Debenhams Ottaway Solicitors

01727 837161

We are a multi-service, innovative law firm based in Hertfordshire, known for delivering clients outstanding service and our award winning legal advice. We are proud of our past, progressive in our outlook and unrelenting in our dedication to growth through doing more for our people, our personal and business clients and our communities.

4.7/5 67 Customer Reviews 67
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Debenhams Ottaway Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Debenhams Ottaway Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

67 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    57
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Louise
Louise Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 05, 2019 20190805010000

I very much appreciated all that you did to get the deal to completion!

4

Thank you for handing the sale of our house. I very much appreciated all that you did to get the deal to completion! From my side it was very painless.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 04, 2019 20190804010000

Thanks!

5

Thank you for your assistance in completing the sale of a public company he was the managing director of and majority shareholder]. I appreciate that you weren’t involved from the start...but you are a sure credit to Debenhams Ottaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 04, 2019 20190804010000

He is one of the good guys!

5

Nigel is a highly personable individual with a strong customer focus and commitment to quality service delivery. Nigel manages to combine commercial, result focused action with a friendly and very human interaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline
Caroline Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 03, 2019 20190803010000

Communication was great.

5

I felt people got back to me with answers to my questions and the printed breakdowns of the process of buying a house were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Anne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 02, 2019 20190802010000

Karen is someone in whom we have considerable trust.

5

Karen is a highly efficient solicitor who guided us through the conveyancing process in a very friendly and professional manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 01, 2019 20190801010000

The service and advice was excellent throughout.

4

Thank you to you and your team for all the help with the purchase of our new home. We’ll be back in touch with Debenhams Ottaway to deal with other matters. In the meantime, I have recommended you to a number of colleagues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

jason
jason Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 31, 2019 20190731095124

Great client service

5

Rachel Hyndman is an excellent lawyer who has recently written Wills for me and my wife. She clearly understands the area of Wills and trusts extremely well and found solutions to some of our more complex issues. But above all she is a delight to work with, down to earth, explaining everything carefully and in plain English.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Howard
Howard Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 19, 2019 20190719010000

It is a pleasure working with the Debenhams Ottaway employment team.

5

My thanks to Louise Attrup for her speed, diligence and closing before the deadline.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ovidiu
Ovidiu Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 18, 2019 20190718010000

I just want to say thanks so much for your wonderful services.

5

I just want to say thanks so much for your wonderful services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bryan
Bryan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 17, 2019 20190717010000

Absolutely excellent service.

5

I dealt with Simon Tucker on a dispute I was having with a letting agent. Simon gave great, practical advice, which ensured the matter reached the conclusion in the way I wanted in a reasonable timeframe. I found Debenhams Ottaway to be very responsive and trustworthy - their main concern was what was right for me as a client, not how much money they were going to make from the work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

stephen.page5457
stephen.page5457 Added 3 days ago Report to admin
September 14, 2019
Collected on
20190914184032

stephen.page5457

5

Top Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marco
Marco Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 18, 2019
Collected on
20190718180804

Marco

5

Tom was recommended by John Moore and he never disappoints me
A brilliant young solicitor with a very bright future
Thanks you so much Tom

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dreams
Dreams Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 26, 2019
Collected on
20190526044304

Dreams

5

Jonathan Foy arranged a last minute appointment with exceptional help for notary services. Indeed professional and exceedingly Debenhams Ottaway solicitors 100% recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elliot
Elliot Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 21, 2019
Collected on
20190221213224

Elliot

5

Professional, efficient service from Jonathan. I would have no problem recommending his services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruan
Ruan Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 21, 2019
Collected on
20190221133349

Ruan

5

Quick, efficient notary service

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are proud of our past, progressive in our outlook and unrelenting in our dedication to growth through doing more for our people, our personal and business clients and our communities.


Legal Services
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Second charges
  • MRSA Claims
  • Domestic Violence
  • Tax consultants
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Separation Agreement
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Repossessions
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Child Access
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Medical Negligence
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Surveyors
  • Financial Matters
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Separation
  • Probate
  • Pay Issue
  • Leasehold properties
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Flexible Working
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Valuers
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Trusts
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • TUPE
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Transfers of equity
  • Housing Management
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Engineers
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Legal aid
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Stress at Work
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Disputed Wills
  • Annulment
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Lease Extensions
  • Property Disputes
  • Children
  • International Divorce
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Family law
  • Gardening Leave
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Extending your Lease
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Media and Sports
  • Civil partnerships
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Professional trustees
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Elderly care
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Child Maintenance
  • Divorce
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Redundancy
  • Employee Team Moves
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Pension Law
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Transfer of title
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Injunctions
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Insurance brokers
  • Child Abduction
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Child contact
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Architects
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Financial advisors
  • Disputed Probate
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Housing disputes
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Planning
  • Housing Associations
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Wills
  • Child Law
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Accountants
  • Employment Contracts
  • Social Services
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Tenant Eviction
  • International
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Family Leave
  • Litigation Law
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Child Custody
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Employment Law
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Barristers
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Professional Negligence
  • Military
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Management buyouts
  • Franchising
  • Debt Recovery
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Agency agreements
  • Insurance
  • Asset Tracing
  • Finance
  • Summary Judgment
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Purchase of development land
  • Tax
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Statutory Demands
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Intellectual Property
  • Rights of way issues
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Small businesses
  • Credit Control
  • Developer disputes
  • Planning law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Data Protection
  • Environmental policy law
  • Share option schemes
  • Slander
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Corporate Law
  • Setting up a business
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Competition law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Contract law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 2000
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0900 - 1800
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000