Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tinklin Springall Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tinklin Springall on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tinklin Springall and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tinklin Springall performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tinklin Springall and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tinklin Springall compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tinklin Springall offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    88
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
MARK

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

MARK

September 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

We were fortunate to be represented by Ian Springall in the conveyance of property.

We found him to be both diligent and hands on, imparting valuable advice that we always felt was in our best interest.

I cannot thank him enough for his work and at all times promptness of response to any and all enquiries.

We would not hesitate in recommending Mr Springall and thank him for all his work and advice.

Was this review helpful?

Aidan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Aidan

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Great service from Ian Springall who helped us buy our first home.
All queries and handling of our information was speedy and professional. Happy to recommend to anyone for conveyancing services

Was this review helpful?

A

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

A

May 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and prompt service

I have previously instructed Ian Springall in the purchase of my own home over thirty years ago and chose to instruct him most recently to carry out the conveyancing for the sale of my late Mother’s flat.
Ian provides sound advice alongside an excellent and thorough service, whilst also providing regular updates. I could wholly rely on him to conduct matters promptly and efficiently and would have no hesitation in instructing him again. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Helen

May 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Ian Springall was recommended to us for sale and purchase. Communication was excellent throughout- assisting our understanding of more complex matters and swift. Time really was of the essence, and we managed to complete very quickly due to pressure at the bottom of the chain.
We found the fees good value- we also had an abortive purchase in the process and felt the fees were completely reasonable given we were ready to exchange.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

rick

rick

April 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and professional service house move

Ian and his team provided a really exceptional service for our house sale and purchase recently. Every issue was regardless of size was dealt with professionally and efficiently, ensuring no undue stress was passed on to us as the clients. Their knowledge and expertise was very useful throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Client care as it should be

Sophie Steppel acted for me on the sale of my mother's house. From first contact to completion Sophie was superb. Everything was explained simply and clearly and the timing of her communications was perfect. By coincidence I had occasion to seek advice on a separate complex issue from a colleague. Again the service I received was exceptional. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing Services

We (various in our family) have used TS for several conveyancing exercises over the years. Most recently, we had to move quickly with the sale of a property and Ian remained prompt, courteous and professional throughout; including wise counsel where warranted. When buying or selling something so important as your home, with all that is involved and at stake, it is reassuring to be able to rely on a trusted and established firm with so much combined experience...especially in these unusual times.

Was this review helpful?

Lorenzo

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lorenzo

March 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of Shared Ownership Property

We used Tinklin Springall as they were recommended by L&Q when purchasing our shared ownership property. That was the first mistake. Andrew from T&C was very short in his messages, didn't go out of his way to explain things, wouldn't keep my wife on copy of emails so I kept having to forward these on to keep her in the loop. He wasn't very helpful, considering as shared ownership buyers we were new to this. He also took frustratingly long to reply to emails and it's not like the service was cheap.
I really do not recommend them and shall certainly not use them in future.

Was this review helpful?

Stewart

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Stewart

February 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disappointing

I used Samantha at Tinklin Springal because she was recommended by the agent I sold my flat with.
Samantha was absolutely amazing to start with, she sold my flat with no problems and she was extremely quick at responding to my queries.

Unfortunately this is less than can be said for the purchase of the property I was going to purchase.
Although I was warned about the chance of my purchase falling through I feel that she was not very helpful in the end.

The sellers of the property I was purchasing decided they no longer wanted to continue with the sale which left me paying out for the likes of a building survey and storage costs, neither of course I can blame Samantha for however I was charged a huge amount of money by tinklin springhall (over £1k) for abortive fees.
Naturally nobody expects to work for free and Samantha had obviously put a lot of time into the attempted purchase of my property but I believe this cost is far too high for the attempted sale, even if it was written into the terms and conditions.

I emailed Samantha asking her to reconsider the full costs of the abortive fees if I used Tinklin Sprngall again for my new purchase and she became extremely sluggish at replying compared to her previous track record, often taking days to reply and not answering my questions clearly meaning I had to send numerous emails to get a clear answer.
Samantha clearly isn’t bothered about customer satisfaction or keeping clients for future business.
I was not expecting her to clear the abortive fees completely but a deduction would have at least been suffice in order to keep my custom.
I will not be recommending Tinklin Sprigal for the reason.

Was this review helpful?

Vicky

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Vicky

February 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Great service from Maria and Sarah at Tinklin Springall. Communication was amazing throughout and they explained everything very clearly. The price was very reasonable and they made our house sale and purchase run smoothly. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Margaret

Margaret

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Margaret

I have recently used Tinklin Springhall Solicitors in Beckenham. I was really impressed by the service received which was both efficient and professional. In this instance I was assisted by Dean Frasca and would not hesitate to recommend or use them again. Which indeed I am.

Was this review helpful?

Anna

Anna

August 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anna

Tinklin Springall has been an excellent solicitors during the purchase of my new home. Dean Frasca was extremely efficient, knowledgeable and demonstrated attention to detail throughout the process. I would recommend this solicitors for their professional and friendly customer service, it has been a great experience working with Dean and the team. I won’t hesitate to use this solicitors in the future, thank you for all of your help.

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Adrian

June 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adrian

I was recommended to Dean at Tinklin Springall to act for me for the sale of my commercial property.
He has a very friendly and caring approach, offered great personal service and always returned my emails. He helped me negotiate the whole selling process without drama, in a highly professional and organised way. I would thoroughly recommend Dean for anyone wishing to sell their property.

Was this review helpful?

Witold

Witold

June 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Witold

Ian Springall was recommended to me for legal assistance on a recent residential transaction. Having completed on a house recently with his help, Ian has my highest recommendation due to clear communications, high responsinvess and sound counsel throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Anne

Anne

June 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anne

Tinklin Springhall have recently provided me with excellent house conveyancing services. Dean Frasca, solicitor, acted on my behalf for my sale and purchase. He is courteous, approachable, professional and efficient. He does what he says he will do and acted speedily and with energy during a time of great pressure in the housing market. I would recommend him and would definitely ask him to act on my behalf again. All the staff I spoke to at Tinklin and Springhall were helpful and friendly and the cost of their services was reasonable and good value.

Was this review helpful?

Tinklin Springall are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We offer a comprehensive range of legal services, for both individuals and businesses and are proud to have established long term relationships with our clients. We believe in treating clients as we would wish to be treated ourselves and you can be assured of direct contact with the solicitor acting for you. We ensure that client needs can be met and a high quality service is always delivered. Our fees are transparent and there are no hidden extras. Please click on the tabs above for more information and contact us on the numbers above for a competitive quote.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment