Request a callback

Book an appointment

How David Rosen & Co Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of David Rosen & Co on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using David Rosen & Co. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used David Rosen & Co and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how David Rosen & Co performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used David Rosen & Co and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how David Rosen & Co compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that David Rosen & Co offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    48
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Philip Paul

Philip Paul

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Experienced solicitor.

Mr. Rosen is a no-nonsense solicitor who provides honest constructive comments, based on the information provided, in order you can determine whether you wish to proceed. On both occasions that I have instructed Mr. Rosen over the past 15 years he has obtained a very favorable settlement in court, as well as negotiating a successful outcome out of court.

Was this review helpful?

Scott,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used David Rosen & Co.

Scott,

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The Man To Use

I would recommend anyone and everyone to use the services of David Rosen. His attention to detail is impeccable and the experience he has means there is nothing he hasn't come across before. It is the personal touch which makes him stand out from others of always being available to talk things through. Thanks for everything David.

Was this review helpful?

Dr Graem Corfield

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Dr Graem Corfield

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best advocate to have in your corner-bar none!

David is an inspired advocate whose understanding of the law and experience in court defending complex, difficult and high profile cases gave me confidence & piece of mind from the outset. Engaging, always positive, consistently excellent in communicating across all parties, he is undaunted by turns of events and rapidly comes up with new strategies that take issues forward and resolves challenges; all without a miss-step. Of note, I observed that he was held in high regard by HMCTS, the value of this cannot be overstated.

Professor David Rosen is an exceptionally talented and effective advocate; my praise for him is unreserved.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa Ryner,

Matter Type:

Divorce

Lisa Ryner,

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce


I would like to give my wholehearted thank you to David Rosen, he is phenomenal at what he does as a solicitor his attentiveness and guidance throughout the entire process and his overall honesty and directness helped me during this process. I would highly recommend David Rosen.

Was this review helpful?

Lilian,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used David Rosen & Co.

Matter Type:

High Net Worth Divorce

Lilian,

January 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

David was very professional and was able to complete my divorce swiftly

Was this review helpful?

Neelam

Matter Type:

Commercial Contracts and Agreements

Neelam

December 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dispute - Machinery contract

We approached David one week before our court hearing as we did not have a lawyer and he responded quickly to my request. He is very knowledgeable, extremely gifted in his area of work as well as highly efficient. He prepared a case summary, provided advice and an argument for the judge to view in such limited time. He took such a powerful approach to it all. Not only did he turn the case around for us he got us a favourable judgement where our other lawyer failed and advised us to take 10% settlement whereas David told not to settle for less. David has a great ethos; he is very direct to the point and will tell you there and then his views on the legal matter. I am so pleased we found David as he was recommended to us by an acquaintance, and he has fulfilled everything we were told about him. I highly recommend David Rosen. Thank you so much for your help, David.

Was this review helpful?

Laurence Vogel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used David Rosen & Co.

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Laurence Vogel

September 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Civil litigation issue

I approached David, whom I have known for a long time, when I had an issue with my former employer. David gave clear advice and guidance and helped me navigate a stressful situation, resulting in a quick settlement rather than a long drawn out legal process and court hearings which would have ensured significantly higher costs for everyone concerned.

I would not hesitate in using David again and would highly recommend him to anyone who has a legal issue.

Was this review helpful?

Elaine Tucker

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used David Rosen & Co.

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Elaine Tucker

August 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal Advice - Probate in a foreign jurisdiction

It was a pleasure dealing with David Rosen. He was very knowledgeable about the subject matter, extremely efficient and dealt with my problem in a very timely manner.

Was this review helpful?

F

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

F

June 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law - First rate advice.

I contacted David Rosen for advice over a family law matter. It was clear from the advice he gave that he is experienced, knowledgeable and more importantly has acute understanding of how to handle sensitive matters and the factors that are at play. I am eternally grateful for his insight and advice. He is someone who will always be my first point of call for any legal matter.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

marion

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

marion

January 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

marion

David guided me through a divorce making sure I didn't let emotions colour my decision. He always makes you aware of estimated costs of any challenges or points you wish to contest. The final settlement was better than I expected. He is not afraid to call out bad behaviour from other solicitors and is good at strategizing when to use information for maximum effect. I would strongly recommend him

Was this review helpful?

peter

Matter Type:

High Net Worth Divorce

peter

December 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

peter

Amazingly Good

Was this review helpful?

Barry

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Barry

December 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Barry

Divorce is never easy and sorting out the mess took me to some low places. When I met David I was struggling to deal with the fallout and resolve the financial issues. David''s advice was the difference and put in a position to get on with my life and build a really positive future. I can't speak highly enough of him and recommend him without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Jonathan

December 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jonathan

David acted for me in what seemed a hopeless and complex situation concerning a contradiction in my father's will, with a large sum in excess of £120k in dispute. David's analysis and activity persuaded the opposition of the merits of our position and an out of court settlement was reached after about 3 years of dispute with the bulk of the estate coming to me. Throughout, David was a perfect and diligent representative with a deep understanding of the legal issues involved and providing me with first class advice and counsel, achieving a winning outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Danny

December 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Danny

I have always found David to be approachable, proactive, collaborative and confident in his work for my company. Always happy to chat through the angles - you always feel stronger with David on your side. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

David Rosen & Co are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Professor David Rosen was educated at the City of London School; at Brunel University where he graduated with a Law Degree, and at Portsmouth University where he obtained a PGCert Counter Fraud and Counter Corruption, (because he was too busy to complete his Master’s Degree). David is a full academic Professor of Professional Practice at the Brunel University Law School, where he lectures each week on a range of subjects which compliment the Law degree, including MESAQ: Morals, Ethics, Scruples, and Quandaries that lawyers face, with particular emphasis in term 2 on the SRA Code of Conduct. A decade or so earlier, he accepted an honorary professorship at Brunel where he created and continues to regularly lecture in the following courses: Advocacy, Practical Legal Skills, Fraud Examination, and MESAQ. David undertook his training contract at Fuglers Solicitors, London W1 before opening his own law firm, David Rosen & Co [Part I], in Farringdon Road, London.

Practice areas

Advocacy in all fields and practice areas: Civil and Commercial Litigation, injunctions, inquiries, investigations, with an emphasis upon counter-fraud and counter-corruption. Reputation management including calculated risks of exposure, defamation, slander, libel, malicious falsehood. Divorce: All aspects including injunctions, pre and post nuptial agreements, and in particular, financial divorce.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Business Crime
    • Fraud
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Divorce
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment