Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Beverley Morris & Co. Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Beverley Morris & Co. on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Beverley Morris & Co.. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 8%
Overpriced 16%
About Right 75%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Beverley Morris & Co. and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Beverley Morris & Co. performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Beverley Morris & Co. and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Beverley Morris & Co. compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Beverley Morris & Co. offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    382
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Diana Graver

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beverley Morris & Co..

Diana Graver

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Updating my will

Both Tina Chen and Avika Ali were very efficient and professional. Ms Chen worked my will to make it more in keeping with the firm's format. She explained to me why she had made the changes. I went to the solicitor's office yesterday to sign my new will. Ms Chen took the time to go through the new will and explained various inheritance tax issues to me.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Speechless

I am speechless , but I have to say thank you for all your hard work, at last we did it , but having said that the challenge just began. I have to thank you all for the hard work, with your hard work we could not do this without you.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect

In our Opinion everything was perfect.

Was this review helpful?

Alexander

Alexander

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst Firm Of Solicitors I've Ever Used

We needed support with a family matter and were told that they could help. The solicitor assigned to us kept tell us he was really busy so it was months before any work was produced, and even then it wasn't what we had asked for. The solicitor had gone and done something totally different from what we had asked for, which was zero help (over a thousands pounds for a basic letter!). An embarrassing Zoom call where we had to explain the difference between GMT and BST to a solicitor. Even though we terminated after 6 months, it still took two years of work, and we had to bring in the Legal Ombudsman. They agreed to settle on what they had charged us at the 6 month period, and even then we had to receieve the refund in three seperate installments. Waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

November 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

It was excellent service in a difficult sale

Was this review helpful?

laura

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

laura

September 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing on three sales

Our conveyancing experience extended over a year, 3 properties and 2 failed sales, but finally fell into place in the spring. We felt the service was very professional, careful and prompt. It was also sympathetic when the sales fell through. We were initially in Angela's care, then in Natasha's but through her paralegal Ayoola Bada whom we met one day at the office. She was terrific and we are very grateful for her help and support right to the end. Our son had already used Beverley Morris after a series of difficulties with solicitors and we shall all definitely be using them again. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Franco

Franco

August 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service highly recommend

Natasha, Ayoola and the whole team were very professional and quick throughout the whole process, always contactable

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional

exceptional service

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

May 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely satisfied.

Extremely satisfied. Please note we used the legal services in respect of both Probate and Conveyancing. Huw Jones always provides the highest level of client service co-ordination of services working across Beverley Morris and all his colleagues. It should be noted that Anika, Tina, Esther and Tony all supported us and were great to work with. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Helen

Helen

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen

Oliver has been a tremendous help throughout our home purchase process, we were recommended by friends to use BM for our house purchase and I’m very glad we did, he’s responsive, quick and organised. I will be using them for future home purchase and recommend them to any friends too!

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Graham

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Graham

We have dealt specifically with Rahat, and hence also with Amy. The service we received has been very professional and Rahat has been patient in answering our queries and concerns. There were a few issues to overcome in the sale of a flat, but these were handled with the minimum of fuss and we were kept informed and also provided with potential options. These were thankfully not needed as Rahat sorted these issues out on our behalf.

Was this review helpful?

Sumitra

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sumitra

April 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sumitra

It was an absolute pleasure working with Rahat and Beverly Morris for my recent property purchase. Rahat was amazing to work with - incredibly efficient and responsive throughout the entire process. His swift handling of all legal matters ensured a smooth and timely transaction. Moreover, his expertise in property law provided invaluable guidance, making me feel confident every step of the way. I couldn't be happier with the service provided and would highly recommend Rahat to anyone in need of legal assistance for their property matters. Thank you for your outstanding support!

Was this review helpful?

Caroline

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Caroline

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Caroline

So much to recommend. Highly professional service from initial inquiries to completion of a home purchase. Thoroughly recommend this independent business over any larger company. Oliver Simpson was our residential property conveyor: 10 STARS because he was so helpful and nice, but also really on the ball, getting us through some sticky moments in the sale. His communication was exemplary and we felt he gave us very appropriate and professional advice. USE THIS COMPANY!

Was this review helpful?

Zija

Zija

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zija

I been working with Beverley Morris & Co for more than 20 years and I am so pleased with their service. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Beverley Morris & Co. are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Beverley Morris & Co. is a firm of solicitors based in Blackheath Village. We look after the legal needs of individuals and businesses and always put our clients first to provide an exceptional service that is value for money.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment