Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Curtis Solicitors Limited

01254297130

Also known as - My Conveyancing Solicitor, Curtis Law Solicitors

View map
Curtis Solicitors Limited

How Curtis Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 68%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Curtis Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 10%
About Right 84%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 68%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Curtis Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Curtis Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 68%
No 32%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 68%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Curtis Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Curtis Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 68%
No 32%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Curtis Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Curtis Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    35
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    20

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kristan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kristan

September 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shambles of a Company!!!

No communication from anyone in this company.
Heaven forbid you are in a chain with this dire company.

Steer clear . . . Do Not Use . . EVER!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Mark

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

DO NOT USE THIS FIRM

I unfortunately appointed Curtis Law to represent me in my house purchase and throughout have yet to have a positive experience. They are completely unresponsive to emails and ignore phone calls without apology and with complete disregard of basic customer service. I have been trying to contact them for over a week for details of final requirements to exchange contracts by the fast approaching deadline and pay my deposit but am being completely ignored. The developer I am purchasing from has banned buyers from using Curtis Law now as they've put deals at risk through their culture of unresponsiveness. The prices might be cheap but when they deliver such an awful client experience you're much better off paying a little extra to use a firm who are going to do the job you're paying them to do.

Was this review helpful?

Misbah

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Misbah

August 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely fabulous

The solicitor dealing with the sale of my house and his team were amazing. I couldn’t have wished for a smoother process. I was kept fully informed at all all times and they were easily accessible with regards to any questions I had. I also feel the fees for the services were more than reasonable. Thank you Juber and the team

Was this review helpful?

Jemma

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Jemma

August 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely high fees and poor communication

I had a car accident in February, I was dealing with my insurance who provided a solicitor. Curtis Law called me out of the blue without introducing themselves and spoke with me about my claim as if they were my insurers, I didn’t realise it wasn’t Admiral I was speaking with until it was too late, they charge extremely high fees and when I tried to back out they said I would have to pay for everything they had done already. I had to constantly chase my claim and wasn’t provided with regular updates. I was finally told they would issue my compensation into my account in August which they didn’t do due to them being too busy! I have now received my compensation but I would advise to stay away!!

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Linda

March 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

I would just like to say Sara Broadley provided us with an excellent conveyancing service with Curtis Law. She really is an asset to the company providing us with a friendly and efficient service at a very competitive price.

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Neil

March 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

The overall service was good and the charge was very reasonable. My case was mostly handled by Aksah who was excellent at getting the work done and in communicating. She promptly responded to all my emails and queries, and was really focused on the case from start to finish, with fine attention to details. Also a mention about the receptionist (whose name I don’t know) but who was ever so polite and efficient. The location of the office is convenient with ample free parking. The office is open till 5.30pm which is handy for dropping off any paperwork after work. Overall very good experience.

Was this review helpful?

Nabeel

Matter Type:

Investment and buy to let properties

Nabeel

February 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and Affordable

Great work form the team at Curtis Law. Easy and quick move for myself. Hassle free. Thanks Juber for all your hard work. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Roy

Roy

November 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service and great value

Our family used Curtis Law Solicitors for the sale of our property. Our initial meeting with Hilary was clear and to the point and we came away with a strong sense of professionalism and with clarity about we needed to do.
Thereafter we dealt with Tanzeela who acted in a first class manner throughout the process. She was strong at keeping us updated and soon explained and clarified any matters about which we were unsure. At all times Tanzeela was thorough, efficient, excellent at keeping us informed and a delight to deal with and absolutely professional in her work. Based on our experience we would not hesitate to recommend Curtis Law to all our friends and family and would particularly commend Tanzeela. Well done to you all and thank you .

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karen

November 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I have sold 2 properties recently with Curtis Law estate agents and Curtis Law solicitors and experianced nothing but professionalism from both teams. I would highly recommend using their services.

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Christine

October 31, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Sale

Thank you for your friendly and professional communication skills throughout the entire procedures for the sale of my property. I would recommend all the Curtis law to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Mergers and Acquisitions