Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tinklin Springall Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tinklin Springall on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tinklin Springall and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tinklin Springall performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tinklin Springall and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tinklin Springall compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tinklin Springall offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    123
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Rosemary

Rosemary

February 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of my mother's flat

Sale of my mother's flat.
On the recommendation of the estate agent, we used Tinklin Springall in Beckenham for the sale of my mother's flat. From start to finish, Samantha Wicks, was everything that could be wished for in what is always a stressful experience. Her efficiency, approachability and professionalism cannot be faulted: I would definitely use Tinklin Springall again.

Was this review helpful?

Gabrielle

Gabrielle

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing & Litigation

I was very happy with a recent conveyancing done by TS. I had originally been persuaded to use the auction company's solicitor, which, when a problem with the title cropped up they didn't know how to solve it. I reverted to TS and Ian and his colleague, Gillian, who solved the problem. Ian then went on to finish the conveyancing in a quick and efficient manner.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

September 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Client care as it should be

Sophie Steppel acted for me on the sale of my mother's house. From first contact to completion Sophie was superb. Everything was explained simply and clearly and the timing of her communications was perfect. By coincidence I had occasion to seek advice on a separate complex issue from a colleague. Again the service I received was exceptional. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing Services

We (various in our family) have used TS for several conveyancing exercises over the years. Most recently, we had to move quickly with the sale of a property and Ian remained prompt, courteous and professional throughout; including wise counsel where warranted. When buying or selling something so important as your home, with all that is involved and at stake, it is reassuring to be able to rely on a trusted and established firm with so much combined experience...especially in these unusual times.

Was this review helpful?

Lorenzo

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lorenzo

March 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of Shared Ownership Property

We used Tinklin Springall as they were recommended by L&Q when purchasing our shared ownership property. That was the first mistake. Andrew from T&C was very short in his messages, didn't go out of his way to explain things, wouldn't keep my wife on copy of emails so I kept having to forward these on to keep her in the loop. He wasn't very helpful, considering as shared ownership buyers we were new to this. He also took frustratingly long to reply to emails and it's not like the service was cheap.
I really do not recommend them and shall certainly not use them in future.

Was this review helpful?

Stewart

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Stewart

February 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Disappointing

I used Samantha at Tinklin Springal because she was recommended by the agent I sold my flat with.
Samantha was absolutely amazing to start with, she sold my flat with no problems and she was extremely quick at responding to my queries.

Unfortunately this is less than can be said for the purchase of the property I was going to purchase.
Although I was warned about the chance of my purchase falling through I feel that she was not very helpful in the end.

The sellers of the property I was purchasing decided they no longer wanted to continue with the sale which left me paying out for the likes of a building survey and storage costs, neither of course I can blame Samantha for however I was charged a huge amount of money by tinklin springhall (over £1k) for abortive fees.
Naturally nobody expects to work for free and Samantha had obviously put a lot of time into the attempted purchase of my property but I believe this cost is far too high for the attempted sale, even if it was written into the terms and conditions.

I emailed Samantha asking her to reconsider the full costs of the abortive fees if I used Tinklin Sprngall again for my new purchase and she became extremely sluggish at replying compared to her previous track record, often taking days to reply and not answering my questions clearly meaning I had to send numerous emails to get a clear answer.
Samantha clearly isn’t bothered about customer satisfaction or keeping clients for future business.
I was not expecting her to clear the abortive fees completely but a deduction would have at least been suffice in order to keep my custom.
I will not be recommending Tinklin Sprigal for the reason.

Was this review helpful?

Vicky

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Vicky

February 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Great service from Maria and Sarah at Tinklin Springall. Communication was amazing throughout and they explained everything very clearly. The price was very reasonable and they made our house sale and purchase run smoothly. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Jane

May 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exemplary service

Exemplary service from Tinklin Springall ref our recent flat sale. Extremely thorough, speedy and efficient, they were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. A well deserved 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

UU22U

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

UU22U

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional - Expert - No Delays - Friendly

Searched around for a solicitor for conveyancing. Rang 3-4 only to be greeted by 'please leave a message and we'll get back to you'. After 2 days of waiting and no call backs I searched again and found Tinkling Springall. Phone and again greeted by 'please leave a message...'.

Almost didn't leave a message, but glad I did. They rang me back within 30 minutes. I explained what I needed and then sent through details relating to conveyancing. No had sell. Everything was understandable. Pricing structure was clearly laid out. - No hidden costs - What I was quoted was what I paid when all the work was done and the sale finalised. Ian Springall was 'my solicitor' all the way through the process - I was not handed off to a junior as can happen at times.

Given we are now in the post-Covid world, nearly everything was done remotely with the exception of me dropping off a couple of original documents for certification - which I expect I could have done via the post. All communications and document sharing/reviewing was via email. Any queries I had I sent via email with prompt responses received, etc.

To be honest, having heard many conveyancing horror stories I was not looking forward to the house sale. All I can say is that this experience was clear, concise and painless. Not having to go into the office for everything is such a time saver and how I'd like more things to work.


Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Janice

Janice

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Janice

Polite

Was this review helpful?

Rachel

Rachel

March 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rachel

Sophie Steppel handled our sale and purchase and was absolutely brilliant - thoroughly professional, an excellent communicator and showed meticulous attention to details. Our purchase proved unexpectedly difficult due to the behaviour of other parties further up the chain, but she gracefully and decisively handled every challenge that arose and was a great advocate for us - we felt very lucky to have her on our side. We recommend her wholeheartedly and would be more than happy to work with her again.

Was this review helpful?

Gabriella

Gabriella

February 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gabriella

We used Andrew de Ferrars for our first house purchase. He was very thorough and professional. Andrew is very knowledgeable and goes above and beyond, because of him the whole process went very smoothly. We have recommended to family and friends and will use again if we need conveyancing help in the future!

Was this review helpful?

Cath

Cath

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cath

Professional, responsive and efficient, I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Lisa

December 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lisa

I contacted TS after using them in 2014 for a previous house move. Paul Miller was fantastic then, but as he was no longer with TS I was allocated Naomi Clarke and what an utter joy Naomi has been. My case wasn't particularly straightforward but Naomi took it all in her stride, was responsive and knowledgeable but most of all I felt like I was dealing with someone who really cared! I don't write reviews but the service and attention to detail that Naomi provided was absolutely amazing and I hope TS know what a superstar they have within the company. I have just exchanged on a sale and purchase and can honestly say it was money well spent. Thank you Naomi you have made myself and my daughter so very happy.

Was this review helpful?

Tinklin Springall are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We offer a comprehensive range of legal services, for both individuals and businesses and are proud to have established long term relationships with our clients. We believe in treating clients as we would wish to be treated ourselves and you can be assured of direct contact with the solicitor acting for you. We ensure that client needs can be met and a high quality service is always delivered. Our fees are transparent and there are no hidden extras. Please click on the tabs above for more information and contact us on the numbers above for a competitive quote.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment