Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Optimal Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Optimal Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Optimal Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 12%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Optimal Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Optimal Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Optimal Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Optimal Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Optimal Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1856
  • Very Good

    93
  • Average

    18
  • Poor

    16
  • Awful

    74

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Michal

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Michal

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rozdzielczość majatkowa

Bardzo dobrze wyjaśnione co trzeba zrobić żeby załatwić moja sprawe

Was this review helpful?

Michal

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Michal

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rozdzielczość majatkowa

Rozdzielczość majatkowa dotyczący mojego byłego małżeństwa

Was this review helpful?

Pawel

Matter Type:

Family law

Pawel

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Big Thank you for Beth Jones

I recently had the pleasure of working with Optimal Solicitors, and I am compelled to share my positive experience. From the moment I contacted them, I was impressed by the professionalism and expertise displayed by their team.

First and foremost, the communication was outstanding. The staff at Optimal Solicitors were prompt in responding to my inquiries and kept me well-informed throughout the entire process. This level of transparency and accessibility instilled confidence in their commitment to client satisfaction.

What sets Optimal Solicitors apart is their deep knowledge of the legal landscape. The solicitors demonstrated a profound understanding of my case, offering insightful advice and guiding me through each step with precision. Their attention to detail and thoroughness ensured that no aspect of my situation was overlooked.

Moreover, Optimal Solicitors exhibited a genuine concern for my well-being. They approached my case with empathy and compassion, making a challenging legal process feel more manageable. It was clear that they prioritized not only the legal aspects but also the human side of the situation.

Efficiency was another notable aspect of my experience with Optimal Solicitors. They navigated through the legal complexities with finesse, delivering results in a timely manner without compromising the quality of their work. This efficiency not only saved time but also underscored their commitment to delivering optimal outcomes for their clients.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend Optimal Solicitors to anyone seeking legal assistance. Their professionalism, expertise, and dedication to client satisfaction set them apart in the legal field. If you are in need of a reliable and capable legal team, look no further than Optimal Solicitors for a service that exceeds expectations.

Was this review helpful?

Emmanuel

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

Emmanuel

November 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

GOOD PROFESSIONAL SERVICE

After contacting many solicitors who refused to handle my case of a faulty vehicle that was sold to me, and the dealer refusing to take back the vehicle, I finally approached Optimal Solicitors. So far, l find their proactive, very friendly and efficient handling of my case highly commendable!

Please, keep up your highly modus operandi and good service. Yes, we need it!

Was this review helpful?

sam

sam

November 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Time & money wasters

Rang me day after day for a consultation claiming my case would be no win no fee, charged me £180 for a consultation which offered no help at all then changed their mind about the no win no fee, avoid these guys

Was this review helpful?

Katarzyna

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Katarzyna

October 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Consultation

Very good communication and helpful. Step by step, everything was explained.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

blazej

Matter Type:

Divorce

blazej

October 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorcing

I contacted Optimal solicitors in January and from the day one I got profesional advise
They kept me informed with every step of the process. I would highly recommend Optimal Solicitors and definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Rafal

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Rafal

August 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bardzo profesjonalnie i szybko podchodzą do sprawy

Pani Martyna podeszła do mojej sprawy bardzo profesjonalnie i jestem wdzięczny za jej szybką pomoc

Was this review helpful?

Gustavo

Matter Type:

Construction

Gustavo

July 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Don't use them!

The service provided by Rafael, Paulina, and Shah in my car accident case was disappointing.
Their suggestion for me to cover my own expenses, the delayed submission of my case, the insufficient compensation, the high service fee, and the unexpected additional GP fees all contribute to a negative overall experience.
It is essential to seek legal professionals who prioritize their clients best interests and provide clear and transparent communication throughout the process.
Creating extra GP fees that you were unaware of and had to pay is highly unprofessional.
As a client, I have the right to be informed about any additional charges or fees that may arise during the course of the case. Their failure to disclose this information shows a lack of transparency and consideration for my financial well-being.
Moreover, their charging a 25% fee from their services seems excessive, especially considering the unsatisfactory outcome of the case.
Charging such a significant percentage without delivering the desired results adds insult to injury.
They advised me to spend my own money on physiotherapy and additional expenses without proper guidance or assistance.
As professionals handling my case, they should have informed me about potential costs and explored options for coverage or reimbursement.
It is frustrating to invest your personal funds only to find out later that the case was delayed to submit and leading to insufficient
compensation.
The lack of transparency and commitment is next level, they don't even bored to call or email me about any changes in the case, everytime I called them was always the same answer this person is on holidays/your case had moved to different person,after 2 YEARS they send me a final offer £299 when I spent over £800 in physio only because they advised me to do.
They didn't manage the reimbursed me nothing, everything they promised wasn't true or right.

Anyway please don't use them. They're not good at all. You're better of doing it yourself.

Was this review helpful?

Malgorzata

Matter Type:

Divorce

Malgorzata

July 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sprawa rozwodowa

Jestem bardzo zadowolona z usług tej firmy . Wszystko przebiegalo sprawnie . Polecam

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

aruna

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

aruna

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

aruna

Am very happy to use the optimal solicitor as my legal solicitor because they are more professional and enjoy there service to full lenght.
I will reconmend anybody to use them for legal work

Was this review helpful?

Malgorzata

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Malgorzata

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Malgorzata

(Translated by Google) Many thanks to Mr. Marcus who is very helpful! My son had an accident in 2020, we changed lawyers all the time, and we got the last one who was able to write us an e-mail even at night, and replied to every e-mail on the same day or the next day. Thank you for an understatement.
Thank you to everyone who has been with us for so many years.
Kind regards.

(Original)
Serdeczne podziekowania dla Pana Marcusa ktory jest bardzo pomocny ! Syn mial wypadek w 2020 roku , zmieniali sie prawnicy non stop, I dostalismy ostatniego ktory nawet w nocy potrafil napisac do nas maila , na kazdego maila odpisal w tym samym dniu lub na drugi dzien . Dziekuje to za malo powiedziane .
Dziekuje wszystkim ktorzy byli z nami od tylu lat.
Pozdrawiam serdecznie.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Daniel

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Daniel

Thank you very much for helping me sort out my case. I recommend Optimal Solicitors

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Litigation - Property litigation claims

Chris

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

A huge thank you to Wes for making the conveyancing process so simple and quick. We are happily in our new home and I will be recommending your services to everyone that I can!

Was this review helpful?

Krzysztof

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Krzysztof

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Krzysztof

(Translated by Google) I am very pleased and recommend everyone to use this company. The company is 100% effective. Thank you for your help. Best regards

(Original)
Jestem bardzo zadowolony polecam wszystkim skorzystać z tej firmy. Firma jest w 100%skuteczna. Dziękuję za pomoc Pozdrawiam

Was this review helpful?

Optimal Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Optimal Solicitors is a modern, innovative and progressive law firm. We’re champions of equality and diversity, and we strive to achieve the optimal outcome for every person and business, regardless of their background. Our experienced team: Remove the barriers We make sure there are no obstacles to receiving legal advice. Optimal Solicitors also has specialists on hand to provide legal advice in multiple languages. Simplify the law We explain things in straightforward terms so our clients can easily understand their legal position. With us, there are no hidden surprises – it’s about putting people first. Work to your needs We tailor our advice and support to our clients’ requirements, whether that’s meeting in person, over the phone, by video call, or through email. We represent private individuals and business clients, both nationally and internationally. Excellent customer service and good legal advice is at the heart of what we do. Our team is always here for our clients, supporting them across a range of areas, from business law, to conveyancing, to family law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Speeding offences
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • Family Based Visas
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Immigration Law
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • No Win No Fee
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment