Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Kingsbury Ellis LLP

020 3963 7850

Also known as - Onuma & Co Llp

View map
Kingsbury Ellis LLP

How Kingsbury Ellis LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kingsbury Ellis LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 12%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kingsbury Ellis LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kingsbury Ellis LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kingsbury Ellis LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kingsbury Ellis LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kingsbury Ellis LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Kingsbury Ellis LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    21
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Nathan

Nathan

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class professionalism and representation

My brother was recently represented by Michelle Denney of Kingsbury Ellis and I can’t recommend them enough.

Communication was first class, advice was sound and effective.

Michelle was a pleasure to work with. She was diligent, communicative, fully engaged and was driven to achieve the best possible outcome for my brother. Her knowledge of the legal system is of the highest order and as a result the advice given proved to be impeccable.

Should I require a solicitor in the future, Michelle and Kingsbury Ellis will be the first that I call.

Was this review helpful?

S J

Matter Type:

Theft

S J

January 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you for your great job!!!

They are all experienced lawyers and very helpful to deal with your matter, also they provide best and fast service.
They are relatable, they flow the case and inform you regularly. You don’t need to phone them to find out what is happening, they will update you every stage of the case.
Thank you very much for all your hard work and support from beginning to end of case.

Was this review helpful?

Haseeb

Haseeb

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend! Helpful, informative, diligent and attentive

I was in a tough situation when accused falsely, something that was a very stressful time for me but they guys at Kingsbury Ellis made things so easy for me and helped put my mind at ease. Adel was especially helpful and very informative explain everything in simple terms and making sense of everything. The case had to go to trial and my barrister Richard Craven was a great man to have by my side as he not only explained things to me in detail as well as making me aware of all possible outcomes but handling the case for my defence in the best possible way i could've asked for and made sure justice was served. I was never made to feel uncomfortable or as if i was someone that was being looked at as guilty of something i never did. - I have worked with many solicitors as partners to recommend to clients as part of my job but I would highly recommend theses guys if you need someone to defend you as they are one of the best around.

Was this review helpful?

Munir

Munir

May 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful, Diligent and Attentive. Highly recommend

I needed some assistance when falsely accused of a crime. Adel was the duty solicitor and proved to be efficient, empathetic and reassuring. I've dealt with several solicitors in the past and I find the majority lack the aforementioned qualities attributed to Adel and also have a habit of making you feel they are doing you a favour. If you require a defence representation you should definitely consider this firm as they are head and shoulders above their peers.

Was this review helpful?

Nikole

Nikole

December 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best in the game!

If you're looking for highly professional criminal firm who provide an exceptional first class service from start to finish, then Kingsbury Ellis is the one! They never once failed to show genuine care and compassion and provide efficient and methodical support throughout the entire process. Their dedication is second to none and I will continue to recommend Matt and his team to all that require criminal defense assistance!

Was this review helpful?

Donna

Donna

November 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

My case

This firm is the best. They were very effective. Thank you, Kingsbury Ellis.

Was this review helpful?

Louis

Louis

October 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic firm!

So happy that I picked this firm for my case, Matt was brilliant and highly recommend him. f
From day one it was obvious that the firm genuinely cares. The support the whole way through was second to none.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Lisa

October 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Court

Adel is absolutely lovely. She handled my case efficiently and professionally. She was also very reassuring and friendly. She had my back through the whole process. I will be eternally grateful.

Thank you Adel your a star.

Was this review helpful?

Ibrahim

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Ibrahim

October 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Work

Absolutely fantastic company good at what they do and are very professional in every aspect of helping you out.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers