Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the XYZ Law Solicitors app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

How XYZ Law Solicitors Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of XYZ Law Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using XYZ Law Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used XYZ Law Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how XYZ Law Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used XYZ Law Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how XYZ Law Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that XYZ Law Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    589
  • Very Good

    19
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    42

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Margo

Margo

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class service...

First class service...

Louise Pugh throughout our process has been nothing but brilliant, so easy to interact with no matter the time of day, was on hand to answer any questions we had ( there was alot) I can't fault anything about the service provided, we also had dealings with Mohammed late in the process and again he was brilliant.

I have already recommended this company to family and friends.

Thank you for making this part of the process seamless

Was this review helpful?

Danial

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Danial

March 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Louise is great

I've dealt with so many solicitors but this Louise Pugh is the nicest person I have ever come across.

Was this review helpful?

karen

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

karen

December 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale (Ghalia Hussain)

This was easy from start to finish ,Ghalia kept us informed on all aspects of our sale
Would definitely use XYZ again .

Was this review helpful?

Barry Travis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used XYZ Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Barry Travis

October 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Zubair Manga handled our case from start to finish and provided us with an excellent level of service throughout the whole process. He was very clear in communicating what was required of us throughout and responded quickly to all queries raised. Zubair is professional, polite and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used XYZ Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

October 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant

Used XYZ for our house purchase. Brilliant experience using XYZ Law. Zubair Manga handled our case perfectly and I would recommend him to all my family and friends. A true asset to xyz law. Anyone reading this review wanting to choose XYZ Law, be sure to ask for Zubair Manga as your case handler- one of the best in the business. Very professional business overall.

Was this review helpful?

Sham

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Sham

October 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial property leasing

My experience with xyz solicitors was amazing, great service, fast results and headache free. I would highly recommend Anis Dadu for all your commercial properties leasing work

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used XYZ Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Simon

October 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast, friendly and great value service

From initial contact to completion, I was delighted with every aspect of my experience. Zubair from XYZ Law was excellent, very approachable, quick to respond to questions and most importantly, proactive. The conveyancing was completed very quickly and I received excellent value for money,
Thank you Zubair and XYZ !!!

Was this review helpful?

Sehrish

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Sehrish

September 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

An excellent service

An excellent service. Dealt with my case quickly and I had no problems with the customer service or the lawyer as they were very approachable and whenever I had the issue they solved my problem. Thank you very much Fazial Lunat who dealt with my case and finished the case quickly. Would recommend and use this firm again for any of my problem.

Was this review helpful?

A

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

A

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incompetent, lazy, non-communicative, unapologetic

We went with XYZ as they seemed to have genuine good reviews and were good on pricing. I have my suspicions about the reviews, but that is just a personal thought. They are lower than average for conveyancing costs - There is a reason.

Mr Manga was placed on our case from the outset, and so things began.

Initially there were a few teething problems, and thus he got the benefit of the doubt. I corrected inaccuracies, like emails addressed to the wrong person, email addresses were wrong, leasehold documents were sent when the property was freehold. Of course, these kind of things can be expected when first kicking off a case, I didn't think much of it.

The sale was a cash sale. The most straightforward of sales, no chain, just us and the buyer. This seemed to be too much for Mr Manga, and the communication and progress quickly nosedived to barely a recognition of the job that he was being paid to do.

The same documents were being sent to us to fill out, again the leasehold document instead of freehold, which we had already filled in and sent back weeks prior.
The enquiries were simply being forwarded on from our buyers solicitor with no attempt from Mr Manga to answer them, and in effect all we were paying for was an admin service for email forwarding. Half of the time the emails contained the same questions that we had already answered in the previous email.

When I raised my concerns to him, and the senior partners in the firm, I was ignored, then fobbed off with empty promises from Mr Dadu. I requested on multiple occasions to have our case moved from Mr Manga to a senior who could actually do the work. Again, these requests were ignored and I was assured from Mr Dadu that Mr Manga is "very experienced" (Graduating in July 2021 does not a very experienced paralegal make). Only when I submitted a formal complaint mentioning that I would be going to the SRA, was it "suggested" that they could move it to another member of their team (Who, subsequently did a fantastic job).

In all of this, not once has their been an acknowledgement of their short comings, neither the company or the individuals. Not a sorry, or an "I apologise for letting you down". They seem to be of the opinion that customer service doesn't matter.

To everyone reading this, XYZ are now a part of Abbot Legal Limited, I doubt this will be enough to remove the engrained bad customer service and lack of professionalism from individuals within this company, but who knows.

This was our experience. I hope no-one else gets to experience this and will find this review helpful and make you consider using another firm to handle your conveyancing process.

Was this review helpful?

A

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

A

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of Aasiyah NOT XYZ

Our case had been handled (Badly) by another Paralegal within XYZ.

After 4.5 months of no real progress, Aasiyah was put in place to take over the case, and I cannot thank her enough for all of the work she has done on our behalf.

Considering that she only works half days, she puts in a shift and gets more done than the individual who was on our case and also in half the time. She managed to get our sale finished within 2 months where as the other person had done nothing (or so it appeared).

She is attentive to emails and all communication, making sure that we were kept up to date and responding to any questions or queries we had in a matter of hours which goes a very long way to keeping the client calmer and knowing that things are happening.

Would I recommend using XYZ Law? Not in the slightest.

If however you do find yourself stuck with them, then I recommend Aasiyah to be the conveyancer to get your case done and dusted in a professional manner!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Michela

Michela

June 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michela

Zubair maintained great communication and handled the transaction efficiently. He made the whole process smooth and hassle-free.

Was this review helpful?

Achetu

Achetu

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Achetu

Stephen Ablett is to be avoided . I was advised my my mortgage advisor to use this company, honestly I wish I never heard of them! The absolute worst. I emailed him around 4 weeks ago informing him that I have had an offer on a new property accepted. It's been one month and it has been an absolute nightmare trying to get hold of him, unfortunately the details on my record have not been updated to reflect on this change. I really don't want to lose this property!

Was this review helpful?

J

J

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Not impressed. Agent recommended because XYZ pay them a fat commission which went on to my final bill. Service is 1/10

Was this review helpful?

hassaan

hassaan

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

hassaan

Brilliant service, Zonia was extremely helpful the whole way through and was always willing to answer our questions, making sure that we understood what we needed to do and was happy to clarify anything for us, especially with some of the documents that were a but morre trickier to fill out. Definitely recommend these guys.

Was this review helpful?

Nanu

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Nanu

May 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nanu

As I am first buyer, Kassam helps me beyond my expectation. His communication was very efficient and clear. He really went extra mile to complete my house buying process. Thankyou So Much Kassam.

Nanu Cholan Kumar Shrestha

Was this review helpful?

XYZ Law Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our vision is simple: to redefine excellent legal services and consistently raise the bar. By hiring the highest calibre of people and empowering them with the autonomy to innovate and defy conventions, we are able to provide a service that exceeds expectations every time.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Housing disputes
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Second charges
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment