Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Robson & Co Solicitors app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Robson & Co Solicitors Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 83%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Robson & Co Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Robson & Co Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 66%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 78%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Robson & Co Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Robson & Co Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 78%
No 22%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Robson & Co Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Robson & Co Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 84%
No 16%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Robson & Co Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    60
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Hannah

Matter Type:

Divorce

Hannah

November 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant solicitor

Sophie has been absolutely brilliant helping me through my very stressful divorce. She’s been so professional, responsive and reassuring. If ever something was outside of her remit she would quickly get answers and advice from others and answer any queries I had. I would highly recommend Sophie to anybody needing assistance in their divorce.

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Lee

September 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ms Sophie Goodban

I would like to thank Sophie for her speed, diligence and professionalism in connection with my divorce, and I would happily recommend her services.

Was this review helpful?

C

Matter Type:

Family law

C

October 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Invaluable advice

I was faced with an unexpected legal issue. Sophie provided excellent advice; she was understanding whilst providing incredibly good information.

Was this review helpful?

Mrs Jenner

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robson & Co Solicitors.

Mrs Jenner

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

No the best experience

Unfortunately there was a complete breakdown in communication. I didn’t receive emails and when I asked for a written quote I was told it was in the original email but when I checked back it wasn’t.
In my original email I ask about two matters but on the day I was told the solicitor I had my appointment with didn’t do wills And I would have to come back. I had taken time off work assuming I could do everything in one visit. When I rang to check on the appointment I was told no one of the name I had worked in that office but it turned out I had been given a business card with the Ashford office number even though the appointment was in Hythe.

Was this review helpful?

Darron

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robson & Co Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Darron

January 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unprofessional

Made mistakes and lack of explanation when selling my late fathers property, we had to rely on the estate agent for updates, the estate agents comments were the solicitor has dropped the ball and not for the first time.

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robson & Co Solicitors.

Nicholas

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Responsive to questions and expedites the conveyancing process.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robson & Co Solicitors.

Anonymous

December 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Excellent communication and well-priced service. Very happy and would use again.

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robson & Co Solicitors.

Kelly

December 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unresponsive

I had an appointment with this solicitor over a commercial business matter and found the meeting to be of use and had the solicitor respond on my behalf which was extremely helpful as they know how to word things. Unfortunately this is where the good experience ended. When the other party involved replied to the solicitor he never responded. When I tried to call I only got voicemail and when I email, many times, I never had a response. Very poor service.

Was this review helpful?

Kerrianne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robson & Co Solicitors.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Kerrianne

December 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and purchase amazing service from both Anjna and Cassandra

Flawless service from both Anjna and Cassandra both very professional, considerate, efficient, honest very helpful with great customer service and great knowledge. Kept us informed every step of the way and was always great at getting back to me. Highly recommend both of these ladies 5 star service.
Our previous Solictor was not the best so to have these two after made the world of difference to us absolutely exceptional and would highly recommend. Wouldn’t use anyone else know I have had this service . Thank you ladies

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robson & Co Solicitors.

Tim

December 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Timely and quick result.

From word go to the end fantastic quick sale
Anjana and cassandra were fanntastic

Was this review helpful?

Robson & Co Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Regulations
    • Environment
Book an appointment