Adlington Law Limited

4.9/5 11 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Adlington Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Adlington Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Adlington Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Adlington Law Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


11 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Beverley
Beverley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 10, 2021 20210310144245

Sale of property

4

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Would like to thank our solicitor David at Adlington Law for going the extra mile and professional manner to ensure the sale was processed quickly especially at this present time would highly recommend his services to anybody needing a solicitor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ellie
Ellie Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 01, 2020 20201201165206

Excellent service

5

Adlington Law have been acting for me over my Equity Release and have done an excellent job, supporting and guiding me throughout the process which made it very easy. The overall experience was absolutely pain free and very successful. Thank you team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary
Mary Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 29, 2020 20201029115135

Legal side of Equity Release

5

Thank you for your fast & efficient service. Everything went well & it should all be completed tomorrow, much quicker than we thought.

Our previous experience of other solicitors in the past has been very slow compared to this process.

Well done & thanks again.
M&M King

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 03, 2021 20210303124709

House sale experience

5

Adlington law and David Lavery in particular made the sale of my fathers house due to dementia care needs a smooth and virtually stress free process always available to discuss progress and next steps always made clear .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 02, 2021 20210302145514

House Sale.

5

The service received by Adlington Law during the sale of my house was excellent. They were professional throughout and kept me informed of the progress every step of the way.
Mr David Lavery the solicitor that dealt with the sale is a credit to the company.
Polite professional and efficient.
I would definitely recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 29, 2021 20210129070727

Equity Release and Purchase

5

We used Adlington Law for our Equity Release and Purchase
David Lavery was our contact along with Kay
Both were superb in the handling of the transaction,sometimes challenging
We had a great outcome at the end
David is very knowledgeable and we had brilliant communication
Definitely recommend them
Thanks
Peter and Jean

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barbara
Barbara Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 27, 2021 20210127182112

Heather West

5

Heather helped us through all our Equity Release question from start to finish .
Kept us informed all the way.
Excellent company to deal with this.

Heather is an asset to this company,
Well Done.

Michael and Barbara

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hilary
Hilary Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 22, 2021 20210122184328

Excellent

5

Adlington Law have acted on my behalf in the Equity Release process to enable me to buy a property. The purchasing of this property must have been a nightmare as the sellers of the property gave misleading
information on more than one occasion, which disrupted the purchasing process.
It is a credit to David Lavery that he resolved all of the issues and now the contracts have been exchanged.
Many thanks to the Adlington Team but
especially to Dave for his support, determination and Professionalism in
resolving this very complex house purchase. I am very grateful to him.
I would not hesitate to recommend
Adlington Law in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gill
Gill Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 21, 2021 20210121172747

Fantastic Service

5

Adlington Law have acted on our behalf in the Equity Release process and we couldn't have asked for more. Heather was fantastic, keeping us up to date, providing support and guidance when needed, and also going the extra mile when we needed her help. A faultless experience and we highly recommend the whole team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

RICHARD
RICHARD Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 27, 2020 20201127105815

Outstanding Service

5

Matter Type: Second charges

We were recommended to use Adlington Law Limited for our independent legal advice in connection with our proposed equity release transaction, by Geoff Hunter from the Later Life Lending Network.

What an excellent choice we made! Everyone we spoke with here were extremely friendly and efficient.

Plaudits must go to Heather West for her professionalism in completing the process in four weeks from receiving our instructions to proceed, to final receipt of funds.

Heather was incredibly efficient in dealing with any concerns in a very friendly no-nonsence manner, always made herself available to answer phone/ emailed questions without any delay.

Heather arranged for Egiro to visit our home to sign all documents, a smooth well organised process that was carried out without any problems.

We cannot recommend this company and Heather in particular highly enough, thank you all for a job well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services