Get advice now

Get advice now

Devonshires Claims

0333 900 8787

Also known as :

  • Devonshires Claims
View map
Devonshires Claims

How Devonshires Claims Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Devonshires Claims on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Devonshires Claims. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Devonshires Claims and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Devonshires Claims performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Devonshires Claims and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Devonshires Claims compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Devonshires Claims offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Devonshires Claims only have 41 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    39
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Rassa

Matter Type:

Clinical Negligence

Rassa

July 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A review for Devonshire Claims.

I was satisfied with the result of my claim because the solicitor was very patient and professional.

Was this review helpful?

Doggett

Matter Type:

Clinical Negligence

Doggett

July 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

I can’t put into words how grateful I am.

Thank you for your excellent personal support and professional guidance over the last few years.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

July 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely satisfied.

We found your company very courteous and helpful at all times and will definitely recommend you to others.

Was this review helpful?

Halima

Halima

July 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A review for Devonshire Claims.

Every professional needs feedback either good or bad, but Devonshires is best amongst others and I have no objection in saying or telling the world how good you are.

Was this review helpful?

KL

KL

February 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Many thanks.

I cannot thank Justin, Jack and Adam enough for their diligent and conscientious approach to my challenging case. They were always professional, approachable, informative throughout.

Was this review helpful?

TL

TL

January 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

I am very happy with the service I got from Justin and his team.

From the first day that they started my claim, they have kept me informed of every step they have made with my claim. When I have emailed them to ask questions they have taken their time to answer my questions in a way that I would understand. Towards the end of my claim they explained how they would proceed to get me a good offer and also what would be expected of me towards the end. I would definitely recommend them my friends and family if ever they needed to make a medical claim.

Was this review helpful?

LC

LC

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I highly recommend.

I would like to thank Devonshire Claims, for the prompt and thoughtful, handling of my claim. I received great customer service, there was always someone at the end of the phone, to explain, details to me, answer questions, and keep me updated as to what was happening and when I was very happy with the service.

Was this review helpful?

SF

SF

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

They were helpful though out the case.

Devonshires were very understanding with my case. Katie Hughes is the most amazing person to work with. She made me feel so at ease with it all. I would recommend Katie and her team to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful?

AA

AA

June 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A review for Devonshire Claims.

My experience with them was very great and they were helpful and made it possible for me to understand all the details easily.

Was this review helpful?

FB

FB

October 14, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Katie has through out the process been approachable, informed, clear and pragmatic.

She has never shied away from being entirely open about the potential outcomes of the litigation, nor has she been afraid to provide an educated opinion on strengths and weaknesses of the case in question. Katie is incredibly efficient and acknowledges all communications in a timely manner. I would have no hesitation in recommending Katie to friends colleagues and family should they need similar services.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Janice

Janice

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Janice

Nick Grant was so kind and supportive throughout a very stressful process. He was very driven to get me the result that I needed and deserved and he achieved that. I really cannot recommend him enough and I’m very grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Scott

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Scott

Service is as bad as their sandwiches..

Was this review helpful?

jerry

jerry

February 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

jerry

Imagine sacking a migrant cleaner who has cleaned your premises for two years for eating a discarded sandwich and then hiding behind the contractor who pays her a minimum wage . I am sure there is much better legal firms in London

Was this review helpful?

Grant

Grant

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant

Sherene Modi and Karen Cathcart were both outstanding!
They have taken me through the process of compensation in a detailed and always honest manor.
I went into my claim with very low expectations given that i didn't start the claims process for more than a year after my incident occurred.
They constantly informed me of any contact they received from the third party and kept it as brief as possible (even though some of the terminology was still a little confusing).
I had appointments with professionals instructed by Devonshires and i was always kept informed of any reports from such visits.
Karen and Sherene even made a house visit to meet me in person. They were very personable and pleasant and friendly and i felt totally at ease that i could put my trust in their advice.
My ultimate outcome was better than i anticipated.
I am totally satisfied with Sherene and Karen and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend Devonshires. A very professional, conscientious and honest company. Sadly very rare nowadays!
Thanks again Sherene and Karen. I am forever grateful to you.

Was this review helpful?

Stefan

Stefan

October 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stefan

My solicitor Mr Nick Grant and his team worked tirelessly to work on my clam.
They keeped me up-to-date all the time with any updates from start to finish.
Once again thanks Nick and your team

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury