Curtis Solicitors Limited

Also known as - My Conveyancing Solicitor,Curtis Law Solicitors

3.6/5 55 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Curtis Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Curtis Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Curtis Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


55 Client Reviews

3.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    33
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    17
Anonymous
Click to rate
Justin
Justin Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 26, 2021 20210326161344

Dealt with my sale

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I had Curtis Law deal with my sale and would like to thank Sarah Broadley in particular as she got things done quickly and kept me constantly updated along the way. I had no issues with contacting Curtis Law and Sarah in particular and was always on hand from start to finish. I am happy with conveyancing on my sale.
Thanks again Sarah.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lisa
Lisa Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 05, 2021 20210205160226

Great service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Thankyou so much Tanzeela for the hardwork you have put into the sale of our house. Throughout the process you have been professional, thorough and what impressed us the most accessible. You were always prompt to reply to emails and phone calls which from a customer point of view is very reassuring.
We will most definitely be recommending Curtis Law to friends and family.
Thankyou once again.

Lisa & Mark Shorrock

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 29, 2021 20210129131437

House sale

4

A very good service. Very approachavle and helpful. Spoke to many members of the team that were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 28, 2021 20210128194747

First Time Buyers

5

Had a great experience with Curtis Law, particularly Tanzeela who was spot on. She was on the ball with everything, really professional. She would help regardless of the question I had, even if it seemed trivial to her. Would highly recommend Tanzeela to anyone who uses Curtis Law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ann
Ann Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 15, 2021 20210115080100

Great service

5

great service, considering i bought a property during a pandemic.This firm sorted everything out and made it as easy as possible to get paper work completed even during lockdown. i couldn't thank them enough. I would certainly recommend curtis law to anyone needing a soliciter for property matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aurem
Aurem Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 23, 2020 20201223140512

Fantastic service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Really great friendly service, always available when required. Quick and efficient.

Solicitor named in this review: Juber Deriwala

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane
Diane Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 05, 2020 20201105172907

First Class Service

5

We used Curtis Law Solicitors and Estate Agents combined for the sale of our property.

We cannot fault either of them, they were all very professional, prompt and kept us well informed at every step.

Matt, Danny & James at Curtis Law Estate agents are brilliant and we would highly recommend. Keep up the good work guys.

We dealt with Claudia and Hilary firstly and then Tanzeela at Curtis Law Solicitors she is fantastic, very efficient and lovely to deal with, nothing was too much trouble. She kept us well informed throughout at all stages of the sale. We cannot recommend Curtis Law enough and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

stephen
stephen Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027145855

Property purchase

4


I would like to express my gratitude for the first class professional legal services of Curtis solicitors. From the initial communication to the finial confirmation of the property, the whole process was transparent, comprehensive, informative and extremely helpful to explain any issues or questions I had especially with allocated solicitor Angela Hargreaves

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen  and  Joyce
Stephen and Joyce Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2020 20201002174028

Outstanding service

5

We have recently sold two houses through CurtisLaw and have been delighted with the service received.
Emily Briers handled both sales and we really appreciated the excellent level of communication throughout, despite COVID, particularly when the odd problem occurred.

We would definitely recommend to anyone and as an added bonus their
fees are very fair compared to many other solicitors so well worth checking out.

They will our first choice next time we have any legal business to conduct.



Was this review helpful? Yes

Raith
Raith Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 30, 2020 20200730120044

Great service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Kept me fully informed during the sale of my house especially through the difficult times of the coronavirus.
Sale went through in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services