• G2 5EZ
  • 0141 221 1919
  • www.mshblegal.com

Miller Samuel Hill Brown Solicitors

0141 221 1919

With roots tracing back to 1750, we have evolved today into a firm of solicitors with acknowledged expertise in many areas of law and are known for our friendly hands-on approach. We build strong relationships with our clients and make a difference to them by understanding their specific needs and providing practical legal advice. We get the job done, on time and within budget.

4.8/5 65 Client Reviews 65 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Miller Samuel Hill Brown Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Miller Samuel Hill Brown Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

65 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    62
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gordon
Gordon Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 11, 2021 20210111110902

Excellent litigation, private client and PI services!

5

I have been a client of MSHB LLP for some time as I have returned to them on numerous issues regarding my legal needs and have been really impressed with the client care provided by this firm. I have recently worked with Diane Cairney, Laura Jamieson and Linda Carrington. Diane was recently instructed by me on a data protection matter however the case was settled before she was fully instructed to instruct agents to appear on my behalf at the Sheriff Court and she was extremely helpful and replied to my e-mails very quickly.

I have also instructed Laura Jamieson of the private client team and she is also an excellent solicitor who has had my best interests at the heart of my case. She has prepared my power of attorney for me and I was impressed with the fixed fee that I received for this piece of work. Nothing was too much trouble for Laura and she is also very responsive to her e-mails. It has been a pleasure to instruct Laura.

I have also been involved in an accident recently involving a bus and instructed Linda Carrington who was really compassionate, kind and sympathetic and very responsive to her e-mails, she was really thorough with my claim and clearly very intelligent and clearly, PI Claims are an area she specialises in. I didn't win the claim however this was due to the merits of the case and nothing that Linda was responsible for, I would have no issues or hesitation in instructing Linda again.

Overall, MSHB LLP is an outstanding law firm who I have instructed time and time again and would not hesitate to instruct any of their specialists again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Audrey
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Miller Samuel Hill Brown Solicitors. Audrey Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 20, 2020 20201020010000

Regulations

5

Matter Type: Licensing

Audrey recommends Miller Samuel Hill Brown Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Audrey Junner

Was this review helpful? Yes

C
C Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 17, 2020 20200817010000

I will always think of her with pleasure and gratitude.

5

Matter Type: Car Accident

In a legal office she must be something of a valued colleague, possessed as she is with so many essential qualities. Whoever reads this - if it appears that I think highly of Linda Carrington - I do. I hope her line management realise what a star they work with. I wish her great success in her career and thank her for her work on my behalf.

Solicitor named in this review: Linda Carrington

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 12, 2020 20200812010000

Stephen Connolly provided me with employment advice.

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

I found Stephen to be personable and I appreciated his nature during a difficult situation. He was knowledgeable and provided advice in a clear and unambiguous way - highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Stephen Connolly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
August 01, 2020 20200801010000

Excellent service

5

Thank you for your time and expertise. I will definitely recommend you to other friends and family and save your contact details for any future legal matters I may require advice on.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 30, 2020 20200730010000

We have worked with Marie MacDonald and her team for several years now.

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

During this time her knowledge, experience, understanding and guidance have been invaluable in resolving both complex and straightforward employment law issues. I can’t praise Marie and the team highly enough for the excellent service we receive on every occasion. It is as a result of Marie’s dedication and commitment that we only use Miller Samuel Hill Brown for our employment law requirements.

Solicitor named in this review: Marie Macdonald

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 12, 2020 20200712010000

Review for Miller Samuel Hill Brown

5

Thank you for everything you have done it has been good to know I was in safe hands, long bumpy road but we got there in the end.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 12, 2020 20200712010000

Review for Miller Samuel Hill Brown

5

Their [MSHB] accuracy, efficiency, competence and knowledge cannot be bettered in Scotland

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
July 08, 2020 20200708010000

I would like to express my gratitude and thanks to you for the most professional way you handled the matter.

5

We were very impressed with your grasp of the facts having taken over at quite a late date from our previous solicitor and we are extremely pleased with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Blair
Blair Added 9 months ago Report to admin
June 11, 2020 20200611010000

Review for Miller Samuel Hill Brown

5

Thank you for the speedy and efficient way you dealt with my claim. I really appreciate you taking on my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Natalie
Natalie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 05, 2021
Collected on
20210205221529

Natalie

5

Excellent, professional service provided by MSHB Solicitors and would highly recommend. I appointed Marie Macdonald, Head of Employment Law, and would recommend her to anyone seeking employment advice and guidance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gordon
Gordon Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2020
Collected on
20200822195951

Gordon

5

I had instructed Laura MacSporran, Associate Solicitor in the Employment Team to provide me with legal advice on a data protection claim against a local authority in Scotland, I found Laura to be very knowledgeable and very articulate in her knowledge of data protection law and might even go so far to say this is definitely an area of law she specialises in. Laura was also very pleasant in her e-mail communications with me and very responsive and wouldn't hesitate to instruct her again in a data protection claim if required or indeed an employment dispute, I would also not hesitate to refer any friends to her too. I will be instructing MSHB LLP to prepare my power of attorney for me in due course as the firm has exceeded my expectations in it's excellent customer care standards.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 29, 2020
Collected on
20200729190225

Nick

5

I have been throughly impressed by the professionalism and service from the team at MSHB, most notably Charles and also, more recently, Gabrielle. The advice I have received has always been excellent and I would throughly recommend MSHB to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

gordon
gordon Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 05, 2020
Collected on
20200205085001

gordon

1

I could not recommend this firm for any divorce actions. I have had multiple issues in the past and never reached a satisfactory outcome and had to take my case to another firm to complete the case. Recently I have had to make complaints to the Scottish Legal complaints commission about practices with the firm as well as an Invoice being produced with my ex wifes address.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 26, 2019
Collected on
20191026111422

David

5

Recently used this Solicitor to which I received a friendly, professional first class service. Thanks to Peter and David for resolving my matter quickly and I would have no hesitation utilising them again or recommending to others.
Many thanks, David McDonald

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our specialist teams work closely with each other to provide tailored and innovative solutions for all our clients. Our core areas are commercial property, employment law, family law & divorce, litigation, licensing, personal injury claims, private client, residential property and corporate. We operate from a central office in Glasgow, but our reach is global.As the only Scottish member of the International Lawyers Network we offer our clients access to quality advice in any international jurisdiction. Our consistently high standard of service is independently and externally audited through LawNet and we have achieved and maintained ISO9001:2008 certification. We are also proud to rank highly in the prestigious United Kingdom Legal 500.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000