Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Whitestone Solicitors Limited

01706 645 600

View map
Whitestone Solicitors Limited

How Whitestone Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 68%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitestone Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 75%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Whitestone Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Whitestone Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 75%
No 25%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 75%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Whitestone Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Whitestone Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 75%
No 25%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Become Verified

Whitestone Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    5
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Hakan

Hakan

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Don’t instruct them!

Trust me after my experience with this ambulance chasing specialist company that pretends to also have a conveyancing department DON’T INSTRUCT THEM!!
Disregard all the good reviews of this outfit as the truth is they are not at all bothered at all in completing your actions in a orderly and reasonable time scale.
They are not what you would expect them to be.
In my opinion they should not be allowed to operate.

Was this review helpful?

Edina

Matter Type:

Transfers of equity

Edina

May 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great and professional service - equity transfer

I had a very good experience with Whitestone Solicitors. They were very professional and the communication was really smooth. Mr Malik was very kind and explained everything in detail. He processed our equity transfer without any delays.

Was this review helpful?

Kerry

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kerry

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend conveyancing services

Excellent service from Karen Burkill and her assistant. Made buying my bungalow easy and stress free. Exchanged contracts and completed on same day. 5* service. Thankyou

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

April 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor communications

Will not use again. Poor communication during house purchase. You are specifically asked to avoid telephone calls as they are always too busy but don’t answer e-mails when sent. Not returning my calls either.

Was this review helpful?

Jyoti

Jyoti

February 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Car accident

We had accident on 30 December 2020 we had a word with Whitestone solicitors passed all details within one week consultation with solicitor doctors and we received offer in 2 days after consultation. Therefore whole process took 3 weeks from scratch to compensate great and fast service

Was this review helpful?

Angela

Angela

February 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of house

Haseeb malik has been spot on all the way with the sale. Any questions I emailed he was quick to reply.
Would use again very pleased with the work carried out.

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Keith

December 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Really good to deal with and there are no hidden fees,all was explained thoroughly from the start and must say.sara was brilliant in helping me get the deal done and certainly have no hesitation in recommending her for property dealings.
I found the process very easy with dealing with whitestone solicitor s.
A value for money service and yet you get the service without compromise.
Many thanks
Keith

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business