Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Kidwells Law Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kidwells Law Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Kidwells Law Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 15%
About Right 78%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kidwells Law Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kidwells Law Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kidwells Law Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kidwells Law Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kidwells Law Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    247
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Trudy

Trudy

February 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael Horne

Highly recommend Michael. He was so reassuring at a worrying time for my husband and I , he really put us at ease and sorted out our problem. To us he was worth every penny. We shall be returning for any future issues.

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Brian

November 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Drawing up of our wills

We had two meetings with Mr Alan Horne, the first to discuss and to instruct him on our wishes.
He then explained throroughly the implications of our decisions. He then asked us to go away and discusss together what decision to make.
The second meeting was to inform him of our decisions. He then recapped again what he had told us and after a short period of time (15 mins) he drew up the documents, we signed them and had them witnessed by another member of staff.
It was a very easy exercise. He made us feel comfortable and relaxed and we would and have recommend the service to others.

Was this review helpful?

Elisa

Elisa

April 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael Horn

Thank you so much Michael for taking the time to listen to my story and giving me advice on a bank holiday. I appreciate it big time!

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Matter Type:

Assault

Charlotte

March 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful

My husband spoke to one of your solicitors at 7pm at night after receiving County Court papers through the post,for a accident that happened. The person he spoke to was very helpful and put his mind at ease. He offered very good advice. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Graham

February 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gold Gears Ltd accounts

The information I was given was helpful and hopefully will result in clearing this issue.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Stuart

November 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Big thanks

just wanted to say a big thanks to Michael for his time in sorting the problem we had saved me a few £k

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Jonathan

September 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clear and Helpful

It is rare to find a solicitor willing to provide guidance for free, however Michael Horne was very clear and helpful in his advice. I got more from a 10-15 minute call with him than I did from hours of trying to find information online. Much appreciated - would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Colin

Colin

September 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good

Michael was very helpful in providing initial information regarding a problem I currently have. Actually steered me in another direction away from legal action at this stage - very good

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Assault

David

September 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Abby has been an absolute star

After searching for a lawyer, I contacted Kidwells of Hereford, I'm pleased to say it was definitely the right decision. I first met michael Horne who explained the legality of my case and guided me through what could happen and from that point on Micheal was always available with full and clear explanations at every stage. I then met Abby Washbourne who is Micheal's trainee lawyer, I have to say Abby has been an absolute star, she worked tirelessly putting the huge amount of information and evidence together for my case, Abby would always be on hand if I needed anything, sometimes working late or on weekends. They not only cared on a professional level but also on a personal level and gave me a great deal of reassurance and support when needed. With the help and care of both Micheal and Abby we got the result I deserved and needed. I would not hesitate recommending both Micheal Horne and Abby Washbourne. Thank you both so much,

Was this review helpful?

Robbie

Robbie

July 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

Micheal was great to deal with and put my mind at ease rigth away from start to finish he was very professional I would highly recommend him or his team to anyone thanks again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Lee

Lee

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lee

I had a small query relating to a copyright infringement. Michael Horne responded to my online enquiry within minutes of my making that enquiry. His advice was free, informative and re-assuring and demonstrated his previous experience with this type of enquiry.

Was this review helpful?

caroline

caroline

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

caroline

First class service, I can’t recommend Kidwells highly enough. Michael Horne made himself available at short notice on a bank holiday. A truly professional service coupled with his reassuring manner was immensely helpful. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Jamie

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jamie

One star is one too many. Director/Owner of an absolute shambles of a company, treating their staff like absolute dirt with zero remorse. Don’t trust a solicitors that can’t afford to pay their employees. Late wages for months and then topped off by letting them all go, with no notice, and no payment for the work they have done over the course of the last month. AVOID as a customer and an employee if you have any sense at all. Trust is one of the values on their website; yet they left their employees with none at all. I feel for all of the employees who really needed paying for the work they have completed to survive at this really tough time, but you’ll soon realise your better off away from this horrendous employer!

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Jamie

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jamie

One star is one too many. Absolute shambles of a company, treating their staff like absolute dirt with zero remorse. Don’t trust a solicitors that can’t afford to pay their employees. Late wages for months and then topped off by letting them all go, with no notice, and no payment for the work they have done over the course of the last month. AVOID as a customer and an employee if you have any sense at all. Trust is one of the values on their website; yet they left their employees with none at all. I feel for all of the employees who really needed paying for the work they have completed to survive at this really tough time, but you’ll soon realise your better off away from this horrendous employer.

Was this review helpful?

Mustang

Mustang

March 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mustang

Awful first experience with senior partner at Kidwells

Having booked a clearly pre stated (by phone and in person) 30 mins to ask three specific questions, I never got the chance. I was interrupted rudely within minutes. I stated clearly that I was not happy with his method or interruption. He ploughed on regardless, taking the intended conversation into a different place, involving self promotion and warnings of what could happen to me, under certain dire scenarios. I felt he made inappropriate body language and psychological judgements of me. I never got to ask the questions I needed to in the way I needed to. He walked out afterwards, whilst quickly sending in the credit card machine. I was charged for double the time I requested. I wrote a letter of complaint and was met with this self styled “Gladiator’s” predictable defensive response. The overall experience was stressful.

Was this review helpful?

Kidwells Law Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The Kidwells team is balanced by raw local talent brought to us by individuals enthused to learn the Kidwells way, complemented by experienced lawyers. The firm has been built around the staff. All employees have been integral in the success of Kidwells and this ethos is instilled throughout the business.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Landlord and Tenant
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Alcohol Licensing
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment