Request a callback

Book an appointment

How The Legal Practice Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of The Legal Practice Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using The Legal Practice Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used The Legal Practice Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how The Legal Practice Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used The Legal Practice Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how The Legal Practice Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that The Legal Practice Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    150
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Abdul Wahab Qazizada

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used The Legal Practice Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Abdul Wahab Qazizada

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service by the Litigation Team

Good service provided. The queries raised were answered straight away by the team. A very good outcome achieved and I got possession of my property from a very difficulty tenant. I would definitely recommend the services of Mrs Dharmini Somani and Rebecca.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used The Legal Practice Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Anonymous

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service from The Legal Practice

Good service provided. The queries were answered straight away by the team. A very good outcome achieved and I got possession of my property from a very difficult tenant. I would definitely recommend the services of Mrs Dharmini Somani and Rebecca.

Was this review helpful?

Mr C Grech

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used The Legal Practice Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mr C Grech

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

WILL

Excellent advice given, would recommend highly.

Was this review helpful?

Ross

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Ross

January 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful and nice

Thanks so much for your advice. I would recommend them as they are very good at what they do.

Was this review helpful?

Shashank

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Shashank

February 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Effective with time and cost

The Legal Practice recently assisted me with the purchase of my new home, and I have to say that I was thoroughly impressed with their services. From start to finish, they were professional, knowledgeable, and always available to answer any questions that I had.

One of the things that I appreciated most about Dharmini Somani was their attention to detail. They made sure that every aspect of the purchasing process was handled correctly and efficiently, which gave me peace of mind and allowed me to focus on other aspects of the move.

Additionally, I found The Legal Practice to be very communicative. They kept me informed throughout the entire process, which helped me feel more confident in my decision to purchase the property.

Overall, I would highly recommend The Legal Practice to anyone in need of a property solicitor. Their professionalism, attention to detail, and excellent communication skills make them an invaluable asset to anyone navigating the often-complicated world of property law.

Thank you, The Legal Practice for your outstanding service!

Was this review helpful?

Amar

Amar

October 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 star service

My grandmother came recently and saw Joyce. The service she received was impeccable and she would highly recommend this practice to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

aaron

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

aaron

July 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elvis & catrin Da silva

We were very satisfied and happy with everything that legal practice team have done for us in regards to the conveyancing process. Dharmini is very professional and knowledgeable and gave us all the information that was necessary,we would recommend them to our friends

Was this review helpful?

Marzeya

Marzeya

June 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Customer Service

Dear Dharmini,
Thank you so much for your help and advice on the purchase of our new house. We really appreciate everything you did for us. We hope to do more business with you in the future and are happy to recommend you to family and friends.
Kind regards and many thanks
Marzeya and Aziz

Was this review helpful?

NiteshP

NiteshP

October 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly, helpful and focused on Client

On making an enquiry to The Legal Practice Solicitors, Wembley earlier this year I received a free short initial consultation the next day from Navjiven (Principle Solicitor). She was very friendly and helpful in guiding me in the right direction to my legal needs which gave me the correct results. Thank you.
I have always found the whole team focused on helping the client or enquires which is refreshing and a plus point for the practice. My prayers for this ethos being continued and as a result business and personal prosperity. Would certainly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

ZOHAIB RAUF

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used The Legal Practice Solicitors.

ZOHAIB RAUF

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

BEST SOLICITORS IN LONDON

DHARMINI WAS GREAT ONE OF THE BEST I'VE DEALT WITH!
USED 3 TIMES AMAZING EXPERIENCE.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Aidan

Aidan

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aidan

brilliant service from dharmini, cecilia and lorraine from start to finish. got the job done without delay or issue. would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Owned

Owned

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Owned

Dharmini Somani has always been my family legal solicitor for me and my family on all commercial leases. I am very grateful for her opinions and recommend to all clients as her legal knowledge is exceptional.

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Jay

April 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jay

Very unresponsive and clearly too busy to take on any work

Was this review helpful?

G

G

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Dharmini & Cecilia have been very knowledgable & helpful in the purchase of our first home. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Manoj

Manoj

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Manoj

I purchased a property and utilized the legal services of Cecialia Dharmini for my conveyancing needs. I found Cecialia to be extremely helpful and professional throughout the process. I highly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

The Legal Practice Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The foundations of The Legal Practice are built on client service. We aim to know the client well and establish a strong working relationship to serve and protect their best interest. Whether you are an individual, small business or a more established firm, our approach is to work with you to provide clear, pragmatic, tailored advice from a qualified solicitor.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Business Crime
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment