Request a callback

Book an appointment

How PCB Lawyers LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of PCB Lawyers LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using PCB Lawyers LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 14%
About Right 84%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used PCB Lawyers LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how PCB Lawyers LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used PCB Lawyers LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how PCB Lawyers LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that PCB Lawyers LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    64
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ubong Udia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used PCB Lawyers LLP.

Ubong Udia

June 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mortgage Journey

It was very long, stressful and difficult journey because it was my first time. I didn't think it was going to be like this initially to be honest but am glad that Maneli and PCB came to the rescue. I can breath easy now and am ofcourse very happy to see this through now

Was this review helpful?

lingyu

lingyu

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing lawyer

Gamze is fantastic. She is a wonderful lawyer who was exceptionally helpful throughout my purchase. She is responsive, knowledgeable, has your interests in mind and provides regular updates on the whole process so you're not left in the dark. I would highly recommend Gamze.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used PCB Lawyers LLP.

Anonymous

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great solicitor !

Maneli was very helpful and patient with our requests and discussions, she showed good knowledge of the subjects covered and replies quickly.

Was this review helpful?

AKG

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used PCB Lawyers LLP.

AKG

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Smooth and process oriented completion and on time

The PCB Lawyers (Madam Maneli and the team) had well organised the time so that all the precompletion tasks are completed before the date of completion. All due diligence checks, AML checks of the funds done well ahead. They negotiated well for me with the developer's solicitor to my advantage during the contract exchange as well as during the completion. Due to delay on the bank side, my funds arrived late and Madam Maneli negotiated on my behalf so that another notice is not served on me and I could avoid the penalties. Overall PCB Lawyers really take care of their clients and they own the task with full responsibility. That I have seen when she and her finance team started following up with the banks for the whereabout of the funds. I would say if I have an another occasion to buy another property, I will go with PCB as my solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Pen and

Pen and

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyer

I would definitely recommend Gamze Gonul she was very informative and kept me upto date made the whole process easy thank you

Was this review helpful?

Louis

Louis

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling my London property

I engaged PCB Lawyers to handle the sale of my apartment flat in London, and Ms. Leila Blackett served as my lawyer. Her responsiveness and professionalism were exceptional. She promptly addressed my queries and concerns, ensuring a smooth and efficient transaction. I am thoroughly satisfied with her services and would confidently recommend Ms. Blackett for any future legal matters.

Louis Chan

International Property Investor from Hong Kong.

Was this review helpful?

Harjinder

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used PCB Lawyers LLP.

Harjinder

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and purchase of property

Angela Lakha dealt with my case. She was clear and professional at all times.
Angela also replied to all my emails in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used PCB Lawyers LLP.

Anonymous

March 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A Surprisingly Easy Process

I’m currently living in the Middle East and purchasing a property in the UK. Maneli has been a dream to work with, the process has been faultless. Any property purchase is stressful even without the distance but her open and constant communication, timely responses have not only reassured me but has made the process as simple as possible.

Was this review helpful?

Tan Soo Hock

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used PCB Lawyers LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tan Soo Hock

March 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terrible Experience

From the start, the attitude was lackadaisical. Had provided the bank’s contacts to liaise on the transaction but despite many attempts over several WEEKS from the bank to contact him, they were unsuccessful until the bank had to revert back to me to get in touch the lawyer directly to ask him to respond to the bank’s lawyers, this was the pattern throughout. We even had to request help from the agent who sold us the property and she had an adverse reaction from the lawyer after she approached his supervisors. Prickly and unhelpful. In the end, it was touch and go if all the documentation and payment details could be finalised by the deal completion date. Even until the day before the completion date, the amount to be paid had to be adjusted. Never before in my many property deals around the world, that such matters had been taken so close to the line. Usually documentation and payment details are settled weeks before and it is a leisurely cruise to complete the deal. Instead, we end up having to work for the law firm, jumping every time to respond instantly so that the deal could be kept on track. Was an extremely stressful time for us.

Was this review helpful?

Yat Fai

Yat Fai

March 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quality of service

Dear Sir /Madam

I would like to share my experience dealing with PCB Lawyers LLP.

My wife and me signed the acquisition contract with Berkeley for a flat in Woolwich Royal Arsenal Riverside. The legal completion date is 3/4/2024. There are some serious mistake, it is no professional

(1) Adrian sent documents to us for signing in which the name of my wife is incorrect.
(2) Regarding Stamp Duty Land Tax Return, Adrain sent another client's SDLT to us for signing, it is serious problem, how to protect client 's information.
(3) Since I informed Adrian that we purchase this flat is " BUY and LET" but I found that the amount of stamp duty is incorrect. Adrian sent the detail calculation of stamp duty to me, then I point out the problem to Adrian for his further action.

I wish the quality of service can be improved for future.

Regards

Stephen LO

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Kastriot

Kastriot

December 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kastriot

The best solicitor, communications, patient, sort out things fast and no stress. Well done

Was this review helpful?

Nicolas

Nicolas

September 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicolas

Extremely professional and speedy service.couldnt be happier

Was this review helpful?

haroon1987

haroon1987

August 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

haroon1987

Great service! Great Team! PCB was extremely efficient helping me with the purchase of my property. Gamze was very informative and knowledgeable in her field. She always kept me updated with the progress. She was superb. PCB have been fantastic and I appreciate all their hard work and support throughout the process. Thank you so much for help & support. I would definitely recommend them. A++

Was this review helpful?

X

X

April 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Very satisfied with the assistance and service provided by PCB Lawyers. They are very professional and responsive in emails. All charges are explained in detail. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Aryan

Aryan

April 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aryan

I had a great experience working with Tamseel at PCB Lawyers. Tamseel was professional, knowledgeable, and attentive to my needs throughout the process. He provided excellent legal guidance and always kept me informed of progress. Tamseel was very helpful in finding the best solutions to any issues that arose, and I was impressed with his attention to detail. I highly recommend Tamseel and PCB Lawyers to anyone in need of legal assistance.

Was this review helpful?

PCB Lawyers LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

PCB Lawyers LLP and Benson Mazure LLP have merged and the practice now offers an expanded property law department, as well as wills and probate, business law and litigation services.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment