

January 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dawn

I needed a lawyer because I wanted to put in an offer on a property. I really didn't expect much, I honesty didn't even think I would get past the offer stage but to my surprise my offer was accepted. Stefan Docherty basically held my hand from the note of interest to completion. He explained everything at every step, what to expect going forward, answered every one of my emails faster than I expected. I felt like his only client the whole way through. I never felt overwhelmed, or out of the loop. Thanks to Stefan what started out as a shot in the dark ended up being a dream come true.

Was this review helpful?

Blackadders LLP are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Law Society of Scotland

Legal services

Book an appointment