Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Curtis Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Curtis Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Curtis Legal Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Curtis Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Curtis Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Curtis Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Curtis Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Curtis Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    84
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sue McNeill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Legal Limited.

Sue McNeill

July 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claim for bedsores acquired in hospital

Having had a twelve day stay in hospital, I came home with a large deep bedsore which wasn't acknowledged by the medical staff. Once home, I had to attend my own doctors surgery three days a week to change dressings. This was for at least six months after..

Was this review helpful?

Simon stobbart

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Legal Limited.

Simon stobbart

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy

They helped me win my case for my dad who has passed away. I will definitely be recommending to my family, friends and colleagues in the future if they need advice on a legal matter.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne Evans

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Joanne Evans

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

We can highly recommend Curtis Legal.

This is the second time we have used Curtis legal to deal with all of our financial issues following a death, firstafter the death of my grandfather in 2018 and most recently the passing of my mother.
Everything was dealt with compassion and just took the worry away from having to deal with bank accounts and probate.
I can highly recommend the service provided and at a time when everything is so emotional, this was a big part I did not have to deal with.
Thanks to Kate who was always so helpful and available to answer any questions we had and to Craig who came out to see us and explain everything.

Was this review helpful?

Sandra

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Legal Limited.

Sandra

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service all round

Welcoming and friendly.
Was kept in the loop with updates.
Any Information was well explained.
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Legal Limited.

Anonymous

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

As this claim involved the death of my father due to negligence, I appreciated the clear, calm and sensitive way that Jonathan Cooper dealt with the situation. I would highly recommend Curtis Legal.

Was this review helpful?

Ethan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Legal Limited.

Ethan

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good solicitors

Awesome service Highly recommended would defo used this again

Was this review helpful?

             Christina Green.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Legal Limited.

Christina Green.

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The late David Green,

First class experience from start to finish. Excellent communication with all I came into contact with, very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon Davies

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Legal Limited.

Sharon Davies

March 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pressure Sore claim

I happen to come across an advert for Pressure Sore liability in a national newspaper. I contacted Curtislegal and they were very professional and expert. I told them my mother’s story, and after looking at the evidence, they were pleased to represent my late mother. All I had to do was fill in a few forms, and the rest was all done by them. We won our case and I was extremely pleased with the outcome for my late mother, myself and my siblings. I would have no hesitation in recommending Curtislegal.

Was this review helpful?

Teresa williams

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Legal Limited.

Teresa williams

March 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fab company

Excellent service, took all the stress away at a very difficult time and sorted everything for me! 👌👍

Was this review helpful?

Martin Gill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Curtis Legal Limited.

Martin Gill

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service to compensate for sustaining a pressure sore

I was delighted with the outcome, one which I would never have been able to achieve without the services of Curtis Legal.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sandra

Sandra

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sandra

Welcoming and friendly.
Was kept in the loop with updates.
Any Information was well explained.
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Grae

Matter Type:

Wills

Grae

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grae

Very professional and efficient service in drafting my Will. Very nice team and a pleasure to do business with. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Probate

Chris

January 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

On initial contact with Curtis Legal the probate and house conveyancing for my late father was described clearly and in detail.
I am very pleased to report that what actually happened was the process as described. Curtis Legal provided a comprehensive and thorough service, at a reasonable price. Communications were clear and effective. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Matter Type:

Probate

Sarah

January 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

Really grateful for the work that Kate did to help us sort out probate for our late dad. It took the stress out of an emotional time and everything was handled efficiently. I would recommend Curtis Legal to others.

Was this review helpful?

Claire

Matter Type:

Probate

Claire

December 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claire

Very accommodating and efficient along with empathy
Thank you Bev and Craig for your help much appreciated

Was this review helpful?

Curtis Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

We believe that we provide the best possible client focused service which cannot be beaten. We use a bespoke case management system to ensure that all matters are dealt with as quickly and efficiently as possible and that you are kept informed of the progress throughout. With friendly professional staff available to discuss any concerns at any time throughout the progress of your matter we will exceed your expectation. Our largest source of work is from personal recommendation but don’t just take our word for it see what our clients have said…

Practice areas

Probate and Estate administration Medical Negligence Personal Injury Serious Accident Claims

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment